Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
5,893 classificações
1,344 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Melhores avaliações

AS
24 de Jun de 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

CH
7 de Nov de 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,340 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

por Clint I P

16 de Jun de 2020

This course has opened my mind to new possibilities of automation. VBA is such a lifesaver when it comes to automating repeated processes. The practice challenge test my recently obtained skill to the fullest. The trainers were very knowledgeable and Dr. Prashan will always remind you to "Practice".

por Harvie P B

15 de Nov de 2020

I find this course very interesting. I Learned a lot in Excel thru this course. Each instructions on videos are clear and all practice workbook really help you to practice what you learned from the course. An I really like the tagline Mr. Parshan always said in the video. "Practice Makes Permanent"

por Ramesh K

8 de Out de 2020

Really a great course that is very focused and easily understandable. Learned a lot through it to further my excel skills on data validation, automation, logical functions, lookups, data modeling, and macros. Thanks to the course instructors and Macquire University for making such a great course.

por OWEI P I

12 de Jul de 2020

Thank you Everyone for making this course such an exciting one and a journey that you one won't want to end. I've really learnt a lot and I got to meet different people, both old than myself and younger and age mates, all in pursuit of one goal. Thanks, Coursera and thank you Macquarie university

por MAHONRY E M

25 de Jan de 2021

This is by far the best Excel Course that I myself have ever enrolled. I have basic kwnoledge about this shotware but the units are very well thought and so light that make it easy to understand everything. Also because the videos are short they make it easy and come back to revisit the subject.

por Hans G Q

4 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course!. I learnt many new things like Conditional Formatting, how to Audit Formulas, LOOKUP formulas, Macros In VBA etc. It was an enjoyable course! Very helpful and well explained, with a lot of practice, quizzes and challenges. I had a lot of fun with every week challenge in excel.

por Collins E

7 de Ago de 2020

The Excel Skill for Business: Intermediate II was great. Picked a few things to cement what i have learnt over the period. Completed the course in an about 3 days but it was worth the dedication.

Lots of quick tips and automation/modelling tricks. Thank you Instructors, it was a great delivery.

por Vishesh A

7 de Jul de 2020

The best course in the specialization up till now. The practice videos are great, and the challenges test you based on the skills learnt. You will get to learn useful skills like Solver, Goal seek, Data Validation, and Macros (basics). Great course if you have intermediate knowledge in Excel.

por CHINASA J O

12 de Jun de 2020

This course as really helped build my excel skills. I find my job and other activities easier than ever.

I would gladly recommend it to everyone.

Also, the videos are instructors are my best so far on Coursera. They open up your mind on the possible applications of each topic being taught.

por KANTAYA J

29 de Abr de 2020

This Intermediate II is much more complicated than the intermediate I. I would like to give up to every stage along each week but I eventually go through this specialization, thanks to very clear explanation, discussion forums that are always monitored and given feedback from staffs. :))

por Varun G

11 de Jan de 2020

It is a nice self-paced course from where one can learn good hands-on excel skills. Good Comprehensive practice workbooks make your polishes your skill. Even if you think you are good at excel this course would definitely help you in grooming that. Great Course! Definitely Recommended.

por Maëlanne B

8 de Ago de 2019

Great course and very challenging, therefore very satisfying to complete, thanks a lot!

I would just suggest to add more side resources on VBA language. The use of the relative reference macro vs absolute within the same macro could also have been explained in a more detailled manner.

por Gisele M d O

9 de Abr de 2021

I have a special appreciation for all those modules of the Excel for Business course. It is the first time that I feel interested and fulfilled in learning via an online course. The dynamics of all the modules I've done so far are incredibly clear, objective and easy to understand.

por Muhammad I H

6 de Mai de 2020

One of the best-designed course on Coursera. Covers all topics in detail, instructors are very elaborate and the content is of the course is one the best I have ever seen. Multiple exercises, quizzes and the final assessment really solidifies all the concepts. Highly recommended!

por Wenzhu ( X

7 de Fev de 2021

This is one of the best, most well designed courses from Coursera. The videos contained very clear instructions, the practice questions were very helpful and just challenging enough to be help me learn without being frustrating. I can apply the skills I learned directly to my job.

por waheed s

12 de Out de 2020

With this, I have become quite confident about my Excel skills. Really liked the difficulty level of this course. Looking forward to an advanced course. Kudos to the team course era and Macquarie university team for coming up with this intriguing hands on the learning experience.

por MATHEW M R

31 de Ago de 2020

This has been by far my best Excel course. I have learned a lot of automation and calculation techniques that I will definitely apply to my workplace. My favourite skill, Data Modelling. Thank you to Coursera and the tutors for making this happen for me. I am eternally grateful.

por Akash k

4 de Jan de 2020

The course is very nicely compiled covering most of the aspects of excels and the best part is it is very well presented. A learner can get and pass this course with only a minimum basic knowledge of Excel because of the way the professors are explaining. Very nice experience.

por Andres B

3 de Mai de 2019

Very good course to learn excel and start using it to daily business routines. You also learn a lot of tricks and do a lot of exercises that make you get everything even faster. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to be more confident with excel at work at any degree.

por Alfanda K W

18 de Fev de 2021

Super excellent course even though the difficulties are getting higher. The most essential thing that I've learned from this course is receiving much insight about Excel especially in data modelling, work automating, data validation, working by enabling Macro, and so on.

por Praveen D

4 de Abr de 2020

Everything is fantastic and well taught. There is one thing that can improve is the last video of week 6, it has a void between itself and the practice challenge of it. It was fun to learn in general and awesome in skills i learn with that pace and efficiency. Thank you!

por Jill F A

21 de Dez de 2020

This is a great course. It's organized beautifully, thoughtfully, and logically. The instructors are fantastic. My only sadness is that when I have questions, there is nobody really there to answer them. I participate in the forum, and find it not especially helpful.

por Frolova P

30 de Ago de 2019

As I met INDEX-Match, WHATIF-analyses and some types of Macro for the first time, I will need some more practice in them. But the first impression in - "Impressive" :) Great teachers and my favourite sound before each video lecture, that expands my cognitive boundaries!

por louvetfabien@outlook.com

24 de Mar de 2020

Really Great ! Thank you so much !

I have learned and enjoyed a lot.

Teachings and practices exercises were challenging but very well explained.

I will have some rest now, but I am very excited about getting into the next course of Advanced Excel.

Every body say Whow ! ;)

por Stefano P

20 de Jul de 2020

Excelent Course. The first two of this specialization were great for refreshing and solidifying the knowledge I already had about Excel. On this course I learned a lot of many new things that will become really useful in practice. Can't wait to begin the last course!