Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Advanced da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.7
estrelas
1,876 classificações
506 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Melhores avaliações

SR

May 21, 2020

Thank you for everything. The course is amazing! It really improved my skills, and actually I've made some great analysis at work thanks to this, so it's more than useful.\n\nThank you once again.

JB

Aug 08, 2019

It has been a journey for me and I am glad that I have learned so much in these courses. Also I want to thank all learners who have helped me through the exercises, challenges and assessments.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 512 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

por Mina J

Jan 12, 2019

This course is very advanced and very helpful to me to stretch my excel capabilities, content and materials are valuable to keep them with me as a reference, although the final assignments are so challenging.

This course will help me a lot in my career path.

por Harsh K V

Jul 07, 2020

An excellent course (and specialization)! There were some tricky portions in week 3 and 4 relating to the financial function and technical jargons but enjoyed learning Microsoft Excel with the tutors during the whole specialization. Thank you so much!!!

por Ana S

Aug 19, 2018

Great course and excellent professors! Everything was perfectly structured, well-explained, and user-friendly presented. I guess it's going to be one of my favorite Coursera courses I have ever had! Great job and big thanks for this, dear professors!

por Md. A H

Jun 04, 2020

Absolutely terrific course material with student-friendly teaching and presentation. Have learnt a lot from this course. More than the technical skills, I have found a new appreciation for the quote: "Practice makes Permanent"

por Yaron K

Feb 06, 2018

An excellent specialization, which covers Standard Excel from the basics to advanced features, with clear explanations and many examples. The course motto is "Practice makes Permanent" and the assignments definitely help learn the material.

por Mehdi A

Mar 23, 2020

Fabulous course experience. Good practical examples but now enough practice challenges to learn more. i still want t learn more in excel, please advice me other courses also, with many many thanks to Coursera and Macquarie university.

por 张一鸣 ( Y

Nov 18, 2018

The whole course is well-organized and designed. I can see the efforts from this university and all the professors. I will recommend this to more friends for the practical skills it taught and the perfect materials. Thank you again!

por Shobhit G

May 04, 2019

Good content and very well explained throughout. Weekly assignments were not just testing the concepts learnt but were also helpful in explaining the applications of those concepts. Overall Excellent Course. Would recommend to all.

por Moseleine B

Nov 24, 2019

These courses are well structured. You learn throughout the journey, from the practice videos to the exams. Also, there are many real life problems that are used to show you how to be creative with the skills you are learning.

por Bhaskar D

Jul 04, 2020

Absolute Specialization Level standards, Had to really put my mind into the solving the tests. Brilliant. One of the best courses of Coursera. Thank you Yvonne, Nicky and Prashan for putting together such a wonderful course.

por Amit M

May 26, 2020

Very interesting course, lot of new learnings and helped in realizing potential of MS Excel. This give me confidence to use excel more professionally and using automated features provided by MS Excel in my day to day job.

por Nathan H G

Oct 04, 2019

Strong course - it eases you in then gets truly brutal! totally worth it, you can pause at any moment. I have change many aspects of my departments daily procedures with the knowledge obtained from this course. God bless

por Эдуард

May 10, 2020

EXCEL-lent! Probbaly the best course I've ever done on Coursera. Explanataion is amazing and clear. Tasks are interesting and challenging! This course helped me reach enormous heights in Excel. Thank you so much!

por Sergi L S

May 11, 2020

Very useful course with a practical approach, with examples and assignments similar to what is in business. I have learned a wide set of formulas and concepts that will be useful anytime when working with excel.

por Hilfi A

Mar 12, 2018

I do not write reviews very often. But this course is worth it. It has a clear instruction and concepts, while also provide challenging cases. Highly recommended to those who want to leverage their excel skills.

por Janet N

Nov 13, 2019

Great value for money. Never found anything that gave me all the core skills I needed in Excel to transfer in my day to day work life. Super excited I have everything I need to know on hand when I need it.

por Ajit S

Apr 26, 2019

This course helped me a lot in enhancing my skills in Microsoft Excel , that help me in my day to day life functions .This also help me to learn so many new things that i don't know especially in my field.

por Rushabh D D

Nov 30, 2018

One of the best course for excel I have ever come across!! Final Tests & Weekly Assessments are must to get a great insight and clarity on functions and applications! Quite confident about using excel now!

por Sukhpreetsingh K

Jun 28, 2020

Very interactive online course , it help me to analyaze my machines data like, CPC, CPK, BD time etc. Its also help to showcase the performance of my department by using interactive dash boards.

Thanks

SSK

por Niramay V

Jun 27, 2020

Exceptional structure of course and versatile teaching and assessment methods lead me into having an added panache over my skills. Thank you for arranging a series for business skills. Grateful for that.

por Quek P T L

May 20, 2020

This course exposes me to several aspects in Excel that I was not previously aware of. Very useful to better manage Excel worksheets in workplace in future, especially when higher complexity is required.

por edson s

Feb 05, 2019

Great course. It's very well designed. The task are in the same level of dificulty of the classes. It's really benefitial how the teachers try to make us a certain exercise in many different ways.

por Tanaya B

Mar 06, 2020

A great learning tutorial.I want to say thanks to all of my course teacher ,for then I really get to know many of the useful things in excel.

A big thanks to all of them.

Thank you

Tanaya Banerjee

por Saša R

May 21, 2020

Thank you for everything. The course is amazing! It really improved my skills, and actually I've made some great analysis at work thanks to this, so it's more than useful.

Thank you once again.

por Tetiana I

Jun 19, 2018

I don't regret spending time going through all videos and practice challenges. It really expanded my knowledge in Excel, now I feel much comfortable. Thanks to everybody who contributed.