Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Advanced da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.7
estrelas
3,372 classificações
882 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Melhores avaliações

JR
22 de Set de 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

SR
20 de Mai de 2020

Thank you for everything. The course is amazing! It really improved my skills, and actually I've made some great analysis at work thanks to this, so it's more than useful.\n\nThank you once again.

Filtrar por:

751 — 775 de 880 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

por Тенишев Т В

25 de Out de 2020

This was a more difficult course than the previous ones and there were only a few Weekly Challenges which is sad. Anyway, I'm that I took this course and finished the specialization. Thank you!

por Karl M Z B

14 de Jan de 2020

Great course! However, does not get 5 stars since somethings that is done on videos are not possible to do on macbook, and an alternative way for macbook users is not presented in the course

por Brendan C D

1 de Jul de 2020

Tough course. Instructors did a great job. Difficult to combine all elements at once as it's quite easy to forget on account of not using many of the highly advanced functions and formulae.

por Prathamesh P K

9 de Ago de 2020

This course was far more difficult than the former ones, yet adventurous. The course would have been somewhat easy if practice challenges would have been included for some last weeks.

por FELIX A M 1

8 de Ago de 2020

It would be really great if the quiz questions were more directly related to the videos. Apart from that, the course is amazing, well structured and a must for any excel user!

por Ruth K

21 de Set de 2020

Some assessments were hard to solve only without Content provided in practice-videos. But Overall, it was a great Course with very understandable Videos and good Speed.

por Douglas C

29 de Jul de 2020

The other courses where better, but it was an awesome specialization. Thanks to Nicky, Prashan and Yvonne for this incredible experience. Everybody say WOW!!!! :)

por Michael J P

21 de Mar de 2019

Very good course. being able to recall all the different functions learned and having the logic to apply them in different ways are both keys to being successful.

por Anthony J D C D

9 de Out de 2020

The things that you can do with excel and with a great team to guide you are really incredible, without a doubt the best course to learn and train in excel.

por AbdurRahman

22 de Ago de 2020

course was amazingly great and fulfill my expectation but in this course lecture was not fully understandable i tried almost 3, 4 times to get to the track

por Tasmia N P

18 de Set de 2020

In Week 5 & 6, videos didn't provided elements, instructions asked in Exams! Exams were extremely tough. Again no practice videos!. Please improve these!

por Shreyas K

6 de Jul de 2020

Superb Course. The instructors were fantastic. However, being from an engineering background, understanding the financial functions was a little tough.

por Nidhi S

28 de Set de 2020

This particular course in this entire specialization was uneven in regards to explanation especially in Week 5. It could've been more comprehensive.

por Anu K

6 de Mar de 2019

This course can be a bit tricky at times, especially if you are not working in fields where you use Excel that much. A lot of things to learn!

por Jaspreet S

11 de Ago de 2020

Its a Great Course, Thank you so much Coursera and Maquire university i am pretty much sure that it will improve my employee ability.

por Sakif A

24 de Jul de 2020

This course is a lot harder than the previous courses, so I felt that it needed more easy examples so that we can understand better.

por Jouvett A G A

16 de Mai de 2020

I think that the course was well structured, easy to grasp and allowed to effectively put in practice the concepts learnt each week.

por Khushboo M

30 de Set de 2020

The advanced functions like the indirect address and the offset could be explained better. I had difficulty doing last assesment

por Gavin S

12 de Fev de 2020

This was tough. I am glad I got through this course, and the entire specialisation, but this course really, really stretched me!

por Giorgio C

21 de Jun de 2020

Some concepts are not well explained. The purpose of the address function was not clear, as well as the purpose of indirect

por Vivek M

6 de Out de 2019

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

is very well designed. However, it will be good if we have some project work in which users can work on live data.

por Kishor D S

3 de Jul de 2019

Very good course. But not much different from intermediate II. Also difficulty level is not much high than intermediate II.

por Isabel S

15 de Mai de 2019

Lovely videos and video teachers. Valuable content. Teachers on the discussion forums are not always helpful or friendly

por Franklin L

25 de Mar de 2019

Great course but way more complicated than Intermediate I & II. Be ready to spend longer hours on the materials.

por BROW F B T

21 de Nov de 2020

Muy buen curso , los profesores son muy claros en la explicación eso ayuda a que el aprendizaje sea sencillo