Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Advanced da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.7
estrelas
3,753 classificações
953 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Melhores avaliações

JR
22 de Set de 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

SR
20 de Mai de 2020

Thank you for everything. The course is amazing! It really improved my skills, and actually I've made some great analysis at work thanks to this, so it's more than useful.\n\nThank you once again.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 953 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

por LABOUÉ P

3 de Abr de 2020

Thank you very much for this course! I enjoyed learning advanced new skills thanks to your short videos, smart quizzes and practice challenges! I found this whole Specialization extremely well designed, giving you a real push to go forward while challenging your learning! Because practice makes permanent.

por Olivia

4 de Ago de 2018

Very useful. The assessment is challenge in a good way. During those training courses, it help me learn to find a solution and have Excel knowledge in depth. Highly recommend anyone to take this course, not only can you use on a daily life for personal use, but also help in your professional work as well.

por Rita R

30 de Jul de 2020

This is an excellent course, and my excel skills progressed considerably with each level. The advanced level introduces several functions and features that are a little difficult to grasp. Additional optional exercises or practice examples would be extremely beneficial for those who want to learn better.

por Tenele H

19 de Mar de 2020

A very useful set of skills for persons who have to work with data analysis to create value and aid business decisions. I would advise all to go through the whole specialisation. There's new things to learn even for the most learned users of Excel. I enjoyed it and found it adequately challenging.

por Mehran A

30 de Ago de 2020

I personally think that the topics of week 5 and 6 should be elaborated properly especially OFFSET function. On the other hand, this specialization was quite insightful as I had no idea about the excel prior to the start of this specialization and now I am proud that I chose this specialization.

por Irvin G C H

21 de Ago de 2020

All the courses were completely incredible! I am pretty satisfied! They are excellent teachers, and everything is very well explained. There is no way you could doubt about something. Furthermore, whether you have certain mathematics and programming knowledge, then it would be easier for you.

por Paul S

15 de Set de 2018

I have really enjoyed the whole series of this course from essentials right through to advanced. The course is put together in a really nice way and perfect for the way I like to study with videos, explanations, checks for understanding, assessments throughout. Thank you Macguire University.

por 149 R S

1 de Set de 2020

This Course provided me with one of the best learning experience that I had faced. It provided challenges at quite a good level. This helped me not just to solve the problems but to think for different ways to solve problem so that I must know easiest as well as lenghty method for the same.

por DURANTE A

23 de Ago de 2020

Fantastic course. Very well structured, introduced and presented. Some of the functions presented may be even already known and utilized, but this course gives a structured way to create excel worksheet, and teaches the potential of many functions nearly unknown. Thanks to the instructors.

por Sebastian T R

24 de Jan de 2019

For me, Advanced felt like going back to Essentials in some weeks, but in a good way. Format and Professional Dashboards are necessary, and the examples really gives you a hint of how you can present it. Array formulas are one of the most interesting things of this course, really useful.

por Neo Y X

14 de Dez de 2020

While some of the excel formula were harder to follow (especially compared to the first 3 courses of the specialisation), the videos were very informative and helpful. Thank you tutors for the course, I am now much more confident in using Excel in both school and professional settings.

por Marcello L

15 de Abr de 2020

What a great specialisation this is, from essentials to advanced, enjoyed every bit of it. Every course injected new knowledge and great productivity tips. Well structured, well explained, and really satisfying even for the most seasoned excel users. Can not recommend enough!

por Dac H H N

3 de Jan de 2018

This particular course is awesome. Everything seems to be challenging at first in comparison to the first three courses but the experience is absolutely worth. Push yourself over the edge just a bit and you'll soon regret that the course ends so quickly. Highly recommended.

por Hugo A P S

22 de Nov de 2020

The best course for Excel I have found so far! I fully recommend it. Even if you have years of experience using spreadsheets, this course will teach you many new techniques that will make your life a thousand times easier.And also, it is super entertaining and didactic!

por IBIKUNLE D F

29 de Ago de 2020

Taking this specialization course is one of the best decision for me in 2020, it improved my skills and make me more confidence. The courses are well structured, the instructors and mode is delivery are really superb. Highly recommended for the prospective learners.

por Phokoane A K

7 de Jan de 2021

Great course content. Enjoyed the videos because I prefer watching videos over reading. The practice quizzes and assessments that come with workbooks are also a great way to consolidate each week's content and give the learner a chance to practice with real data.

por Anil K

7 de Jan de 2020

very good course recommend people to have this. but ensure you have basic knowledge of the excel before joining this course.

From course point of view practice sheets should be explained for little more complex problems so that understanding the concept is easy.

por eldad h

10 de Abr de 2020

Most recommended course in Excel!

I learned about many features that Excel has, and my tool box expanded much.

I wish there was more practice challenges' especially in problem solving and how to use functions.

but nonetheless this whole specialization is awesome!

por Alexandre C

22 de Out de 2020

A very interesting course with loads of practice and concrete skills, with very good teachers. I recommend the specialization with all courses for everyone aiming at improving its competences in this field. Excel is an amazing tool which is worth mastering !

por Mina J

12 de Jan de 2019

This course is very advanced and very helpful to me to stretch my excel capabilities, content and materials are valuable to keep them with me as a reference, although the final assignments are so challenging.

This course will help me a lot in my career path.

por Jon P C

28 de Dez de 2020

This course helped me to level up my skills in excel, there are functions I haven't used before but now learned to use them that will definitely fast track in how I analyze data. The dashboard is just superb, I haven't thought that it can be done in excel

por Theodoros B

18 de Set de 2020

Amazing !

I am absolutely satisfied with Advanced course. For yet another time structure , material and presentation is top quality. I thing what has been covered in this course will be really usefull in my work.

Kisses to my teachers ! You were fantastic !

por Fahim A R

1 de Ago de 2020

After completing the course, I have a lot ideas on which I can apply the skills learned here. Moreover, it is clear that there are unlimited scope of development in these very topics. So, after this course, I feel enabled to learn even more about excel.

por Harsh K V

7 de Jul de 2020

An excellent course (and specialization)! There were some tricky portions in week 3 and 4 relating to the financial function and technical jargons but enjoyed learning Microsoft Excel with the tutors during the whole specialization. Thank you so much!!!

por Ana S

19 de Ago de 2018

Great course and excellent professors! Everything was perfectly structured, well-explained, and user-friendly presented. I guess it's going to be one of my favorite Coursera courses I have ever had! Great job and big thanks for this, dear professors!