Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Advanced da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.7
estrelas
3,399 classificações
884 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Melhores avaliações

JR
22 de Set de 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

SR
20 de Mai de 2020

Thank you for everything. The course is amazing! It really improved my skills, and actually I've made some great analysis at work thanks to this, so it's more than useful.\n\nThank you once again.

Filtrar por:

726 — 750 de 883 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

por Mohammad O B S

25 de Jul de 2020

I have to admit that this is actually one of the most essential course on coursera. This gives an total insight view of how Excel work. I myself was a novice on this topic. Now i can confidently say how familiar i am with all the functions of excel. I would like to thank all of the instructors of this course for breaking down the concepts to such extend for the ease of understanding. I will always be in-debt to you. Finally, Thanks to Allah for giving me the patience on being in track with this course throughout.

por Angelica T R

18 de Mai de 2020

It was a very interesting course, can't wait to put in practice all the learned skills in this courses.

I made all the courses for Excel Skills for Business. In the beginning of the courses the Excel workbooks provided had a lot of attention to detail. In this last course some of the Excel workbooks provided had some mistakes in them. Nothing mayor that prevents you from learning and working with them, but that's the reason I give 4 stars instead of 5.

por Megan J

4 de Jul de 2019

I started with Excel Skills for Business: Essentials and finally arrived here! Very proud of myself. I did not know anything about Excel before this specialization program and now I am fairly confident with my Excel skills. The Advanced course though, was a bit challenging. I didn't really like the visualization/dashboard lecture at the end but liked learning about advanced functions and stuff. Huge thanks to Macquarie Uni and the program managers!

por Arpit A

7 de Mai de 2020

A challenging, yet highly rewarding course. This specialisation has made me significantly improve my Excel skills. However, in this particular course, I feel, there were some modules where some additional practice was required, as the videos weren't sufficient. Critical thinking is involved, and it took some time and effort, but in the end, I could successfully complete the specialisation. Hope to use these skills effectively in business someday.

por Florian C

5 de Jan de 2018

Great course to improve or refresh/complement your knowledge on Excel and how to deal with row data in order to get something out of it.

I would say that the weekly practice test may included to much hints but i truly appreciate that sometimes you provided us with intermediate results, which were not the answers to the question, to check that our own results where corrects.

I wish I was able to see the correction of the Final assessment.

por Veronica P

3 de Ago de 2020

The videos, files and explanations were amazing and very easy to follow. Personally I found the instructions and explanations provided by Nikky to be very helpful, clear and detailed, needed for a slow learner like me. The files were easy to follow and helpful to review when I needed to refresh my memory on a newly learned skill. Thank you for offering such a great course to help me improve my excel skills in my day to day use at work.

por Iris W

21 de Jun de 2020

Greatly designed course. But Dr. Yvonne Breyer is a much better lecturer than the other. When Dr. Breyer is not teaching, the materials become not clear at all. Also, it will be much better if the TAs can maintain the discussion sections. Even though it is online, maintenance will be more effective for students and help avoid plagiarism. Otherwise, students will find given answers without actually passing and understanding this course.

por Paul J B

6 de Fev de 2019

While this was a great course, I'm giving it 4 stars instead of the 5 I gave for Essentials, Intermediate I, and Intermediate II because I didn't feel there were enough practice exercises, and many of the exercises did not come with solutions. Some of the videos were not as clear as in previous courses also. It was still a great course, however, one I recommend. I just think it could be improved some with a little revision.

por SABRIOUS

13 de Nov de 2020

I love these specializations. I have learned a lot.

the first 3 courses are great.I learned how to manipulate and clean and visualize and analyze data with excel. I highly recommended this for anyone who interested to learn excel and used to analyze data.

but week 4 in the last course it should be separate with a new specialization In finance.

because it's not fair to talk about finance in just one week.

por Maëlanne B

26 de Ago de 2019

This course was very challenging and dense, I really learnt a lot and had fun, thank you very much for the instructors for this great specialization!

If I had to express one regret, t would be that all of the weekly practice challenges announced in the introduction videos where not always there. It would have been really helpful to have these extra exercises before the final assignments.

por Luis A

17 de Set de 2020

I loved the whole specialization but I definitely have to say that the Final Assessment of Week 5 was a lot harder than any other week of the course. The modules didn't cover the topics thoroughly enough to deal with the complexity of the assessment. Spent a lot of time checking material from youtube in order to deal with the questions.

por Matías E Z P

12 de Out de 2020

No fue tan bueno como los 3 previos, uno o dos cuestionarios fueron mal hechos, con textos larguísimos y poco aprendizaje, considerando las diferencias de idiomas a algunas personas pudo haberlas dejado sin poder resolverlo.

El resto bien, cosas relativamente avanzadas y en general útiles.

Muchas gracias.

por Reka F

16 de Out de 2020

Like the first three courses in the specialization, the videos are great and the material is useful, but the lack of practice challenges (available for only 2 out of the 6 weeks) make the final assignments really frustrating. The videos reference the practice challenges each week, so where did they go?

por Sid A H

28 de Jun de 2020

I really liked the specialization, however I have two feedbacks :

1) I am a Mac user, and in a lot of time I found it hard to find the shortcut or the features, please consider more tips for Mac Users.

2) I would have loved to learn more shortcut in the practice videos and not only on the toolbox.

por Harsh U

10 de Abr de 2020

The questions in the weekly assessments and the final assessment are designed such that everyone can take the instructions and the hints and solve them, which is a good thing actually and makes this course suitable to be taken up by everyone. However, they could be made a little more challenging.

por Amit S

17 de Mai de 2020

It is wonderful to complete this course of excel provided by Macquarie University. This course was really helpful for data analysis. Finally i have completed.

Another here a discussion panel should be available live teacher available, so student can interact where he/she stuck with problems.

por Nguyễn L H N

28 de Jun de 2019

The final assessment is tough, hope that you can offer the solution after we submit the answer, so that we can check and learn from our mistakes. Now I have completed the course, but it still troubles me. However, all in all, thank you very much for these knowledge. I get many from it.

por Dolores N P R

6 de Out de 2020

Some Tasks from the final assignments were too hard and didn't co-relate with the practice spreadsheets (specially in week 5). Besides this, I can say I learned A LOT about advanced functions and dashboards. The explanations of the tutors were very clear and the videos very concise.

por RAHUL Y

13 de Out de 2020

Absolute awsome course in the area of finance as you will gain multiple excel skills like data representation, dashboard , Financial modeling and much more. The courses is 90 percent partical. The teachers are the best as they explain each and every thing in a systematic way.

por Sara D

17 de Fev de 2020

I'd would be great to get more step by step feedback on the quizzes, critical on this course since the topics are more complex and as Nicky mentioned in some videos, there is no a one-only way of doing it. I'd have appreciated that kind of guidance.

por Danijel B

29 de Mai de 2019

It helped me to improve my Excelskills pretty much, although the last course was pretty heavy (probably because i don't use Excel in English, so i had to look up all the formulas/words). Thank you for this course series, very well done.

por Daniel W

22 de Mai de 2020

I found the advanced class less useful and with a weird pacing that seemed to jump around. There were even a few videos that had outdated content with formulas that wouldn't work in 2020. Luckily, the forums provided were a big help.

por Utsav M

30 de Jun de 2020

Though I found most of the weeks really handy like data cleaning, dates, financial formulas, and dashboarding, Week 4 and Week 5 were not very clear and felt disconnected during that time. Great series for Excel learners otherwise.

por Rafael T M

9 de Fev de 2019

Aunque el curso está muy bien diseñado y es enriquecedor, la parte más financiera me parece demasiado especifica para lo que buscaba. No así la parte de diseño de hojas de cálculo que me ha parecido muy interesante.

por CHETHAN M S

24 de Mai de 2020

the course give more knowledge but in advanced course we miss the wrap up video and this time i miss the practice challenge so if it is there is help us to make some more practice, Otherwise the course was awesome