Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Advanced da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.7
estrelas
3,730 classificações
947 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Melhores avaliações

JR
22 de Set de 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

SR
20 de Mai de 2020

Thank you for everything. The course is amazing! It really improved my skills, and actually I've made some great analysis at work thanks to this, so it's more than useful.\n\nThank you once again.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 945 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

por Pasa C

15 de Jul de 2019

Very neatly and extensively organized and prepared courses, and materials. The instructors are also well prepared, and neatly explain the subjects. I have learnt some Excel formulas that I did not know, and refreshed my knowledge in many areas in Excel. I believe I will use many aspects of Excel that I have learnt here in my professional career.

I thank you heartily to two instructors.

por Jonathan G

25 de Mai de 2020

A good follow up from the Intermediate level II. You cover a range of different topics, including a number of financial functions. You'll get to see a number of different infographic ideas to utilise in a dashboard and all explained in a very clear, and logical way. The workbooks mean you can "work along" live with the videos. A great set of courses, and would highly recommend.

por Subramanian V

7 de Ago de 2020

This is one exceptional training that I have undergone to date, as it made me deploy all my learning and knowledge gained from this course. The Final Examination was exceptionally well, and I could not have been tested best than I was in the final assessment. Trainers Dr. Prashan S M Karunaratne & Nicky Bull are great skilled trainers and the best in this industry!!!

por 藤野 圭

18 de Out de 2019

I was able to get a lot of useful skills in this course.

Especially, the lesson for Lookup functions such as INDIRECT or OFFSET was really nice.

Tests were really tough, but now I am very proud of myself finishing this course.

It took me more than 5 months to finish all of Excel Skills for Business.

It was long time, but what I could get was worth the time, I think.

por Kavala D P

12 de Abr de 2020

The course is very well designed to keep current business requirements in mind. I have 2-year experience in Data analysis field currently started pursuing an MBA. I used this course for getting up to speed and found this course very useful. The only issue I have with this course is including Financial functions which I believe need not be included in this course

por Ahsan S

8 de Mar de 2020

Very good course but the last two weeks, especially week 5 assessment was very difficult for me. I don't know maybe its just me but the videos had very little common with the assessment. But this is a tiny misstep in an otherwise amazing course and specialization. I believe practice quizzes that prepare the student for the final assessment will be a great idea.

por Basel A Q

23 de Mai de 2019

What an amazing journey I had with Macquarie University, it was long but it worth all the time.

I thought at first when I signed for "Essentials"... how hard Excel can be?

Well... Here I am, finished the advanced course and I am impressed about how wide the Excel universe is.

Thank you: Dr Yvonne thank you Nikki and thank you Prashan, you were the best instructor.

por Jesus A C C

29 de Set de 2020

I am very excited that I was able to successfully complete all four courses of the specialization and I am completely satisfied.

Thank you Nicky, Prashan, Ivonne and the staff of Coursera.

I have learned a lot of new things about Excel and I know there is still much more to learn.

You have done a wonderful job witg this specialization.

Congratulations!!!

por Carlos B H B

20 de Mai de 2020

The most challenging of all, but the most rewarding as well. By far, one of the best courses and specializations I've ever taken online. Well structured courses and highly skilled professors, not only in the subject but in the way they teach! I highly recommend it and I'll be always reviewing it since there is a lot to be learnt yet. Thank you so much!

por Asma a

10 de Set de 2019

this course is very useful, i have learnt many new things.

The forum is very helpful, it helps me a lot in my working assignments.

The course wasn't short or long, it was suitable, the quizzes were very short and easy, unlike the final week assignments, they were challenging.

overall these, i am happy to take such a great course.

Thank you for everything

por Lokesh M

7 de Abr de 2020

I liked the content of the course. They have touched upon important functions and gave good ideas on how to design your spreadsheet so that everyone can use it. Week 5 Exam and Final Exam was tough. You really need to apply your mind. But, as they always say in the lectures, practice makes perfect. Don't lose hope. Keep practicing until you Excel. !

por Robert B

19 de Abr de 2019

Overall the 4 courses were a great way to improve your excel skills. The course was well explained and the quizzes, exercises and assessments were well designed to imprint the new knowledge into your memory.

I was a bit surprised that VBA wasn't explored a little further. Also, importing from external databases could have been covered.

por Jessenia D M

24 de Jul de 2018

It was an absolute pleasure to have taken this course with Macquarie University through Coursera! I learned so much and am able to apply much of what I've learned on the job. The instructors were wonderful and explained things very well. Very grateful for the opportunity to learn with Excel Skills for Business! Thanks so much Team!!

por Avinash S R N

18 de Ago de 2020

The kind of exposure to handling various data sets is immense and this has enriched my thinking skills. The opinion on MS Excel has completely changed after persuing this course. Excel is a tool that is similar to coding in C/Java. Definitely I would recommend this specialization for working professionals and graduate students.

por Arnab P

17 de Jun de 2018

This was a great learning experience. All the courses in this specialization were awesome and the videos were detailed. The first three course assignments were easy, but the advance course did challenge me and took quite a while to complete. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to have an in depth knowledge of excel.

por Maria B

28 de Abr de 2020

By far, the best Excel training course in which I have participated. The time invested is well worth the knowledge gained. The increase in productivity that will result from this new understanding of Excel functions is monumental with respect to saved resources, reporting accuracy and executive presentations. Thank you!

por PARASKEVAS P

20 de Out de 2020

I've been working with Excel for over a decade, and I'm an expert in VBA code. However, through this course, I learned that there's always room to learn something more with Excel and get things done with formulas and arrays, sometimes much easier and in a more robust way than VBA. Thanks a lot for this great course!

por Luis B S

19 de Jun de 2020

Amazing course and specialization in general, i began knowing nothing about excel and going through the whole specialization made me understand many things in excel and now i am much more confident using it at work, thank you Macquarie University and Coursera for such a good learning experience and amazing teachers!

por Emilio S

28 de Set de 2020

I finally completed the whole journey from essentials to advanced. This is an incredibly useful course (or set of courses) that I highly recommend to anyone working with any form of data. My deepest gratitude to Macquarie University and the instructors that made this course productive and entertaining. Thank you!

por Saishankar S

21 de Jun de 2020

Fabulous Course dealt with in a structured manner. Prashan and Niki took us through with a set of short videos and clear examples. It takes lot of practice to start using INDIRECT, ADDRESS, MATCH etc. Their usefulness is so good that we can write generic formulae that covers most variable situations. Many thanks.

por Nahla N

29 de Jul de 2020

it was amazing experience, I learned many new functions and how to use them, I liked the final lesson of the final week about designing the dashboard.

The instructors were very good and they explain the lessons very well

I recommend every one who is interested in Excel to take part in this specialisation courses

por Oluwafemi M A

24 de Mai de 2020

I'm inspired to complete all the 4 modules of this course because of relevant information and real life data adapted for instruction and practice. The courses were well delivered by the instructors and assessments very challenging to develop requisite proficiency in learners and not just knowledge acquisition.

por SHAHEER A S

23 de Abr de 2020

After completing this course, I can now say that I have learned everything I will ever need to learn about excel in my personal and professional life. Just one advice for all, do not skip Practise Quizes since they help a lot in retaining knowledge. It was indeed a wonderful journey with the course instructor.

por Avinash K

17 de Abr de 2020

A great experience of learning new and advanced techniques throughout the specialization course. I would personally recommend each and everyone who needs Excel as their prime software. Last but not the least, I thank all the instructors, Macquarie University and Coursera for providing such a helpful course.

por LABOUÉ P

3 de Abr de 2020

Thank you very much for this course! I enjoyed learning advanced new skills thanks to your short videos, smart quizzes and practice challenges! I found this whole Specialization extremely well designed, giving you a real push to go forward while challenging your learning! Because practice makes permanent.