Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Advanced da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.7
estrelas
3,459 classificações
892 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Melhores avaliações

JR
22 de Set de 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

SR
20 de Mai de 2020

Thank you for everything. The course is amazing! It really improved my skills, and actually I've made some great analysis at work thanks to this, so it's more than useful.\n\nThank you once again.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 892 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

por IBIKUNLE D F

29 de Ago de 2020

Taking this specialization course is one of the best decision for me in 2020, it improved my skills and make me more confidence. The courses are well structured, the instructors and mode is delivery are really superb. Highly recommended for the prospective learners.

por Anil K

7 de Jan de 2020

very good course recommend people to have this. but ensure you have basic knowledge of the excel before joining this course.

From course point of view practice sheets should be explained for little more complex problems so that understanding the concept is easy.

por eldad h

10 de Abr de 2020

Most recommended course in Excel!

I learned about many features that Excel has, and my tool box expanded much.

I wish there was more practice challenges' especially in problem solving and how to use functions.

but nonetheless this whole specialization is awesome!

por Alexandre C

22 de Out de 2020

A very interesting course with loads of practice and concrete skills, with very good teachers. I recommend the specialization with all courses for everyone aiming at improving its competences in this field. Excel is an amazing tool which is worth mastering !

por Mina J

12 de Jan de 2019

This course is very advanced and very helpful to me to stretch my excel capabilities, content and materials are valuable to keep them with me as a reference, although the final assignments are so challenging.

This course will help me a lot in my career path.

por Theodoros B

18 de Set de 2020

Amazing !

I am absolutely satisfied with Advanced course. For yet another time structure , material and presentation is top quality. I thing what has been covered in this course will be really usefull in my work.

Kisses to my teachers ! You were fantastic !

por Fahim A R

1 de Ago de 2020

After completing the course, I have a lot ideas on which I can apply the skills learned here. Moreover, it is clear that there are unlimited scope of development in these very topics. So, after this course, I feel enabled to learn even more about excel.

por Harsh K V

7 de Jul de 2020

An excellent course (and specialization)! There were some tricky portions in week 3 and 4 relating to the financial function and technical jargons but enjoyed learning Microsoft Excel with the tutors during the whole specialization. Thank you so much!!!

por Ana S

19 de Ago de 2018

Great course and excellent professors! Everything was perfectly structured, well-explained, and user-friendly presented. I guess it's going to be one of my favorite Coursera courses I have ever had! Great job and big thanks for this, dear professors!

por Md. A H

4 de Jun de 2020

Absolutely terrific course material with student-friendly teaching and presentation. Have learnt a lot from this course. More than the technical skills, I have found a new appreciation for the quote: "Practice makes Permanent"

por STEFANO P C

30 de Jul de 2020

Learned a lot about the advanced look-up functions and cleaning data. This are extremely useful things that I can already see myself applying in my job. Finishing the course with dashboard building tips was the icing on the cake. Great course.

por Olusola T O

28 de Jul de 2020

As for me, this course will be among the top 2 courses I have ever taken. Thanks to Dr Prashan and Dr Nikky for the course well explanatory. You won't know what this course has done to me most especially in my workplace, thanks one more time.

por Yaron K

6 de Fev de 2018

An excellent specialization, which covers Standard Excel from the basics to advanced features, with clear explanations and many examples. The course motto is "Practice makes Permanent" and the assignments definitely help learn the material.

por Mehrab M

18 de Out de 2020

The course was a little challenging, but it featured a lot of the advanced features of Excel. The assessments and quizzes were very creative, and I enjoyed solving them. Thanks to Macquarie University for offering this fantastic course!

por Mercurio C

17 de Ago de 2020

Es un gran curso. Sin embargo, tiene serios problemas al momento de actualizar fechas cuando uno no logra entregables a tiempo. Llevo dos días buscando cómo llevar a cabo ese reajuste, ya que el botón oficial para ello genera un error.

por Mehdi A

23 de Mar de 2020

Fabulous course experience. Good practical examples but now enough practice challenges to learn more. i still want t learn more in excel, please advice me other courses also, with many many thanks to Coursera and Macquarie university.

por Yiming Z

18 de Nov de 2018

The whole course is well-organized and designed. I can see the efforts from this university and all the professors. I will recommend this to more friends for the practical skills it taught and the perfect materials. Thank you again!

por weslley a d s

13 de Jul de 2020

Very good the course and the methodology used in the exchange of knowledge. I will take the knowledge acquired to professional and academic life. I recommend it to everyone who wants to improve on this fantastic tool that is Excel.

por Shobhit G

4 de Mai de 2019

Good content and very well explained throughout. Weekly assignments were not just testing the concepts learnt but were also helpful in explaining the applications of those concepts. Overall Excellent Course. Would recommend to all.

por Md. S

12 de Jul de 2020

Great course... I learn so many things, tricks, and skills to excel. Really this course is to be very helpful for so many academic and job sectors. thanks to all of my supervisors.thanks to Macquarie University. thanks, Coursera.

por Moseleine B

23 de Nov de 2019

These courses are well structured. You learn throughout the journey, from the practice videos to the exams. Also, there are many real life problems that are used to show you how to be creative with the skills you are learning.

por Vivek S

3 de Out de 2020

Awesome Experience in Learning. Great Instructors Well-designed assignments and quizzes. Loved to be part of this Learning Journey. Thanks, Instructors, and Coursera for making it possible to learn from the best in the field.

por Bhaskar D

15 de Jul de 2020

Absolute Specialization Level standards, Had to really put my mind into the solving the tests. Brilliant. One of the best courses of Coursera. Thank you Yvonne, Nicky and Prashan for putting together such a wonderful course.

por Amit M

25 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting course, lot of new learnings and helped in realizing potential of MS Excel. This give me confidence to use excel more professionally and using automated features provided by MS Excel in my day to day job.

por Nathan H G

4 de Out de 2019

Strong course - it eases you in then gets truly brutal! totally worth it, you can pause at any moment. I have change many aspects of my departments daily procedures with the knowledge obtained from this course. God bless