Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Regression Models for Business Forecasting

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Regression Models for Business Forecasting da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.9
estrelas
18 classificações
7 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course allows learners to explore Regression Models in order to utilise these models for business forecasting. Unlike Time Series Models, Regression Models are causal models, where we identify certain variables in our business that influence other variables. Regressions model this causality, and then we can use these models in order to forecast, and then plan for our business' needs. We will explore simple regression models, multiple regression models, dummy variable regressions, seasonal variable regressions, as well as autoregressions. Each of these are different forms of regression models, tailored to unique business scenarios, in order to forecast and generate business intelligence for organisations....

Melhores avaliações

PR
1 de Out de 2021

I never new I'd like regression, thanks to Dr Prashan! His skills in teaching is very clear and concise. The lessons are easy to follow. Perfect for beginners.

MH
12 de Nov de 2021

The lecturer did great demonstrating how equation looks like on business application.

Filtrar por:

1 — 10 de 10 Avaliações para o Excel Regression Models for Business Forecasting

por Tran H D

3 de Jul de 2021

I used to have a lot of fear when studying statistics and have encountered so many failures in learning statistics. However, I kept on learning and signing up for this course, to my amazement, Dr Prashan taught the course with so much ease and he made me felt like he is sitting right next to me and going through with me with a tone like a older uncle who just tell me exactly what I need to know. I take this course one whole day from about after dinner right to 3 AM in the morning and I learned so much and so confident that I can do real useful regression for business forecasting. I want to thank Dr Prashan for his time and dedication and make a hard subject so easy so I can finally nail the subject. I know the course was meant not to be very academically comprehensive rather it is a useful no-nonsense and get-to-the-point course yet it gave me so much fundamentals and confidence I already sign-up and complete other more advanced courses. I wish Dr Prashan all the best and thank you for his work and I just imagine how many students like me who have learned so much thanks to his wonderful teaching. Everyone says WOW

por Gregory W

21 de Jul de 2021

Exceptionally well presented. You will learn statistics and forecasting with the added benefit of learning how to conduct such analysis in Excel. There were a few minor errors it seems in some of the quizzes and assessments but nothing that would not cause a major impact in one's grade.

por Pa R

2 de Out de 2021

I never new I'd like regression, thanks to Dr Prashan! His skills in teaching is very clear and concise. The lessons are easy to follow. Perfect for beginners.

por Chan C M

13 de Jul de 2021

A​ step-by-step guide for business forecasting! Very easy to follow and the course brush up my statistics on linear regression as well.

por Morakot H

13 de Nov de 2021

The lecturer did great demonstrating how equation looks like on business application.

por Ong X H

16 de Nov de 2021

Great course recommended to all.

por AMIR

12 de Nov de 2021

Best trainer on Coursera

por Jean-Philippe M

3 de Ago de 2021

Excellent course!

por Ahmed A A E A

28 de Jul de 2021

Thanks Dr/Parshan

por Gustavo A I B

13 de Nov de 2021

M​uy interesante