Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel da instituição Universidade Rice

4.7
3,284 classificações
738 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

Melhores avaliações

SS

Apr 28, 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

JR

Jun 24, 2019

Brief Course with very efficiently organized course material. The way of teaching was very good in simple way.A great course in MS Excel for beginners to have an in-depth knowledge with confidence.

Filtrar por:

551 — 575 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

por Aishwarya R

Mar 08, 2019

Good Introductory course

por Anand S B

Dec 22, 2018

Good Course on introduction Data Analysis using Excel. I was expecting it to cover Data Analysis tool in MS Excel in depth. If entire Data Analysis tool is covered as a part of this course, it will really become a 5 star course. But other than this whatever else is there in the course is covered really well. A very good course for someone who is relatively new to MS Excel and Data Analysis.

por DRUVA K G

Mar 09, 2019

Very helpful to learn excel especially for beginners.

Usage of key board shortcuts can be added to make this course much more fruitful.

por Kartheek

Feb 14, 2019

It would be better if more information and more challenging exercises were there.

por Pooja V

Jul 17, 2018

As a beginner, I found this course extremely helpful in developing my excel skills.

por Wouter O

Sep 23, 2018

Hands on course and therefor very helpful.

por Daniel J K

Sep 23, 2018

Could use harder examples in problems and I feel if you pass quizzes maybe you should see what you did wrong on the questions you got wrong.

por Shraddha R

Sep 15, 2018

Informative and clear. Perhaps it will be nice if there are documents with teaching notes which I can keep alongside with my own handwritten notes!

por Sergio

Aug 13, 2018

Course is great, it is an overview of useful commands, formulas and so on. I gave it 4 stars because quiz questions sometimes are unclear

por Uwe H

Aug 17, 2018

Course is very interactive and new items are always learned. Pivot tables section was the best. Areas of improvement: 1) Update course with Excel 2016 SW (menu difference and defaults) 2, Exam questions are sometimes poorly written, and makes one wonder what is being asked.

por LEONG S Y

Oct 07, 2018

Great course!I learn a lot of basic excel, and the course content is easy to follow and understand~!

por Maria b t d m l

Oct 08, 2018

Really good

por Harsh J

Oct 19, 2018

The course is good . It gives emmense knowldege about how to analyse a data using powerful convinient and fast excel tools. Though its a basic course but good for those whose excel is not that strong.

por Cijo M

Oct 10, 2018

Liked the length of the videos (which are less than 10 minutes) which allows you to finish one topic at a stretch. The questions were relatively challenging for this user.

por Travis J

Nov 16, 2018

very good for basic intro but the quizzes were a little too easy.

por Li Y

Jun 02, 2017

good study experience

por li z

Oct 08, 2017

It's useful, but the content is for only entry to intermediate level. I feel it's too simple for me.

por Adriano F d F J

Jul 30, 2017

Pretty good. I recomend, specially for those who does not know well the capabilities, the functions and the advantages of using Excel.

por Grace H

Sep 11, 2017

I learned a lot! It would be more helpful with more practice.

por Denis Z

Mar 14, 2017

It was very nice to get my skills expanded. I would be very helpful, if the professor included handouts with functions, definitions, and instruction (e.g. on how to create a histogram). This way it would help to review something later without the need to open the videos again and searching for the content one is looking for.

por Yen B

Nov 19, 2016

A course help me a lot in Excel. I can apply what I have learned in my daily work.

por Jaime M

Jul 06, 2017

Very helpful, even if you use Excel daily you can learn specific to

por Rachel G

Oct 12, 2016

A good course for consolidating essential Excel skills, may be a little basic for some but a good introduction and lead in to the specialisation.

por Colin P

Apr 18, 2018

Solid intro excel course. I competed in < 1 week, w/prior excel skills/knowledge (It would of taken longer if I didn't have excel experience/skills). Pivot tables and charts are very relevant for business analytics, so I think the skills learned can be applied immediately.

por Kripali A

Jul 10, 2017

Nice for clarity of basic concepts.