Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Advanced da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.7
stars
897 classificações
234 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Melhores avaliações

JB

Aug 08, 2019

It has been a journey for me and I am glad that I have learned so much in these courses. Also I want to thank all learners who have helped me through the exercises, challenges and assessments.

HA

Aug 22, 2019

It is wonderful to complete every course in excel provided by Macquarie University. These courses are really helpful for data analysis. Finally i am pro excel become a King of Excel

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

por Danijel B

May 29, 2019

It helped me to improve my Excelskills pretty much, although the last course was pretty heavy (probably because i don't use Excel in English, so i had to look up all the formulas/words). Thank you for this course series, very well done.

por Rafael T M

Feb 09, 2019

Aunque el curso está muy bien diseñado y es enriquecedor, la parte más financiera me parece demasiado especifica para lo que buscaba. No así la parte de diseño de hojas de cálculo que me ha parecido muy interesante.

por Tatiana L

Dec 08, 2019

Finance function week was awful and almost no sense to learn. Thanks a lot that you haven't included difficult finance tasks in final assigment. Final assigment was amazing and very educational.

por Karl M Z B

Jan 14, 2020

Great course! However, does not get 5 stars since somethings that is done on videos are not possible to do on macbook, and an alternative way for macbook users is not presented in the course

por Mark H

Dec 18, 2019

The complexity of this course is a bit harder than the previous courses. Not totally a bad thing, but it would help to have some review points in between the new learning material.

por Michael J P

Mar 21, 2019

Very good course. being able to recall all the different functions learned and having the logic to apply them in different ways are both keys to being successful.

por Anu K

Mar 06, 2019

This course can be a bit tricky at times, especially if you are not working in fields where you use Excel that much. A lot of things to learn!

por Vivek M

Oct 06, 2019

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

is very well designed. However, it will be good if we have some project work in which users can work on live data.

por Kishor D S

Jul 03, 2019

Very good course. But not much different from intermediate II. Also difficulty level is not much high than intermediate II.

por Isabel S

May 15, 2019

Lovely videos and video teachers. Valuable content. Teachers on the discussion forums are not always helpful or friendly

por Franklin L

Mar 25, 2019

Great course but way more complicated than Intermediate I & II. Be ready to spend longer hours on the materials.

por Lorena G

Jun 14, 2019

Lessons were well paced and challenging, super useful tips and information. I have learned a lot

por David R

Jan 15, 2020

Great course with well thought through examples, I needed the forum to assist a few times.

por Breno F R L

Nov 05, 2018

It's a great course which give us the basic aplication advanced skills in Excel.

por James L

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent instructors, but course title should be revised to "Intermediate 3".

por martijn

May 17, 2019

Very practical and good lessons. Missed some practice challenges however

por Saurabh H J

Dec 01, 2019

Recommended for everyone for skill development.

por Sheryar B

Oct 03, 2018

I Appreciate your effort...

por Sandykong

Mar 26, 2018

very helpful for me!

por Julie H

Jan 05, 2020

I learned a lot and understood the purpose of a lot of what I learned in the 1st 3 courses. I can't say that about this course. This felt disjointed, with no clear reason for the topics chosen. The assessments each week seemed to require unnecessary steps, but without completing them you couldn't successful complete the exam. Overall, a disappointing end to the whole specialization. I learned some things, but without a lot of further study I don't know that I know how to apply them.

por Cinchana H

Oct 16, 2019

This course was as advanced and complicated as I expected it to be. However the last 3 weeks made it much more difficult and that was mostly due to the fact that these weeks did not have any practice workbooks. It would have been really helpful if we could have practiced (personally, for me) complicated formulas like OFFSET and INDIRECT outside of what we learnt from the videos. Otherwise, the course was fun and informative and so was the entire Specialization. Thank you :)

por Andrés T R

Sep 20, 2019

The course is useful because it gives you more information and techniques that could be important to do certain things at your work, however, I think that the explanations could be longer and deeper in order to being able to understand every part of this course. In conclusion, I think that they would have to improve the explanations and add a higher number of them.

por Mahesh M

May 30, 2018

It is difficult as expected for advanced course of any specialization, however excel needs to simplify the business solution, however this has not really going in that direction. Few assessments are really tricky and few could have break-down in additional questions instead of messing up in one question

por Kimberly M

Dec 13, 2018

The course is good except week 3. The videos do not do a sufficient job at explaining how to successfully complete the assessments. I worked on it for 3 straight weeks to no avail.

por Danielle C

Jul 05, 2019

This course was a little difficult to keep everything together. I get that they want us to problem solve but some times it feels so hard to figure out!