Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
6,612 classificações
1,515 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Melhores avaliações

AS
24 de Jun de 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

CH
7 de Nov de 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1501 — 1521 de 1,521 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

por Stephanie K

27 de Jul de 2020

difficult

por Peter L

9 de Jun de 2020

The course started out well enough, but as it progressed the quality of the practice challenges deteriorated. The teaching overall and one's ability to follow along is good enough. However, so many assumptions are made on the practice challenges, and the application of what's been learned so difficult in many places and only vaguely related to the way it was presented in the learning videos (making it difficult to apply), and the unavailability of a teacher in real time to ask for clarification combined to be a deal-breaker. I expect an online learning course to be VERY clear with its instructions and to lay out scenarios clearly. Having taught in a variety of capacities over a 30 year period, both ad-hoc and codified classroom courses, I know very well how important it is to make sure one's students are clear on what they are doing, and why. This course, from about Week 4 onwards, fails at that quite spectacularly. Visual learners, such as myself, are not well-catered for, the material hasn't been updated since 2017, teachers are only sporadically available and then usually only after days of waiting, leaving students to either just forgo the practice challenges or bash their heads against them for days on end. I'm not alone in this, having seen many, many forum comments from other students bemoaning the lack of clarity with instructions / scenarios and having no teachers available to help (either at all, or only after a long wait). Macquarie should know that as a student's frustration level rises, their learning ability drops exponentially. If it were possible, I would seek a refund of my course fee for this course. While I finally made it through the course in the end - although by the end it was VERY difficult to force myself to keep plugging away due to the poor instructions as previously mentioned - I feel like what I've learned has been minimal, and the certificate I've received is barely "worth the paper its printed on". The degree of frustration I experienced on this course I feel sure has rendered a huge portion of my learning moot and mute, as the frustrations I experienced were so strong and pervasive that I can all but feel the stored learned data has fallen out and dissipated. I won't be using Macquarie again.

por Kelsang y

23 de Mar de 2020

The first 5 weeks were great but the last week, Week 6 on Macros, was terrible. Hence this poor rating. The assignments were much tougher than what was covered in the Videos and there was no help provided (see the Discussion Forum for numerous student complaints). I personally sent 4 emails to the staff asking for their help but never got a response even after 1 month. Had to struggle through and spent way too much time on the assignments.

por Matthew F

27 de Abr de 2021

In this day and age this training needs to be updated to reflect excel us on an Apple (Mac) computer. Some of the video moved way too fast and not enough information was covered, particularly for week 6. The exams did not reflect the actual content covered in the practice videos, practice challenge. This class in particular was much more challenging due to the poor training and examples provided.

por Jacy W

14 de Out de 2020

I would have rated this course with at least 4 stars, if it weren't for week 6. The Content on the Macros was applicable up until the Relative Macros... This needs urgent updating for Office 365 and/or Microsoft Office 2019 at least. I tried to follow the videos and the challenge, but I encountered problems due this. I truly hope that there isn't such an issue in the Advanced Course...

por Max K

7 de Jun de 2020

Third Course out of 4. The lessons are good, yet the discussion board has been completely abandonned by any mentor or teacher. Therefore you will find only very little help by other student, or at the worst you will find most of the solutions of the challenges plainly given. It's pity as the lessons are well made but no one cares if the questions are unclear in the assessments.

por Rebecca S

29 de Mar de 2020

Week 5 was particularly difficult. Maybe teach it differently.

I contacted the teaching staff through e-mail, and there was no response.

I found myself doing more googling through these lessons than the others that I have taken so far.

Multiple questions are asking something that was never mentioned in the videos.

por Archit B

5 de Set de 2020

First 2 course were very good but this course was very bad. Many things were not taught in the videos but were asked in practice test. This was very very frustrating.

por Laura R

17 de Out de 2021

As the course gets more complex, the course gets less detailed and less helpful. I think this program sacrifices learning efficacy for time efficiency.

por Shujie Z

8 de Set de 2020

This is very disappointing. Very little support given to mac users, unlike the previous courses. What a shame.

por Greeshma J 2

16 de Dez de 2020

it was difficult to understand

por Mohammad S R

5 de Jun de 2020

tough tough tough

por Jean A

9 de Fev de 2021

Awful. Go someplace else to learn this. One teacher speaks so quickly you can't understand her (I am a native speaker of English). I am still completely confused as to how to use IF functions, and how to nest functions. I would not have passed if I hadn't used ExcelJet and Lydia for support info.

por Kayla H

12 de Mai de 2020

It is fine for week 1-5, then you will be totally lost in week 6, as the level suddenly jump from intermediate to advanced, while there is insufficient explanation and examples in the video. I passed my final assessment, but most of the questions covering week 6 are incorrect.

por Christine J

6 de Dez de 2020

The videos focused on easy problems, which didn't help when it comes to the weekly assessments. I struggled with them and .I didn't find the discussion forum useful. I really need an in-person class so I can have a verbal dialog and am able to check for understanding..

por Dario S

25 de Mar de 2021

The course is not updated and there's no much assistance. Many exercises in the practice challenges are patched up and errors can be traced back to 2017 when the course was created.

Besides, in some video such as the last one in week 6 coding procedures are not clear.

por Nusrat Z M

7 de Jul de 2020

Many things were not properly explained especially in case of macro and scenario manager i faced a lot of difficulties

por King F C

26 de Out de 2018

Not practical and useless.

In normal business environment, we don't manually the data one by one

por Berny V A

8 de Out de 2021

The final exam 3rd week is bugged, there is no way to get the right answer

por Tanjina M

26 de Jun de 2020

some lectures are hard to understand like week 1 and 4.

por Jamisha S

21 de Jun de 2021

​cant complete without full PC.