Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
2,157 classificações
505 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Melhores avaliações

DM

Mar 08, 2019

Love this course....It taught me a lot. It was little more challenging but I passed it. I definitely need more practice at doing these formulas and equations. Thank You for offering this great course

AM

Apr 16, 2020

I really enjoy each and every learning exercise, the course is designed in a very well as exercises, tips, practice challenges are very well designed and ensured we learned from fundament.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

por Jorge P

Mar 08, 2018

Great course. The good thing about the course is that is well explained in general and you can go back to your lessons as much as you need. I have learned a lot about tables, spreadsheets and formulas. I have applied what I learned in this course in my work and is fantastic. I have saved a lot of time making automation to my daily chores. It's a course worth taking.

por Laura R

Mar 25, 2019

This course deepens the concepts taught during the previous courses in the specialization explaining concepts like data validation, conditional logic, lookup functions and the foundation of Excel macros. It's really well structured, explanations are clear and exercises and practice challenges are really useful in applying the concepts. Highly recommended.

por Victor W

May 05, 2020

This was a very challenging course. However, it is packed with really great information and examples. I always struggled with lookup functions. This course has helped me get a good handle on them. One thing that would be nice is to learn about the algorithms that the data modeling tools use. Not an in-depth explanation. More so, just their names.

por Silvana d R A d S

Feb 11, 2018

Amazing course! There are many excel courses out there but usually they are too basic in what they teach or in the exercises provided. One of the best features of this course is the difficulty of the exercises and its practical nature. It is very well organized and the examples used are real life situations.

I will recommend this course 100%!

por Chintan M

Apr 06, 2020

Absolutely well designed courses!!! I really love these! Mr.Prashan and Mrs. Nicky you guys are absolutely great in delivering the courses. I love the course material, practice challenges as well as the assessments! Just one suggestion, if you could add a bit more detail steps in the solution of each Practice Challenge!

Thankyou Guys!

por Sheikh I

Mar 15, 2020

Quite challenging. Once you get your head in it, you realise how much wonder excel can do in your professional life. Gets you used to a lot of advanced quirks and features most corporations ask for. If you take this course, I'm pretty sure you'll qualify to apply for almost all the excel positions that are out there. Just brilliant.

por Anna C

Jun 27, 2019

It was really challenging and incredible to join this course! I highly reccomend for those ones who already knows a lot of Excel, but still need to practice. The best part of it's certainly the practice challenges. Don't skip them! Even in the intermediate course you will already see how to use macros. And that's a plus, in my view!

por MOHAMMAD S K

May 22, 2020

The course material was excellent. Videos and the Explanation were great. The only problem that I faced was in macros, scenario manager. Also question in assignment 6 and final assignment need a bit more clarity in questions. Apart from that, the course was designed beautifully and I loved everything about it and the excel.

por Arnab P

Jun 17, 2018

This was a great learning experience. All the courses in this specialization were awesome and the videos were detailed. The first three course assignments were easy, but the advance course did challenge me and took quite a while to complete. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to have an in depth knowledge of excel.

por liang l

Feb 26, 2020

NICE course, i like the schedule and the content, i think it's one of the best EXCEL course on the web. 2 instructors are really helpful, basically covered all the NEED TO KNOW topics, and i always have this idea in my mind:"oh! i know this, i can use it right now!". last thing, i really enjoy the Australia accent!

por Shavell R

Aug 18, 2018

Challenging course that really takes Excel to a whole new level. The instructors are thorough and detailed and do a great job of explaining difficult concepts though. I highly recommend this course...it has taken my skill level up several notches and has equipped me with so many tools to stand out in the workplace.

por Yousuff p

May 13, 2020

One of the best courses one could opt for if wants to learn Excel, the classes explained in easiest way and can able to solve complex problem which we get in weekly practice challenge with can be also solved with help of solved answers if an difficulties, overall it is very good course everyone should opt for it.

por Salnikova L

Mar 06, 2019

Я в восторге от метода подачи информации, на реальных примерах разбирается материал и подробно.

Интересные challange и финальные тесты, что закрепляет теорию на практике.

Единственное, есть разница в Excel на МАС и на Windows : в МАС Excel часто отсутствуют некоторые функции и есть разница в сочетании клавиш.

por Adarsh J

Oct 28, 2019

This is my first Course with Coursera and I feel it is worth the time effort and money. The content is evenly distributed in weeks and presented in a very cogent manner. Its easy to grasp and apply. The Practice Challenges are the best part of the course. These help is applying the learning points very well.

por Thomas K

Nov 11, 2019

This is an excellent course! The instructions are clear, the examples are spot on and the level of difficulty is accurate. I consider myself an advanced Excel user and I am familiar with most of the tools taught in this course but I still found the course immensely useful. I highly recommend the course.

por Akingbemisilu T H

Apr 21, 2020

I learned so much from this course. This has given me a great knowledge in excel, that would make me stand out in analyzing with the use of excel. Thanks to Macquarie and Coursera for this awesome course. I am so delighted with the knowledge I have gained from this course and the way it was delivered.

por KANTAYA J

Apr 29, 2020

This Intermediate II is much more complicated than the intermediate I. I would like to give up to every stage along each week but I eventually go through this specialization, thanks to very clear explanation, discussion forums that are always monitored and given feedback from staffs. :))

por Varun G

Jan 11, 2020

It is a nice self-paced course from where one can learn good hands-on excel skills. Good Comprehensive practice workbooks make your polishes your skill. Even if you think you are good at excel this course would definitely help you in grooming that. Great Course! Definitely Recommended.

por Maëlanne B

Aug 08, 2019

Great course and very challenging, therefore very satisfying to complete, thanks a lot!

I would just suggest to add more side resources on VBA language. The use of the relative reference macro vs absolute within the same macro could also have been explained in a more detailled manner.

por Muhammad I H

May 06, 2020

One of the best-designed course on Coursera. Covers all topics in detail, instructors are very elaborate and the content is of the course is one the best I have ever seen. Multiple exercises, quizzes and the final assessment really solidifies all the concepts. Highly recommended!

por Akash k

Jan 04, 2020

The course is very nicely compiled covering most of the aspects of excels and the best part is it is very well presented. A learner can get and pass this course with only a minimum basic knowledge of Excel because of the way the professors are explaining. Very nice experience.

por Andres B

May 03, 2019

Very good course to learn excel and start using it to daily business routines. You also learn a lot of tricks and do a lot of exercises that make you get everything even faster. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to be more confident with excel at work at any degree.

por Praveen D

Apr 04, 2020

Everything is fantastic and well taught. There is one thing that can improve is the last video of week 6, it has a void between itself and the practice challenge of it. It was fun to learn in general and awesome in skills i learn with that pace and efficiency. Thank you!

por Frolova P

Aug 30, 2019

As I met INDEX-Match, WHATIF-analyses and some types of Macro for the first time, I will need some more practice in them. But the first impression in - "Impressive" :) Great teachers and my favourite sound before each video lecture, that expands my cognitive boundaries!

por louvetfabien@outlook.com

Mar 24, 2020

Really Great ! Thank you so much !

I have learned and enjoyed a lot.

Teachings and practices exercises were challenging but very well explained.

I will have some rest now, but I am very excited about getting into the next course of Advanced Excel.

Every body say Whow ! ;)