Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.9
estrelas
12,609 classificações
2,918 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Melhores avaliações

CM
22 de Ago de 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

OD
28 de Jul de 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 2,906 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

por Rachelle A S

11 de Nov de 2020

I had a lot of fun while doing this course specially with doing the Table and Pivot. I've learned so much and super glad that I now knew how to make a great report. Great job and thank you so much for the great course!

por Erica S

12 de Abr de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this module!! Despite it being challenging at times the assignments were achievable and motivating. The videos were very helpful and the instructors engaging. Practice definitely makes permanent.

por JDSchwind

18 de Jan de 2021

Great practice and in-depth samples of how to create and extract spreadsheet data. Discussion forums were a great opportunity to help other learners which can help validate one's level of knowledge of Excel functions.

por Marco N

23 de Ago de 2020

It's impressive how many tools and technique you lrearn during the course. Example are not trivial and are business related so very realistic. The course is addictive. You're always looking forzwrd to the next lesson.

por Dhanush B

12 de Jul de 2020

With a firm base through Essentials, cracking Intermediate I was easier. Once again a great round of applause and heartful thanks to the Director and the training teachers for making this course efficient to its best.

por Utsav M

11 de Jun de 2020

An evident feeling of confidence within me to use excel in a much more efficient way. Learnt a lot of new functions that will surely make my life easier in the future. Looking forward to the next level of this course.

por Michael R

13 de Dez de 2020

This course is really well thought out. I am a reasonably experienced Excel user from a decade ago and this helped me get up to speed on many advancements that were either new or didn't exist when I was using Excel.

por Ronal O

5 de Set de 2020

Amazing course. During each week you will learn different skills which you will be able to understand quickly. The explanations are easy to process, and the assignments will help you to consolidate the new knowledge.

por Kartiki L

24 de Jul de 2020

This course is awesome! Thank you to all the instructors. The course is a perfect combination of videos and practice sets. Thank you, Coursera for making such brilliant content available for free during the Pandemic.

por AbdurRahman

5 de Mai de 2020

it was an amazing course offered by the concerned university, tutor, course content, quiz and all other stuff was amazing and challenging, now i'm trying to enroll in Intermediate II course so may excel in my career

por Aikaterini S

21 de Mar de 2020

Very detailed, well structured and comprehensive course, follows a good pace in the learning process.

Useful for more professional reporting. I am very pleased I had all this knowledge in such a short period of time

por Mary G L

11 de Dez de 2020

I feel like a new person after completing the course. I look forward to applying what I learned at my job and becoming more efficient. The course was taught well and all the practice activities proved very helpful.

por A. N M E M

30 de Set de 2020

Work through excel and be a specialist on it will bring you an interesting skill to play with data. This course will help you to make yourself one step ahead to be a specialist! Learn, enjoy & implement. Thank you!

por Ian A

2 de Ago de 2020

This course is really well done. I have learned a tremendous amount that I can use immediately and make my work life much better. I really appreciate all the time and effort put into making such a wonderful course.

por SANDEEP M

5 de Jul de 2020

This course is excellently designed, and the material is great.

The topics are arranged in proper sequence, the instructors have taught really well, and the test gives a very good revision of all the topics covered.

por Wael H

8 de Mar de 2020

Excellent and i recommend it strongly to any employee who uses MS Excel in his work as this will add much more efficient, effective and time-saving techniques a part from the view enhancements that you learn here..

por Inese K

16 de Jul de 2019

Excellent! I work with excel some years, but in this course learn many new things that are great for me in future! Lectures (video and quizzes are fine, thy give new knowledge for everyone who want learn)

Thank you!

por Naveen A

11 de Mai de 2020

It is an amazing course with lots of hands on. Thank you so much for bringing out this course so well. I specially like the presence of large number of assignments that helped me to mastery the concepts very well.

por Jonathan S

16 de Abr de 2021

Excellent course. I have been using Excel since the 1980's / 1990's and learned a number of new tricks with this course. regarding spark lines and some cool new things to do with pivot tables. Highly recommend.

por Zeyad A

7 de Out de 2020

starting with consolidate was not wise, an easier topic would have been better, like table for example , but overall the course is really helpful and smooth, and user friendly, it had all what I needed and more.

por Oluwafemi M A

3 de Mai de 2020

The faculty, the learning tools and the sequence are excellent! I'm more confident to use Excel now and intend to complete the four modules. University of Macquarie, thanks for providing this great opportunity. .

por Mossadek H K N

26 de Nov de 2020

I have learned about very effective and helpful tools. Tests are pretty heard; however, I have followed the instruction properly and I come through successfully. Thanks to our mentors. They are wonderful people.

por MIHIR R J

1 de Set de 2020

Great Course! Just would like to tell one thing. Can Mr. Prashan stop saying, "Practice makes Permanent" every single time. It's damn irritating to hear it all the time. Rest assured, everything is just superb!!

por PADMASIRI M

16 de Ago de 2020

Actually this course is very important for my feauter life

i start excel essential and now i complete excel immediate part 1

there are Simple vedio explaine and patrical exam

I recommend this course is very good

por Rohit K

7 de Jul de 2020

Loved this course!! This course has offered me a realm of advanced excel skills used in a day-to-day business setup. Highly recommended for excel beginners to have a hand on the skills mentored by Excel experts.