Chevron Left
Voltar para Problem Solving with Excel

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Problem Solving with Excel da instituição PwC

4.7
estrelas
4,998 classificações
916 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explores Excel as a tool for solving business problems. In this course you will learn the basic functions of excel through guided demonstration. Each week you will build on your excel skills and be provided an opportunity to practice what you’ve learned. Finally, you will have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a final project. Please note, the content in this course was developed using a Windows version of Excel 2013. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Melhores avaliações

UW

4 de fev de 2022

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

GA

21 de dez de 2020

Great course that starts with basics for newcomers to Excel and slowly builds up to some intermediate and advanced formulas that can be used for all sorts of business and real world problem solving

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 904 Avaliações para o Problem Solving with Excel

por rajat o

1 de abr de 2017

This course might be a bit complicated for someone who is using excel for the first time but for the people who have some basic knowledge it is a great platform to enhance their skills. The step by step process makes it easy to understand and the practice assignments give a great opportunity to test what we have learned in real life case studies.

por Gabriela B

27 de jan de 2017

Excellent way to "quickly" get up to speed with main functionalities in excel. Even though I have used several of the tools explained in this course before, I have not used them for a while (and as I just learned, I have not used them in their full power) so I appreciate the handouts clearly using the syntax for every situation. Excellent!

por Gautam J

7 de jul de 2019

Amazing course, with only the professional features being discussed ignoring the non-important stuffs. The week end projects make the course challenging as well as interesting. It was a privilege to access this course. I have just started Week 4, hope to complete this one soon and get my hands on the next courses in this specialization.

por JAVIER D S

2 de abr de 2017

Thanks for the opportunity to study in PWC, the best institute to learn Excel and financial tools, thanks COURSERA for supporting me, thank you for allowing people with limited economic resources to learn from the best universities and thank you for promoting education without borders. We are a species, we are a world, we are one world.

por Prince O

22 de nov de 2016

The progression of the course is very smooth and the instructors are very experienced in the topic which made it easy for the learners to relate with the content. Also, the practice questions are well tailored and enables learners to gain a hands-on experience of the content. I would totally recommend this course to someone else.

por MICHAEL D S

25 de jan de 2019

This course was a great refresher course for me. I had intermediate Excel skills but needed to put all the components together. It was very helpful to tackle the cumulative exercises that involved multiple skills. Week 3 was especially more involved so I would advise using the forums for help if you get stuck during any module.

por Saurabh S

10 de set de 2017

Thank you so much for the course. I learned so much. I had basic knowledge of excel but you provide me much deep understanding, you provided me the understanding about of different parts which i saw first time. Yes i felt some difficulties in financial formula & statistical forecasting section but i use these things first time.

por MOHIUDDIN K F

19 de ago de 2020

Kudos! to the guys who have given their effort to build this course. Though the sound quality was not up to the mark it will not be an issue if you use headphones. The workbooks provided along with the video materials were quite impressive considering the efforts given. Looking forward to the 3rd course in this specialization.

por Farzeen W

13 de out de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. There were lots of opportunities to practice what we were learning and I enjoyed that aspect of the course. I look forward to learning more about Excel and how I can become more efficient at using it in the workplace. The PwC staff in charge of setting this course up have done a fantastic job!

por RAKESH J

3 de abr de 2019

I found this course very helpful. Though the course is "Problem solving using excel" which i thought will explain everything from the base itself, but one needs to have prior knowledge to sail through in this course. Overall the experience was amazing as almost each and every aspect of the excel was explained.

por Apan K

23 de mai de 2017

This is an excellent course to get back in touch with excel and also polish the rough edges which one might acquire by doing direct work on excel without laying a platform( I have experienced it). Also, you come out of this course satisfied and a person believing that you have learned something more in life.

por Rosa M A

2 de jan de 2017

It is hard and it takes time to learn how to think about a problem and then use excel as a tool. The exercises, interesting and seemed to be taken from real life examples, provided help do both. It helped me have the patience to understand how the formulas worked, which is tedious without a good example.

por Dario F

13 de fev de 2018

This course offers great understanding of formulas you will use in everyday job activities but also provides specific formulas that can be applied to some more challenging tasks. Although I've been familiar with most formulas there were things that were pointed out that improved my control over formulas.

por said n

23 de jun de 2022

The course was well structured and built up more complex topics from simpler introductory topics in the course. In some cases such as in the introduction of the NPV formular and IRR, there was no reason given why we can not use the IRR formula if a negative value appears after the first positive value.

por Ville V

20 de jan de 2018

This course will benefit you if you are willing to do work on the assignments. Of course there are things you will already know, but I'm sure this will bring new value or ways of working. Even though it's Excel, the same functions and statistical concepts are used in other tools as well.

por Smith P

29 de set de 2019

A very comprehensive yet simple and easy to understand course content. There could not be a better way to learn different functionalities of Excel than this platform. I would strongly recommend this course to anyone who wishes to learn Excel for application in their professional life.

por Bhavya C

25 de dez de 2017

This is one of the most valuable courses and more so because Excel is an important tool for every professional out there. The instructors from PwC has a lot of energy and passion when they spoke about Excel and the depth of it's formulas. The diversity of the content was really great!

por Nizomkhon S

17 de jul de 2021

Highly challenging yet rewarding course. When I started course I was pretty much a beginner, and through out the course I was able to learn a lot about Excel. Overall, I would definitely suggest taking this course for all the beginners who would like to explore Excel for themselves!

por SILVIA V S C

30 de mai de 2021

Excelente curso, creo que el mejor, estructurado perfectamente, ejercicios que te llevan de la mano, utilizas formulas, estadisticas, financieras, aprendes analisis, si estudias auditoria o administracion de empresas, este es tu curso... MUY RECOMENDABLE... gracias PWC Y COURSERA...

por Uje A

29 de jan de 2021

It is a great course which has strengthened my excel skills. I would appreciate if the examples in the projects are equally captured in the different tutorial videos to give students a holistic approach to attempting questions. The projects are usually very different and confusing.

por Abhishek S

6 de jul de 2017

the course is just wonderful, the basic techniques given by the PWC professionals are really great,

i really liked the concept in which professionals from PWC addresses about the course time to time which helps us to regain the knowledge which we have learnt and

used in the course.

por Koshal K

15 de dez de 2021

B​rilliant course for starters in business analytics using excel. Demonstration of excel is the best part of the course. The final project brings in real world understanding of how excel can be used. I ran a part of my business data and found wonderful results. Thanks PwC team :)

por adapa c

22 de mar de 2020

It was a terrific experience with the course. The content is of high quality and the data sets are very apt. These skills are very essential for any type of work. Would definitely recommend taking this course. Thank you PWC and Coursera Teams for the content and the certificate.

por Clodagh R

12 de out de 2018

Great overview of robust & valuable Excel formulas & techniques. A wide variety of instructors, all of whom had their own styles and approaches, and kept the course fresh and interesting each week. Five stars! Eager to move on to the next Excel course in the certificate.

por KUMAR V

8 de jun de 2017

Great course to boost your understanding of the topic. Videos are really lucid and the datasheets provide real life problems and ways to tackle it with excel. Really boosted my confidence of the subject and now I am ready to take up more advanced courses of Data Analysis.