Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Advanced da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.7
estrelas
2,359 classificações
639 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Melhores avaliações

SR

May 21, 2020

Thank you for everything. The course is amazing! It really improved my skills, and actually I've made some great analysis at work thanks to this, so it's more than useful.\n\nThank you once again.

JB

Aug 08, 2019

It has been a journey for me and I am glad that I have learned so much in these courses. Also I want to thank all learners who have helped me through the exercises, challenges and assessments.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 639 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

por Anastasia R

Mar 31, 2018

It's a great course for Excel users. I've looked for a course like this for a long time, but have found only either too simple or too complicated (more about data analysis not related to Excel itself) courses. This one is just perfect, and I'm using it in my work and really enjoy it. I've already recommended this course to my colleagues and would recommend it to everybody who uses Excel in their work.

por Sheikh I

Mar 15, 2020

It has been the most endearing learning experience. It has taken a lot of hours of pondering, questioning and troubleshooting. The entire specialisation is absolutely brilliant, totally worth the time and effort you put in. The instructors are amazing, the moderators are supportive and the entire learning community is extremely proactive. Don't think twice, enrol and excel away. Happy learning ;)

por Pasa C

Jul 15, 2019

Very neatly and extensively organized and prepared courses, and materials. The instructors are also well prepared, and neatly explain the subjects. I have learnt some Excel formulas that I did not know, and refreshed my knowledge in many areas in Excel. I believe I will use many aspects of Excel that I have learnt here in my professional career.

I thank you heartily to two instructors.

por Jonathan G

May 25, 2020

A good follow up from the Intermediate level II. You cover a range of different topics, including a number of financial functions. You'll get to see a number of different infographic ideas to utilise in a dashboard and all explained in a very clear, and logical way. The workbooks mean you can "work along" live with the videos. A great set of courses, and would highly recommend.

por Subramanian V

Aug 08, 2020

This is one exceptional training that I have undergone to date, as it made me deploy all my learning and knowledge gained from this course. The Final Examination was exceptionally well, and I could not have been tested best than I was in the final assessment. Trainers Dr. Prashan S M Karunaratne & Nicky Bull are great skilled trainers and the best in this industry!!!

por 藤野 圭

Oct 18, 2019

I was able to get a lot of useful skills in this course.

Especially, the lesson for Lookup functions such as INDIRECT or OFFSET was really nice.

Tests were really tough, but now I am very proud of myself finishing this course.

It took me more than 5 months to finish all of Excel Skills for Business.

It was long time, but what I could get was worth the time, I think.

por Kavala D P

Apr 12, 2020

The course is very well designed to keep current business requirements in mind. I have 2-year experience in Data analysis field currently started pursuing an MBA. I used this course for getting up to speed and found this course very useful. The only issue I have with this course is including Financial functions which I believe need not be included in this course

por Ahsan S

Mar 08, 2020

Very good course but the last two weeks, especially week 5 assessment was very difficult for me. I don't know maybe its just me but the videos had very little common with the assessment. But this is a tiny misstep in an otherwise amazing course and specialization. I believe practice quizzes that prepare the student for the final assessment will be a great idea.

por Basel A Q

May 23, 2019

What an amazing journey I had with Macquarie University, it was long but it worth all the time.

I thought at first when I signed for "Essentials"... how hard Excel can be?

Well... Here I am, finished the advanced course and I am impressed about how wide the Excel universe is.

Thank you: Dr Yvonne thank you Nikki and thank you Prashan, you were the best instructor.

por Carlos B H B

May 20, 2020

The most challenging of all, but the most rewarding as well. By far, one of the best courses and specializations I've ever taken online. Well structured courses and highly skilled professors, not only in the subject but in the way they teach! I highly recommend it and I'll be always reviewing it since there is a lot to be learnt yet. Thank you so much!

por Asma a

Sep 10, 2019

this course is very useful, i have learnt many new things.

The forum is very helpful, it helps me a lot in my working assignments.

The course wasn't short or long, it was suitable, the quizzes were very short and easy, unlike the final week assignments, they were challenging.

overall these, i am happy to take such a great course.

Thank you for everything

por Lokesh M

Apr 07, 2020

I liked the content of the course. They have touched upon important functions and gave good ideas on how to design your spreadsheet so that everyone can use it. Week 5 Exam and Final Exam was tough. You really need to apply your mind. But, as they always say in the lectures, practice makes perfect. Don't lose hope. Keep practicing until you Excel. !

por Robert B

Apr 19, 2019

Overall the 4 courses were a great way to improve your excel skills. The course was well explained and the quizzes, exercises and assessments were well designed to imprint the new knowledge into your memory.

I was a bit surprised that VBA wasn't explored a little further. Also, importing from external databases could have been covered.

por Jessenia D M

Jul 24, 2018

It was an absolute pleasure to have taken this course with Macquarie University through Coursera! I learned so much and am able to apply much of what I've learned on the job. The instructors were wonderful and explained things very well. Very grateful for the opportunity to learn with Excel Skills for Business! Thanks so much Team!!

por Arnab P

Jun 17, 2018

This was a great learning experience. All the courses in this specialization were awesome and the videos were detailed. The first three course assignments were easy, but the advance course did challenge me and took quite a while to complete. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to have an in depth knowledge of excel.

por Maria B

Apr 28, 2020

By far, the best Excel training course in which I have participated. The time invested is well worth the knowledge gained. The increase in productivity that will result from this new understanding of Excel functions is monumental with respect to saved resources, reporting accuracy and executive presentations. Thank you!

por Luis B S

Jun 19, 2020

Amazing course and specialization in general, i began knowing nothing about excel and going through the whole specialization made me understand many things in excel and now i am much more confident using it at work, thank you Macquarie University and Coursera for such a good learning experience and amazing teachers!

por Saishankar S

Jun 21, 2020

Fabulous Course dealt with in a structured manner. Prashan and Niki took us through with a set of short videos and clear examples. It takes lot of practice to start using INDIRECT, ADDRESS, MATCH etc. Their usefulness is so good that we can write generic formulae that covers most variable situations. Many thanks.

por Nahla N

Jul 29, 2020

it was amazing experience, I learned many new functions and how to use them, I liked the final lesson of the final week about designing the dashboard.

The instructors were very good and they explain the lessons very well

I recommend every one who is interested in Excel to take part in this specialisation courses

por Oluwafemi M A

May 24, 2020

I'm inspired to complete all the 4 modules of this course because of relevant information and real life data adapted for instruction and practice. The courses were well delivered by the instructors and assessments very challenging to develop requisite proficiency in learners and not just knowledge acquisition.

por SHAHEER A S

Apr 23, 2020

After completing this course, I can now say that I have learned everything I will ever need to learn about excel in my personal and professional life. Just one advice for all, do not skip Practise Quizes since they help a lot in retaining knowledge. It was indeed a wonderful journey with the course instructor.

por Avinash K

Apr 17, 2020

A great experience of learning new and advanced techniques throughout the specialization course. I would personally recommend each and everyone who needs Excel as their prime software. Last but not the least, I thank all the instructors, Macquarie University and Coursera for providing such a helpful course.

por LABOUÉ P

Apr 03, 2020

Thank you very much for this course! I enjoyed learning advanced new skills thanks to your short videos, smart quizzes and practice challenges! I found this whole Specialization extremely well designed, giving you a real push to go forward while challenging your learning! Because practice makes permanent.

por Olivia

Aug 04, 2018

Very useful. The assessment is challenge in a good way. During those training courses, it help me learn to find a solution and have Excel knowledge in depth. Highly recommend anyone to take this course, not only can you use on a daily life for personal use, but also help in your professional work as well.

por Rita R

Jul 30, 2020

This is an excellent course, and my excel skills progressed considerably with each level. The advanced level introduces several functions and features that are a little difficult to grasp. Additional optional exercises or practice examples would be extremely beneficial for those who want to learn better.