Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Advanced da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.7
estrelas
4,422 classificações
1,122 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Melhores avaliações

JR
22 de Set de 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

D
15 de Abr de 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

Filtrar por:

1076 — 1100 de 1,132 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

por Christopher P

23 de Mai de 2020

Do yourself a favour and find a better tutorial for advanced level excel. Or don't and find out why this course is so frustrating. Well produced and the information is useful so I will give credit for that. However, the weekly assessments don't accurately reflect the videos and the monitors/staff are useless in the forums. It's becoming outdated and there are a lot of problems for Mac users. There are heaps of online tutorials available, so skip this one.

por Mohamad F B R

12 de Set de 2020

The first 3 courses in this specialization are comprehensive and great. However, for this Advanced course, it feels as though the instructors are just rushing through the whole course. There are so many gaps in the content covered, as compared to the first three courses. The usual practice challenge are missing. The final assessments have functions which are not taught in the videos. Fairly disappointed in the progression of this specialization.

por Md. R K

8 de Out de 2020

I expected much more from this course than what this has offered to the learners. The videos and lessons were very short and shallow compared to the depth of the questions asked in the final assessments. There were no practice challenges and practice quizzes in many weeks and videos. The team should work on this matter so that learners are provided with the best learning platform.

por Ethan W

18 de Mai de 2020

Unrealistic / in-congruent lessons that did not connect well from week to week. Syntax not being emphasized made final assessments unnecessarily difficult; answers are often wrong based on subject matter that wasn't taught.

Solid core focus on work, very useful subjects taught. Would recommend if there were more resources / time dedicated to how to write formula in detail.

por Tomas R S M

5 de Ago de 2020

This course is much different from the other 3, it asks things it doesn't quite teach you and it feels like the whole course is teaching you things to fill holes left by previous ones. Nevertheless, it still has a lot of quality into it, Macquaire does a great job with online courses, by far the best university to handle this platform.

por Konstantinos G

29 de Nov de 2020

It would be better if it had practice challenges. Other than that, pretty straightforward for an advanved course without spending too much time on already known elements of excel. My favorite week of this course was week 6 which helped me understand how to create and design detailed interactive dashboards.

por Swun

22 de Nov de 2020

Content is nice and helpful, but I think there's a huge room for improvement. I just feel like this is not a finished product but an ongoing beta-version. I wish it reaches the quality of former courses (Essentials and Inter I) soon. Anyway, thank you so much for everyone involved in making this possible.

por Mahesh M

29 de Mai de 2018

It is difficult as expected for advanced course of any specialization, however excel needs to simplify the business solution, however this has not really going in that direction. Few assessments are really tricky and few could have break-down in additional questions instead of messing up in one question

por ROBERTO P G

11 de Mar de 2021

While dynamic and useful, some of the videos lacked explanation for the questions provided in the final assessments. Also, sometimes the presenter went a little too fast when epxlaining each function.The program specialization as a whole is greatly built.

por Manfred

18 de Jun de 2020

Me parece que enseñan cosas muy basicas, como como hacer dashboards o como o spreadshit design and documentation. Me esperaba aprender mas. Ademas la semana de excel no esta directamente relacionada con excel. esto es un curso de excel no de finanzas

por Rajiv B

12 de Mai de 2020

The videos weren't conducive or helpful to the homework the way Leila Gharani's is. I don't ask for a spoon-feeding or an enabling, but answers should be based on what we learned and not on random solutions that must be found in extraneous avenues.

por Damini R S

21 de Mar de 2021

I think the course could have been constructed better. Videos should have been more fully explained and quizzes should be tailored on what was taught in the video. Practice challenges were missing from several weeks which I find was disappointing.

por Trina C

6 de Jun de 2021

​I would've like a little more depth into these more complex functions. Also, some of the practice sheets were already filled out and there were no practice sheets for the last few classes. Other than that, I've enjoyed the program.

por Ching K W

14 de Out de 2020

The course is not well-prepared. No practice challenges for week 4-6 and some practice quizzes are missing. This made the practice of the learned skills difficult. It may be why the assessments for week 4- final are relatively easy.

por Adam S

28 de Jul de 2020

The first few courses were much better. This one felt rushed (especially the learning videos, I was always pausing and going back to try and keep up) and the test content was much more difficult than what we were taught

por Loh A H

18 de Nov de 2020

Challenging . some of concepts not clearly explained so that it was difficult to apply it during the quiz and assessments . More examples would help the learner to understand how to apply an use the functions

por Adnan A

10 de Out de 2020

Week 4 and 5 - Was extremely challenging. More contents more clearer training should be provided. for example Offset/Address etc . These are extremely powerful but not satisfy they way Course 1/2/3 conducted.

por om u

27 de Mai de 2020

not enough practice for weeks 2, 5 and 6. I felt that week 1 was completely redundant and could be substituted with better topics.

I would like to lay special emphasis on the lack of practice in this course.

por Michiko K

5 de Set de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. But this one was pretty hard for me at times. (Mainly because I use office 365 and some parts are different than how it is shown in the video). But overall, very helpful course.

por Victor C

19 de Nov de 2020

I would rate this higher, but there were missing practice challenges for some weeks. Would have been helpful to better understand the process and structure for implementing the formulas/functions/process.

por Vishesh A

8 de Ago de 2020

Not the best course in the specialization. The 3 courses prior to this one were excellent. Some concepts were not taught properly, although some useful data cleansing techniques were taught.

por Alejandro G L I

15 de Mar de 2021

Essential Basic Intermediate I and II are great courses.

Advanced needs more detail. Sometimes questions asked in the exams are not covered in the course videos and it is confusing.

por Danielle C

4 de Jul de 2019

This course was a little difficult to keep everything together. I get that they want us to problem solve but some times it feels so hard to figure out!

por Fabio E R d L

29 de Out de 2020

It's a good course, but it seems as if the teachers were not so committed to putting the same effort and quality that there was in previous courses.

por Sergi R

8 de Mai de 2020

Very helpful but not very challenging for being the highest level from the 4 in catallogue. I would have expected something more of macros/VBA