Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.9
estrelas
12,670 classificações
2,932 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Melhores avaliações

SM
3 de Dez de 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

CM
22 de Ago de 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 2,921 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

por Sifelani N

18 de Abr de 2019

That was an excellent course for someone who wants to develop essential skills in excel, such as myself. The teaching team is super-excellent and the content is great, I enjoyed learning all the handy new skills and tackling the challenges. I feel empowered and more confident to use Excel. This is definitely a must-do course!

por Kyle M

2 de Fev de 2018

The course was very challenging but also organized to perfection. The way the instructors walked through each lesson step by step, as well as including practice challenges at the end of each week really reinforced and challenged the user to practice, practice, practice! I am already looking forward to completing more courses!

por CHANDRA N G

30 de Jun de 2020

The lectures were very well designed and the weekly practice challenges were very fun to solve.

I really appreciated features like Keyboard Shortcuts and Ninja tips.

I learned some cool features that I had never even heard of before: 3D formulas, named ranges, advanced charting and slicers to name a few.

Huge thanks to the team

por Roselle J A B

14 de Nov de 2020

I really enjoyed the sessions and the course practice & assessment. There has been a lot of functions that I have just discovered because of this course. Will definitely make my life easier in work, especially if working with tables/ranges & summarizing data. Looking forward to the next levels! It just keeps getting better.

por Mohammad O B S

7 de Jul de 2020

Wow! can't believe myself i have made it this far. All the topics covered in this course were interesting and felt like it could really increase your skills of excel. I plan to continue moving onto the third course and eventually the advanced one. Thanks to my mentors once again, wouldn't be possible without you people. :))

por Van T

20 de Mai de 2018

I really like your short videos and constantly providing the practice workbooks. I have tried many other online courses. Their videos are too long. Each video 5-6 minutes max is the best. And practice quiz right after each concept is brilliant. Thanks so much for putting this course up online so I can learn about Excel. :)

por MD. M K

29 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course to learn excel but assignments are too tough. Need more response in the discussion forum. Lecture should be upgraded with assignment problems. Otherwise sometime it become really frustrating to continue this specialisation course. My humble request is to consider all these problems to the course authority.

por Vipin K G

3 de Mai de 2020

Myself Vipin Kumar Goyal working with KIET Group of Institutions, Ghaziabad,India as a Laboratory Instructor in Applied sciences Department. This is fantastic experience to learning this course with Coursera. There are very good video and learning materials.All quizzes and assignments were good quality.

Thank you so much!!!

por Jayshal S

15 de Jun de 2018

Hats off to the instructors - Prashant and Nikki! I am amazed how smoothly they tutored complex Excel functions so well. I found the course challenging yet fun. I am sure the team must have put a lot of hard work in bringing this course together. This is the first time i am writing such a lengthy feedback! Good luck guys!

por RAJ S

27 de Abr de 2020

The finest course created to teach Microsoft Excel. At Ikigai Healing Foundation (ikigaiHealth.org) we will be able to add value through the skills learnt in this course and I look forward to the next course in this specialization series. Expressing my gratitude to the course instructors and the entire team. Thank You!

por Margie D

25 de Jul de 2020

I have already taken the previous Excel course in this series, and this course just as the previous one, is on point, covers all the topics in-depth as mentioned in the course outline, and each and every topic is well explained. The instructors are awesome and the whole course is organized very well. Excellent course!

por APOORV S

1 de Dez de 2020

The courses are well structured and you never feel overwhelmed by the content. The instructors are very good and they explain every function of Excel in a clear concise manner. I recommend this Course from Macquarie University to anyone looking to polish up their Excel skills for making a career in MIS and Analytics.

por Rakesh K

6 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course. Intermediate I, has really helped me to take the excel to next new level. Did not realize that there are so many things that we can do and actually automate most of our data.

Loved it and learnt a lot of features.

Thanks to the team (Prashan, Nicky, Prof. Breyer and others behind the course), Rakesh

por Syed M A S B

17 de Out de 2018

Excellent course designed and great instructors. It's the best course I recommend for self teaching. Gave me confidence and ultimate satisfaction. Nice lecture videos and practice modules. The examination is itself a great teaching which covers many other options one can come across. Thanks to Macquarie University,

por Douglas A

30 de Set de 2020

Excellent course. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. Provides very good summaries on how to use, format and extract data (or produce reports) from regular tables and Pivot tables - which is what I was really looking for. That plus all the other data analysis tools provided makes this course a MUST.

por Bonnie D

8 de Mai de 2021

I was hesitant going into the intermediate class as my skills lie in writing and not formulas or databases. However, I followed along with all of the videos and though I still struggled a bit with nested formulas, I was able to grasp tables and pivot tables. I feel more confident as I move towards the next class.

por william y h

25 de Jul de 2020

i learned so much about using excel, and the quizzes and practice were really helpful. as a suggestion though, maybe you should ask for results but not tell users how to get there (or at least, not hold their hands) to challenge their critical thinking/problem solving skills, as no boss will do that in real life

por Taiwo A

30 de Dez de 2020

Actually I am overwhelmed by the teaching procedures and the provision of practice Challenges and assessment for each week. It allows me not to just watch to get certified but involve myself in the understanding of excel. Its been fun and challenging. Thank you facilitators. We move to Course 3- Intermediate II

por Izzat A B M A

30 de Dez de 2020

The course and assessments are very well thought out. They make students engage into the content of the course rather than only watching videos. The course makes it so that you actually practice what you learn through the videos via assessment on each videos on top of practice challenges the end of each week

por Robert L

1 de Mar de 2020

The lessons for this course were very thorough, and the practice challenges were super helpful in preparing for the final quizzes and exam. I learned a lot of new Excel skills geared toward efficient data study for large data sets. Would highly recommend for someone trying to step up their Excel knowledge.

por OLAGUNJU M A

27 de Abr de 2019

This is the first course I'm completing on Coursera. Every bit of my time spent on this course is worth it. My sincere appreciation to the course instructors. You're the best. You have opened me up to an entirely new world in Excel and I eagerly look forward to the remaining courses in this specialization.

por Heather P

25 de Set de 2020

I thought I knew a lot about Excel before starting this course... gosh, was I wrong. The instructors break down key concepts step by step and make it very easy to understand. How did I not know that these awesome tools in Excel were there? This course has been a game changer for me and my Excel knowledge.

por Triphena B

20 de Mai de 2019

I found this course very helpful and effective. I really appreciate to Coursera Team for this wonderful learning website. Also, mention for the course that the instructor is very good. The way of teaching is very efficient. course material and practice exercises are easy to understand.

Thank you so much.

por DEVARAKONDA A R

27 de Ago de 2020

I really love this course. They teach us from very basics to nurture our knowledge and building basic concepts which are very important to become a pro. Thank you for helping me out in this course of excel and I wish I could use all these in my work. I really love the instructors, they are the best!

por Usoro A E

5 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course with excellent instructors, who help you develop your spreadsheet skills needed in the workplace. I recommend this to everyone who wants to gain expertise in the excel spreadsheet software for business. A better option too, would be to complete the excel for business specialization.