Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Advanced da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.7
estrelas
3,709 classificações
942 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Melhores avaliações

JR
22 de Set de 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

SR
20 de Mai de 2020

Thank you for everything. The course is amazing! It really improved my skills, and actually I've made some great analysis at work thanks to this, so it's more than useful.\n\nThank you once again.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 942 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

por Asish B

24 de Out de 2020

when i sign up for coursera,this course that i have been first enrolled.I have many courses enrolled.But this course i think most probably the best course in coursera platform.All the assignment,quizzes and videos ,notes and all the things are nicely organized..I have a Youtube Channel where i upload new video.This channel name is keypoints link is:-

https://youtu.be/M1-t23oGqfo

.You can watch here how i solve this quizzes and final assignment.you can find solution.have a look in this channel.Thank You.

por PRAMOD R

4 de Fev de 2020

This course has made learning excel functions very interesting backed with very good explanations with examples and loads of practice sessions to understand the concepts. It has certainly made me more confident in developing syntax in a logical way , which I was grappling with all this while. I am sure with regular practice and application of functions from this course I will be able to handle the data in more effective and efficient manner and explore the other functions confidently.

por Isabel R R

25 de Nov de 2019

An excellent course!

Although I had difficulties in some parts (I am a Spanish student, so I have an ES version of this software and it doesn't help too much...), I would like to congratulate the teachers for all their hard work preparing this amazing content :) I have learned a lot and I am actually applying all this knowledge at work.

I feel that, maybe, these courses have been the most complete and well-prepared I have ever taken, and I have done a lot.

Thank you very much!!

por Jose L G H

19 de Mai de 2018

Nice Course! The assessments are quite challenging (specially week 5). Sometimes I have been stuck for hours in one single question, and felt like some problems did not match entirely the lessons in the videos. However, reviewing the lessons in the videos helps a lot to understand the concepts you are dealing with. Thanks to these assessments I have practice a lot and built solid skills in Excel. Thanks to the teaching staff for putting out such an outstanding content!

por DEVARAKONDA A R

27 de Ago de 2020

I really love this course. They teach us from very basics to nurture our knowledge and building basic concepts is very important to become a pro. Thank you for helping me out in this course of excel and I wish I could use all these in my work. This is the real pro course which tested me throughout the assignments. But the instructors are really great for making us learn without getting bored. really great and amazing learning from them.love you all from India!

por Rasim Ö

2 de Nov de 2020

I have completed the whole specialization with this advanced course. I can say that this advanced course is being adjusted to the difficulty level very well. I definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to upgrade their knowledge in excel. Last but not least, the course does not only teach you but also makes you dig deeper for the other features and things that exist in excel. Thank you very much for these courses. I have learned a lot from youé

por Asif-Uz-Zaman K S

10 de Out de 2020

A great course! Really enjoyed the journey through this course. Don't have any words to thank Dr. Prashan and Ms. Nikki. This course and specialization will definately be a huge leap to my career. Highly recommend this specialization to everyone and I loved the way how Dr. Prashan motivated. Sometimes I got distracted from the course. Dr. Prashan's motivations and wrap up speeches helped me much to complete the course. Dr. Prashan for President!!

por Deep S

13 de Jun de 2020

This is indeed one of the best online course ever taken by me. The conceptual clarity provided by the teachers is amazing. A big thanks to Mam Yvonne Breyer, Mam Nicky Bull and Sir Prashan Karunaratne for their excellent teaching. I feel everyone must surely opt for this specialization because it will uplift your Excel skills by an enormous amount. The syllabus is great and correctly adds on to the intermediate courses. "Practice makes permanent"

por Miroslav H

28 de Abr de 2020

I have only the best words regarding this whole specialization. Wonderful teachers, very interesting presentation and topics. It was exciting to go through this course and gained knowledge is very useful. Best specialization on Coursera for me so far. Advice, go from Essentials course through Advanced course in this specialization in sequential order. There are many things to learn in each course no matter what your previous Excel knowledge is.

por Laura R

25 de Mar de 2019

As the final course of the specialization, this course refines the concepts taught in the previous courses (advanced formula techniques & lookup functions) as well as illustrates new useful functions and techniques when dealing with data (spreadsheet design, data cleaning). The cherry on top is how to design and create professional dashboards. As the previous courses, it is well-structured and concepts are explained clearly. Highly recommended.

por Ilango M R

25 de Nov de 2019

The Advanced Course in Excel Skills for Business taught me new skills in applying financial functions, dash board creation for business model which are very important for conducting any business or presenting data which is dynamic in nature. Quite useful tool either to be used in day-to-day life or in work place. Prashan and Nicky were very good in explaining the functions, especially Prashan seems reading the students' mind while teaching.

por Moses O O

10 de Abr de 2020

This course is truly the pinnacle of the whole course specialization. It brings together all the skills learnt so far in previous specializations. It also affords the learner to learn about basic financial concepts and excel functions that help to derive some of these financial values that companies and individuals use frequently. The highlight of the course for me was the dashboard creation especially learning how to do a gauge chart.

por Iain S

15 de Abr de 2019

I have been using Excel in my work for at least half a decade now and this course still had some really interesting things to teach me. The best part is the way in which you are taught to use Excel in a professional way, so that you can share your work with other people within and outside the business. They don't skimp on teaching good presentation skills, and there is enough challenge for anyone interested in working with Excel here.

por JUAN D C R

8 de Set de 2020

Great course! I started from the Essentials one and it really helped me for the other ones even though I was already a self-taught user. I widely recommend it to be amazed by all the tools Excel offers. Now I'm looking forward to apply all the things I learned, but most importantly, to use it to solve problems at work. And of course I'll continue learning more and more about what else Excel has to offer in a more specialized level.

por Sukhdev D

7 de Jul de 2020

An amazing course and an amazing specialization. I have around 25 years of Excel experience - i am mainly self taught and have been on a few courses and read various books but this specialization is by far the best and most comprehensive. I have gained skills and knowledge here which i have been able to immediately apply to my work in banking. Thank you so much to the course team for putting together such an excellent course.

por Gabriel A F G

2 de Ago de 2020

This course and all the specialization were excellent. However, the first three courses of the specialization can be carried out without much business knowledge, because the teachers teach Excel tools that can be applied regardless of the data used. But, this last course requires knowing about some topics related to finance. If finance is not your area, you will surely need extra time to research and understand some terms.

por Augusto S D M

19 de Mai de 2019

I am very happy with these courses (Excel Specialization). The professors at Macquarie University are excellent. I highly recommend to all those that are Excel users to take these classes. Does not matter if you are an advanced user because for sure you will learn a lot of things that you never imagine that existed. Thank you so much and please, keep going. I am ready to take more courses from this great university.

por Munshi A M

30 de Set de 2020

This was an amazing journey with Mr. Prashan and Ms. Nikki. They are just amazing and fantastic course tutor. I like them a lot. Their presentation and course design was really amazed me. It was one of the most value addition courses. I recommend every business graduates to take this course and complete this course with patience. This surely will change your work style and workload.

Thank you very much again.

por Arif U H

18 de Dez de 2020

I have been using Excel since 2003 but never experienced such a great learning anywhere. The Instructor is extremely knowledgeable and have deep understanding of Excel. It is tough journey but very enlightening about the possibilities you can think of doing using Excel. Highly recommended for intermediate level users but new learners might struggle. Thank you Coursera and Nike, the respected Instructor.

por Anastasia R

31 de Mar de 2018

It's a great course for Excel users. I've looked for a course like this for a long time, but have found only either too simple or too complicated (more about data analysis not related to Excel itself) courses. This one is just perfect, and I'm using it in my work and really enjoy it. I've already recommended this course to my colleagues and would recommend it to everybody who uses Excel in their work.

por Alfredo J R M

13 de Out de 2020

A Really complex course nevertheless following the same path taken and all the skills gained throughout the previous 3 courses. This is a strongly recommended specialization. I started as a complete beginner, out of the blue. Now I've gained so much confidence in myself, knowledge to analyze and handle problems and strategic thinking, that can be applied to many situations in life. Thank you so much.

por Sheikh I

14 de Mar de 2020

It has been the most endearing learning experience. It has taken a lot of hours of pondering, questioning and troubleshooting. The entire specialisation is absolutely brilliant, totally worth the time and effort you put in. The instructors are amazing, the moderators are supportive and the entire learning community is extremely proactive. Don't think twice, enrol and excel away. Happy learning ;)

por Kazim R

25 de Set de 2020

It was such a nice experience i can't express my feelings that how much i have learn from this course. 2 weeks was such difficult and need much focus on them but with hard work i achieve success. definitely hard word pay off. Thanks Coursera for giving this opportunity to learn these advace skills at home and specially thank for financial aid without this i was unable to achieve my goal.

por Pasa C

15 de Jul de 2019

Very neatly and extensively organized and prepared courses, and materials. The instructors are also well prepared, and neatly explain the subjects. I have learnt some Excel formulas that I did not know, and refreshed my knowledge in many areas in Excel. I believe I will use many aspects of Excel that I have learnt here in my professional career.

I thank you heartily to two instructors.

por Jonathan G

25 de Mai de 2020

A good follow up from the Intermediate level II. You cover a range of different topics, including a number of financial functions. You'll get to see a number of different infographic ideas to utilise in a dashboard and all explained in a very clear, and logical way. The workbooks mean you can "work along" live with the videos. A great set of courses, and would highly recommend.