Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.9
estrelas
12,969 classificações
3,001 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Melhores avaliações

SM
3 de Dez de 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

CM
22 de Ago de 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 2,988 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

por Khishigbayar D

23 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course, the instructors are very competent. All course videos, tests and exercises are very well produced. I have learned a lot from this course. I can recommend this course to anyone.

por waheed s

25 de Set de 2020

Exceptional Stuff! Kudos to the team that has put this course together. Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Looking forward to more such courses from Macquarie University and Coursera Collaboration.

por Borgy E

4 de Dez de 2020

The difficulty is gradual which makes it easy to understand and cope with the pacing of the lecture. I really learned a lot. My knowledge gap with excel is slowly being filled. Thanks for this!

por Munshi A M

2 de Mai de 2020

The course was real hard but fantastic. I admit that i have learnt a lot of new things which can surely be helpful for me in future. I just loved this course. Thanks to the course instructors.

por John P D

27 de Nov de 2020

The course is so detailed and I learned a lot from this. This will surely help me to improve my excel skills. Kudos to the speakers and all the people involve in this course. A job well done.

por Fazle R

24 de Jul de 2020

That was really amazing to do all those calculations using such simple techniques. The two instructors are so much good and expert in teaching. I must say I am impressed. Thanks a lot to you.

por Luqman S

8 de Jun de 2020

This was a highly informative and very fun course. It challenged me and gave me the right pathway, in order to find ways to use the skills I learn in this course in my own educational career.

por LILLY A

9 de Abr de 2021

The course is very well organized. The content is very informative and i enjoyed the learning process. the question and challenges are adequate test understanding. Thank you for the course !

por Justice B

13 de Out de 2020

wow, this courses has really improve my confidence and my ability to use excel to perform some of the advance calculation I had no idea of. Thanks to the coursera family for this opportunity

por Vineet J

2 de Ago de 2020

Thank you Prhsant sir and Nikky for always encouraging to practive more that makes permanent . I will continue to work on my skills and work on weak areas that need more actions Cheers <3

por Arindam S

30 de Jun de 2020

Most compelling part of this course was the exams! Really it is. It was fun to participate in those. Learnt many new skills and I am hopeful to implement these successfully in my daily work.

por Asif-Uz-Zaman K S

30 de Set de 2020

Best course that I've ever taken. I hope that I will be able to complete the specialization also. Thank You Dr. Prashan Sir and Ms, Nikki. I literally have no words to express my gratitude.

por SANDEEP K K

29 de Jun de 2020

I loved the course so much and the professors who taught the course were really fantastic. I fell in love with their teaching methods. And I am looking forward to my next course. Thank you.

por P W

27 de Jan de 2021

This is by far the best Excel course I've learned through out my learning experience. The course is so informative and the instructor teaching is very clear. Totally recommend this course.

por Batihan H D

11 de Set de 2020

It was a great course that has challenged me over the weeks. I have gained a huge knowledge of Excel at intermediate level. I will definitely keep learning with the Intermediate II course.

por Rea K

7 de Dez de 2020

You have done exceptional job! :) I love to learn from your courses! everything is clearly explained and showed, also questions have been formatted with explanations, excellent! thanks!!!

por Gabriel M K

15 de Abr de 2020

This is amazing course. Instructors are so soft speaking, and the teaching style is so motivating that makes me learn more and more.

I am going for higher level course as soon as possible.

por Ismail h

23 de Set de 2020

It has an excellent pace of learning with increasing difficulty that is adaptable. The topics covered are quite useful and I can see myself using them more often during my work projects.

por Rishi R

6 de Ago de 2020

This course really helps me a lot to gain skills in a very simplest and understanding ways ,course design structure is very nice and very helpful to me and many others .

thank you so much

por Poornima M M

19 de Mai de 2020

It was really informative and useful course. The video lectures and instructors explanations are clear and ninja tips and shortcuts taught in the course made the learning more efficient.

por Roxana E

22 de Jul de 2020

This course was great for me. I learned a lot of things, such as reporting, pivot tables, the importance of the named ranges, working with text and dates. Totally worth it! :) So happy!

por Emmanuel O O J

17 de Nov de 2019

Incredible! It is so simple but teaches things that I have been either confused about or just using without really understanding what I was doing for the last decade lol.

AMAZING COURSE!

por Rossana G

30 de Mar de 2019

this course is especially designed for you to learn the best and efficient way to use Excel. Fallowing all the professor's advice you will become in an expert of this powerful program.

por Tejas P

22 de Out de 2018

Excellent course! Course structure is well thought out and perfectly designed. This course, along with the rest of the specialization, is hands down the best learning resource on Excel.

por Gillian R

22 de Set de 2020

A really great course to learn intermediate skills in excel. The practice videos are easy to understand and the quizzes are mostly based on the practice videos and practice challenges.