Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.9
estrelas
12,920 classificações
2,989 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Melhores avaliações

RZ
5 de Jun de 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

CM
22 de Ago de 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 2,978 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

por Akula S S

24 de Jun de 2020

The videos are well paced and the practice quizzes cover the essentials.

The assessments are designed well and the course assessment is a great resource to make sure you have understood the entire course.

por Mika K

13 de Jun de 2020

One of the best courses I've attended on Excel. A lot of Data Manipulation and presentation. Excel is very wide and very useful. Report Extraction greatly expounded. I'm motivated to learn Excel further.

por Antarang K

11 de Mai de 2020

A Wonderful Course. It was really very beneficial for my day-to-day work, and I am glad to have completed it successfully. The teachers were amazing, and the course was very well organized and explained.

por Kimi X

17 de Abr de 2021

The course is designed very well, each module has some key highlights, once the video demo finished, the learner always get the chance to practice from the quiz and deepen the memory. Very good!! Thanks

por Deepak C

24 de Fev de 2021

Loved the mentors and their course content, will definitely complete the remaining 2 courses of the specialization. Enjoying the learning process.

Thanks to the team at Macquarie University and Coursera!

por Craig H

3 de Jan de 2021

Excellent content, learned so many things that I wish I had known years ago. The lesson videos and practice challenges are very effective at working through the material in easy to understand language.

por Bobby S

22 de Set de 2020

This is an excellent course! The tutors, the content, the pace, the activities are perfect. Not only have I learnt Excel, but also have learnt how to design and deliver an engaging and fantastic course.

por João V R d S

22 de Abr de 2021

Adorei o curso. De maneira geral, os vídeos e os testes são interessantes - principalmente os realizados ao final de cada semana. São abordados tópicos importantes. Terminei o curso sabendo muito mais.

por Parvez K

20 de Fev de 2021

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

por Mahmudov K

6 de Jan de 2021

I have learned a lot of important and useful excel secrets those will play a vital role in my career. I am very thankful to my instructors. Every lesson is so amazing. I have updated my excel skills.

por Carol A G

8 de Jul de 2020

Thank you! I learned a lot from this course. Looking forward to enrol in the next level Excel course.

Keep up the good work. You are helping a lot of students and even professionals with this course.

por Mudit B

16 de Mai de 2021

I got to learn lot of new features and functions of excel. Small quiz after every video let us know how much we have actually learned. I love the way they teach and explains even the minute details.

por Ronit B

30 de Set de 2020

This is so far the best Excel course that I have encountered. By the end of the 1st week, I enrolled in the next two courses provided by the same school as well. Extremely impressive and a must-do.

por Julie A W

14 de Set de 2020

Excellent course. The content is challenging for someone familiar with Excel looking to refresh and enhance skills. I definitely recommend taking the Essentials course before beginning this course.

por Eva Š

15 de Ago de 2018

Excellent. I feel so challenged every time I open the workbooks and yet at the end of each week I feel like it's a piece of cake. The videos are very well done - comprehensible and easy. Great job.

por Juan A M A

23 de Jul de 2018

I want to congratulate all the people behind this course because just as in the essentials course, the way lessons are organized and explained are just perfect. Thank you for this wonderful course.

por MD N T

17 de Out de 2020

Just WoW !!! I really happy that i take these courses . I learn a lot but need to learn more. Thanks to all teachers specially Nicky mam for excellent teaching style. Getting ready for next task.

por Julia S

11 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed this course! It has taught me a lot about Excel and its more advanced functions. Besides, the way all the topics are approached is very clear and easy to understand. Thank you! :)

por Saurav V S

21 de Ago de 2020

Very useful course for those who have limited experience with Excel features. Videos and explanations are clear and informative. I already find myself applying a lot of these tools in daily work.

por MEENA R

3 de Jun de 2021

The Course was quite systematic, informative and had a great flow for each topic which was covered. The Practice exercises and tests provided ample opportunities to get a hang of topics covered.

por Md. S I M

28 de Mar de 2021

First of all I want to expand my gratitude. One of the best courses among all of mine my coursera. Teachers are really very helpful, teaching styles are impressive. Deserves more than five star.

por MANAN J

24 de Mar de 2021

It was a great course. Very well structured and literally it feels like how far we have come in a vey short time. Thanks Coursera, Macquarie university and professors for such an amazing course.

por Khanh T

18 de Mar de 2021

Excellent course material. I cannot express my gratitude enough for the instructors, especially their time and effort put in crafting and delivering this course to learners all around the world.

por Hasan R

22 de Dez de 2020

Hi.

I am very grateful to you especially to you and Ugiversitetu, Uma and Sean, although we have not seen them. )))

Special thanks to Nikki Bull et al. Prashan Karunaratne

Best Regards

Hasan Rzayev

por Khishigbayar D

23 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course, the instructors are very competent. All course videos, tests and exercises are very well produced. I have learned a lot from this course. I can recommend this course to anyone.