Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Excel Skills for Business: Advanced, Universidade Macquarie

4.7
469 classificações
120 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Melhores avaliações

por ZN

Sep 13, 2018

This course has really changed my life! I especially loved the section on dashboards, where excel's functions were used creatively to construct interative and dynamic dashboard.

por MP

May 25, 2018

This was a great experience in learning Excel. The intro course walks you through the basics but by the time you finish the advanced class you'll see the true power of Excel.

Filtrar por:

120 avaliações

por Robert Brouwer

Apr 19, 2019

Overall the 4 courses were a great way to improve your excel skills. The course was well explained and the quizzes, exercises and assessments were well designed to imprint the new knowledge into your memory.

I was a bit surprised that VBA wasn't explored a little further. Also, importing from external databases could have been covered.

por Yash Lalai

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent course!

por Iain Saunders

Apr 15, 2019

I have been using Excel in my work for at least half a decade now and this course still had some really interesting things to teach me. The best part is the way in which you are taught to use Excel in a professional way, so that you can share your work with other people within and outside the business. They don't skimp on teaching good presentation skills, and there is enough challenge for anyone interested in working with Excel here.

por Heike Stasiak

Apr 08, 2019

The course was exactly what I wanted. Very well-explained and clear. Also fun, and I learnt a lot of information which will be really useful.

The structure, the order in which material is given, the difficulty of the course are very thought over. And the most important, I feel that the course is very effective. I really enjoyed all the quizzes and assignments of the course.

The creation of a dashboard was a lot of fun and brings me many benefits in the company.

BUT ... this part of the specialization was a challenge. And I was happy when I did it. Giving up was not an option.

por Jihad Aljarady

Apr 06, 2019

Great course,

I was looking for such course that rich my knowledge

por Alex Taskar

Apr 04, 2019

Very good course for mid-level Excel business users.

The online learning experience is superb.

por Jonathan Lutterodt

Apr 04, 2019

Great course! Delivered at the right level so beginners are not left behind while keeping more experienced Excel users challenged.

por Ander Díez Abad

Apr 02, 2019

Great course to enhance your knowledge in Excel. I can only but recommend it, it went beyond my expectations, and boasts many features that online courses should have: Entertaining, modular so it's easy to follow, well made, high quality videos, full of examples, with active discussion forums... I went through all the Excel Skills for Business specialization and I have been delighted with the quality of the contents. I would also like to take advantage of this review to congratulate the teachers for a well-made job. Keep it up!

por Sudha Narayana Swamy

Apr 01, 2019

An excellent course that gives a good overview of all the major functions in Excel, and the elements of Dashboard design.

por Alexandros Chatziefstratiou

Mar 31, 2019

Excellent course with must-know functions and techniques for potential advanced Excel users.

Thank you very much! It was a pleasure!