Chevron Left
Voltar para Problem Solving with Excel

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Problem Solving with Excel da instituição PwC

4.7
estrelas
4,985 classificações
912 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explores Excel as a tool for solving business problems. In this course you will learn the basic functions of excel through guided demonstration. Each week you will build on your excel skills and be provided an opportunity to practice what you’ve learned. Finally, you will have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a final project. Please note, the content in this course was developed using a Windows version of Excel 2013. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Melhores avaliações

UW

4 de fev de 2022

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

GA

21 de dez de 2020

Great course that starts with basics for newcomers to Excel and slowly builds up to some intermediate and advanced formulas that can be used for all sorts of business and real world problem solving

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 900 Avaliações para o Problem Solving with Excel

por Artem I

30 de jun de 2017

Thank you so much for this awesome course!!! I wish though, so that when recording formulas and computations the author would zoom into it so that we could see small number at a better resolution. That is THE ONLY complaint... I have a 27 inch imac and I had to go full screen and zoom in but then the quality would drop and I had to guess in some cases.

But that's about it. Besides that - loved it!!! Will repeat it again and practise all over to memorize it better!

por Nitin J

18 de mai de 2018

Thank you guys......for equipped us with such a great course for those who are beginners in MS EXCEL.

Course is embedded with quality contents which sums up all the relevant & important things in a short span of time. And at the same time I am greatly influenced by the practical aspects of the course for which you are provided with practical workbooks to practise more.

Great Job Guys.........

por Naga D R J

24 de ago de 2019

This is one of the Best course which taught us truly advanced skills in Excel. The workbooks PWC provided are very helpful for practice and understand the real life case scenarios, Thank you so much PWC for designing such elegant course and also I'm grateful to COURSERA for providing such such quality programs through their platform

por Tong W

3 de jan de 2017

It's a great course with clear instructions and insightful practices. I learnt useful functionalities and tools that could be used in my future career as an accounting professional.

por Danielle I

24 de ago de 2020

The lessons were digestible. The best parts of the course were the practical applications of the lessons.

por Mayank S

1 de set de 2020

Wonderful course for an excel beginner trying to learn excel for analytics

por Alex M

11 de jan de 2018

Yet another great course by PwC, engaging videos and well built exercises and quizzes.

I have to take a star off for the lack of polish on certain materials. Spelling mistakes were frequent in the written materials, and numerical or formula errors did exist in some exercices of certain excel sheets. To be fair, none of these occurences were major or really disturbing to me, we all make mistakes, and I was noticing them and finding my way around the problems regardless. It's just that you expect more polish when you've gone through some of the other courses PwC offers on this platform (the sound quality on the screen-cap segments not being that great also... )

These things have to be mentioned so the course can be improved, but as of right now it's a solid 4/5 that does exactly what it says. The overall experience is great, you won't be dissapointed.

por Katarzyna S

28 de mai de 2018

This is a nicely structured and informative course that fulfills its purpose. It is a good introduction to how to use Excle in more powerful ways; I did not feel like any special knowledge was needed until the last week when the course touched upon statistics and finance (though it provided explanations in a user-friendly fashion). In some videos audio quality is pretty bad; there are also minor mistakes in practise spreadsheets (most of them already pointed out by the community), hence I gave this course 4 stars.

por Chris Z

13 de set de 2018

Overall, a great course. I certainly have learned a lot and applied these skills into my professional life. I docked a star because there are certain items that could require some attention in the included excel downloads. For instance, in Week 3's comprehensive problem, the formatting for the pivot tables was off, leading to a lot of frustration. In addition to being asked questions that were not covered in the weekly materials. Like I said, great course, but has a couple of kinks that need to be addressed.

por Fred S

23 de fev de 2017

I learned something new every week and the projects at the end of each week were thoughtful and robust. Overall, well worth the time.

Frustrations - sound quality varied widely and could be frustrating. Would have preferred significantly more examples, was difficult to really grasp some concepts with such limited practice and implementation examples. Found mistakes in some portion of nearly every week's lessons, which makes it challenging to learn new material and one week was particularly sloppy.

por Jingting X

18 de abr de 2019

Very hands-on and clear instructions, being precise and practical. The only reason why I'm not giving 5 stars is that there are many errors in the handouts and excel forms, such as duplication, unmatched answers versus questions, which are all stupid mistakes. Many people are telling the mistakes in the forum yet no updates are made over months.

por Mrinal K

8 de jun de 2020

The course was well structured and amazing student exercises but the audio quality in week 2 and some parts of week 1 was so poor that I had to listen to what the instructor is coveying again and again. But in the next video it was well worth of everything amazing to look how excel works and I am highly impressed by this course

por Cristina P M

5 de fev de 2018

Very good course. Well explained and to the point. If I had to make some comments about improvement, I would say that sometimes the final assignments are not connected to what has been covered during the course. There is big enough gap between what is taught on every week and what is expected from the final activitities.

por anitha

18 de fev de 2020

It is a very nice course, but in between some of the videos are blur and its difficult to follow and hence difficult to complete assignment. All the videos that has female voice over is clear and formula's are zoomed in but the one with male voice is unclear. video is blur.

por Devi S

18 de set de 2020

Very useful if you have no basic on using Excel.

por Vishvendra S T

17 de abr de 2018

I would like to recommend this course to all the students & working professionals (No Matter What your area of interest is!) because, Excel is one of the most important tools that can make your life very easy- Be it Personal Finance or College Project, Be it Data Analysis or Data Management.

What makes this course very interesting is- the course helps you to start building from the very basics to higher & higher level. This module by module way of teaching helps you learn & practice all the essential key options that you can incorporate to solve any problem that you come across.

~ Enroll yourself, you'll love it!

~ Thanks Coursera & PwC for this excellent course.

por Martin H F

13 de dez de 2017

I was surely wrong for thinking I had advanced knowledge on Excel but some concepts, functionalities and analysis techniques featured on Exceel got me refreshened. Having used Excel over the years on critical and sensitive projects, i can attest that this course was THE course to grasp in order to rethink my utilisation of Excel and discover further what additional features I was not aware of or had forgotten over the years. One can never stop learning and I like it very much. You guys rocked!

por Sonakshi M

12 de jul de 2020

What I loved the most about the course is that it's hands-on and it's fast. Being a fast learner, I cannot sit through hours and hours of repetitive material. PwC ensured that we get to be industry-ready with this course and that it was to the point.

One thing that could have been better was the video quality, even at 720p, I couldn't always read what was on the screen. Also, commands and shortcuts for MacBook could have been mentioned to make it more inclusive for all users.

por Amir R

1 de mai de 2020

The course content is fantastic starting from basics and then swiftly moving to advanced functions. The interactive exercises in the course are very helpful in applying the skills learned. I now have enough confidence to work with Excel and solve business problems using it. I highly recommend this course to anyone who would like to explore Excel and its functions. A big thanks to team PwC for this well-crafted course.

por Alexander M

30 de out de 2017

It is perfect course to review all important formulas. The Ain things that I have learned from this course are: structure (make spreadsheet very clear), few more relevant work-wise functions, and just in general many practical things.

So if know excel basics and want to progress further and make your workflow more efficient this course is deffinetely nice. Try to make every exercise with only using keyboard.

por Valerie V K

5 de abr de 2021

I was pleasantly surprised by how in-depth this course goes into the various functionalities of Excel. The contents in this course help to vastly enhance one's workflow and basically resolves many of the everyday inconveniences I had with Excel when I didn't know all this. I will likely be going through the course contents again as a refresher, as it covers a surprising amount of info.

por Romeo C

1 de set de 2019

Great course. I learned a lot of high level concepts. As suggested in the course, however, I'll have to dig a lot deeper into other individualized courses to learn specific information better. For example, to really appreciate the pivot table, I'd say that you'll have to take a pivot table course on another platform like Linked Learning or through another course here on Coursera.

por Divyansh B

5 de jul de 2017

The Course is very good it really enhance my skill to a very massive scale I got to learn many new things from this module I would like to thank coursera and PWC for providing the opportunity. once again thanks from my heart PWC and coursera I want to pursue more courses from courses on analytics and data management I will be back soon

Thanks and Regards,

Divyansh Bhatnagar

por Vivek M

23 de dez de 2017

It is one of the most enriching course which I have ever came across. Relevance of ms excel in the accounts & finance field is exceptional. Everything was there which is needed by the auditor, associate, taxation person, Chartered Accountant to solve their complex problems effectively & efficiently. Looking forward to the next course which is Data Visualisation.

por Louise M

8 de nov de 2020

I thought I was already an Excel expert... this course really challenged me and helped me gain a deeper understanding of the formulas and functions I already used every day. Great to gain new insights and make the power of Excel work for you! I especially like the teacher with an Australian accent who explained things very clearly and understandably.