Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Advanced da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.7
estrelas
4,078 classificações
1,032 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Melhores avaliações

JR
22 de Set de 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

SR
20 de Mai de 2020

Thank you for everything. The course is amazing! It really improved my skills, and actually I've made some great analysis at work thanks to this, so it's more than useful.\n\nThank you once again.

Filtrar por:

851 — 875 de 1,031 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

por Jesus G

26 de Mar de 2021

It's a complex one, but i can't give 5 star the main reason was there wasn't a Practice challenge all the weeks and that's a part very important to know if someone really caught everything,, second, didn't put the title of the workbook that need to opened in the video practices, didn't focus in de dashboard for a quiz even in one practices, like in essential that we have a practice with the format cell, styles and themes, i hope to improve those things and some o the instructors were too fast for someone who isn't a English native, if we get this far is because you guys explained really good but at the end it was feel a little be to rush

por J S

12 de Fev de 2021

Prashan and Nicky were excellent instructors. I liked their teaching style. Although, I agree with some of my fellow students who completed this specialization. I learned a lot from the Beginning and Intermediate courses but the Advanced course was different and quite challenging. I couldn't really grasp the concepts of the OFFSET, INDIRECT functions based on the videos. I had to seek external websites to gain a better understanding on each function. Overall, I felt I got my money's worth for the entire specialization.

por Markus K

20 de Jul de 2019

For me it was much more difficult to follow the explanations in the videos than it was in the first 3 parts. I suppose the contents is both more challenging and less thoroughly explained. However, most of this very sophisticated stuff isn't very relevant for me anyway, and there were some very helpful aspects even in this course plus useful recap of concepts like named ranges and tables. I would like to thank the instructors for their excellent work, you have really helped me to the next step of Excel proficiency.

por Mohammad O B S

25 de Jul de 2020

I have to admit that this is actually one of the most essential course on coursera. This gives an total insight view of how Excel work. I myself was a novice on this topic. Now i can confidently say how familiar i am with all the functions of excel. I would like to thank all of the instructors of this course for breaking down the concepts to such extend for the ease of understanding. I will always be in-debt to you. Finally, Thanks to Allah for giving me the patience on being in track with this course throughout.

por Gowthamraj B

29 de Dez de 2020

A very useful course with interesting insights. Course assignments are not only based on the practice sessions and it is making us to learn much more things than the practice sessions to get the solution. Overall very interesting and useful experience and learning.

Though all the areas won't be helpful in everyone's working styles, one can definitely use the relevant functions in their working environment and complete the tasks in smarter and easier way.

Thanks to the Team Coursera for this wonderful course.!

por Dinara T

24 de Jan de 2021

The whole course (specialization) was a real challenge for me. Especially the last module (Excel Skills for Business:Advanced"). There were confusing questions and topics that unfortunately weren't discussed as detailed as the rest of the specialization. I always thought that I know enough, but through the modules I learned so much! I would like to thank instructors! You all put so much effort. Your videos are amazing! I will definitely use it. And will use excel worksheets as memory card.

por Angelica T R

18 de Mai de 2020

It was a very interesting course, can't wait to put in practice all the learned skills in this courses.

I made all the courses for Excel Skills for Business. In the beginning of the courses the Excel workbooks provided had a lot of attention to detail. In this last course some of the Excel workbooks provided had some mistakes in them. Nothing mayor that prevents you from learning and working with them, but that's the reason I give 4 stars instead of 5.

por Heehyun J

4 de Jul de 2019

I started with Excel Skills for Business: Essentials and finally arrived here! Very proud of myself. I did not know anything about Excel before this specialization program and now I am fairly confident with my Excel skills. The Advanced course though, was a bit challenging. I didn't really like the visualization/dashboard lecture at the end but liked learning about advanced functions and stuff. Huge thanks to Macquarie Uni and the program managers!

por Arpit A

7 de Mai de 2020

A challenging, yet highly rewarding course. This specialisation has made me significantly improve my Excel skills. However, in this particular course, I feel, there were some modules where some additional practice was required, as the videos weren't sufficient. Critical thinking is involved, and it took some time and effort, but in the end, I could successfully complete the specialisation. Hope to use these skills effectively in business someday.

por Jahranga T B

11 de Fev de 2021

Generally good, ups the anti in the last few weeks. To the organizers: Please review and revise based on participant comments. There needs to be more cohesion between the video content, practice material and testing applied. To often the video content was basic while practice and testing occurred at advance and expert. This is disheartening especially given the challenges of MOOC Learning even for the most determined and dedicated student.

por Florian C

5 de Jan de 2018

Great course to improve or refresh/complement your knowledge on Excel and how to deal with row data in order to get something out of it.

I would say that the weekly practice test may included to much hints but i truly appreciate that sometimes you provided us with intermediate results, which were not the answers to the question, to check that our own results where corrects.

I wish I was able to see the correction of the Final assessment.

por Veronica P

3 de Ago de 2020

The videos, files and explanations were amazing and very easy to follow. Personally I found the instructions and explanations provided by Nikky to be very helpful, clear and detailed, needed for a slow learner like me. The files were easy to follow and helpful to review when I needed to refresh my memory on a newly learned skill. Thank you for offering such a great course to help me improve my excel skills in my day to day use at work.

por Iris W

21 de Jun de 2020

Greatly designed course. But Dr. Yvonne Breyer is a much better lecturer than the other. When Dr. Breyer is not teaching, the materials become not clear at all. Also, it will be much better if the TAs can maintain the discussion sections. Even though it is online, maintenance will be more effective for students and help avoid plagiarism. Otherwise, students will find given answers without actually passing and understanding this course.

por Paul J B

6 de Fev de 2019

While this was a great course, I'm giving it 4 stars instead of the 5 I gave for Essentials, Intermediate I, and Intermediate II because I didn't feel there were enough practice exercises, and many of the exercises did not come with solutions. Some of the videos were not as clear as in previous courses also. It was still a great course, however, one I recommend. I just think it could be improved some with a little revision.

por SABRIOUS

13 de Nov de 2020

I love these specializations. I have learned a lot.

the first 3 courses are great.I learned how to manipulate and clean and visualize and analyze data with excel. I highly recommended this for anyone who interested to learn excel and used to analyze data.

but week 4 in the last course it should be separate with a new specialization In finance.

because it's not fair to talk about finance in just one week.

por Maëlanne B

26 de Ago de 2019

This course was very challenging and dense, I really learnt a lot and had fun, thank you very much for the instructors for this great specialization!

If I had to express one regret, t would be that all of the weekly practice challenges announced in the introduction videos where not always there. It would have been really helpful to have these extra exercises before the final assignments.

por Luis A

17 de Set de 2020

I loved the whole specialization but I definitely have to say that the Final Assessment of Week 5 was a lot harder than any other week of the course. The modules didn't cover the topics thoroughly enough to deal with the complexity of the assessment. Spent a lot of time checking material from youtube in order to deal with the questions.

por ali

3 de Fev de 2021

Probably because the content is more difficult and less relevant to my daily work, I found it much harder for me keep up in Course 4. Some teaching video clips could have offered a little more details to smooth out the learning curve.

But it is overall an excellent course designed with great care and dedication.

por Matías E Z P

12 de Out de 2020

No fue tan bueno como los 3 previos, uno o dos cuestionarios fueron mal hechos, con textos larguísimos y poco aprendizaje, considerando las diferencias de idiomas a algunas personas pudo haberlas dejado sin poder resolverlo.

El resto bien, cosas relativamente avanzadas y en general útiles.

Muchas gracias.

por Reka F

16 de Out de 2020

Like the first three courses in the specialization, the videos are great and the material is useful, but the lack of practice challenges (available for only 2 out of the 6 weeks) make the final assignments really frustrating. The videos reference the practice challenges each week, so where did they go?

por Asante C

12 de Dez de 2020

This course is a good point to improve any skill one has in Excel, the videos are brief but interesting. The course assignments and other resources such as the practice Challenge gets the best out of your studies and help cement the skills in the various videos. I love this course and its content

por Sid A H

28 de Jun de 2020

I really liked the specialization, however I have two feedbacks :

1) I am a Mac user, and in a lot of time I found it hard to find the shortcut or the features, please consider more tips for Mac Users.

2) I would have loved to learn more shortcut in the practice videos and not only on the toolbox.

por Harsh U

10 de Abr de 2020

The questions in the weekly assessments and the final assessment are designed such that everyone can take the instructions and the hints and solve them, which is a good thing actually and makes this course suitable to be taken up by everyone. However, they could be made a little more challenging.

por Amit S

17 de Mai de 2020

It is wonderful to complete this course of excel provided by Macquarie University. This course was really helpful for data analysis. Finally i have completed.

Another here a discussion panel should be available live teacher available, so student can interact where he/she stuck with problems.

por Nguyễn L H N

28 de Jun de 2019

The final assessment is tough, hope that you can offer the solution after we submit the answer, so that we can check and learn from our mistakes. Now I have completed the course, but it still troubles me. However, all in all, thank you very much for these knowledge. I get many from it.