Chevron Left
Voltar para O universo em evolução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O universo em evolução da instituição Caltech – Instituto de Tecnologia da CalifórniaCaltech - Instituto de Tecnologia da Califórnia

4.6
estrelas
717 classificações
188 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

Melhores avaliações

MV

29 de mar de 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH

15 de jul de 2017

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 189 Avaliações para o O universo em evolução

por Hugh G

6 de abr de 2020

a novel perspective on the subject by a master of the subject -- the course itself needs more attention though; transcripts are messy and tests have typos

por Aniket R

25 de ago de 2020

Caltech needs to add few more videos other than the class hour recordings plus detail resources for the assignment which can be matched with it.

por Chris J M

13 de ago de 2020

Excellent course, although the math was a bit overwhelming. I however achieved my goal of gaining a broader understanding of the universe.

por Timothey S

14 de jun de 2020

At first, I was skeptical and it took me a lot of time (and I hated it), but then I speedran the 5 last weeks in 3 days and I liked it.

por Eugene F

29 de mai de 2016

In general it's fine, but I'd like to see more questions with calculations, such tasks help better understand the topic

por john p

19 de jun de 2016

This is the third or fourth time I've reviewed this course but it still keeps asking me to

por Roberto D

26 de abr de 2016

Great course, contents are very accurate and comprehensive, explained in a simple manner.

por Jack K

27 de set de 2015

Course with deep notions. Prononciation can be difficult to understand.

por Doug W

23 de jan de 2022

Very knowledgeable instructor. A wealth of information in this course.

por Anant U

11 de jun de 2020

Exceptional for an intro course to astronomy,cosmology,astrophysics

por Deleted A

16 de fev de 2019

good course. good content

speed it up to 1.5 - 2 x speed

por marc r

11 de jul de 2016

I have really appreciated this course.

por Colleen M

17 de mar de 2017

I found this course very interesting.

por aakash d

11 de jul de 2020

great course for physics enthusiasts

por Roger N P

29 de mai de 2016

covers a lot of ground in short time

por Jose A V B

17 de ago de 2015

Great Content! Very recommendable.

por Rajesh K T

4 de mai de 2020

Requires more reading matterials

por Pankaj A

15 de set de 2020

It is good for biggners

por Tsambikos P

27 de out de 2015

Very nice!! Thank you!!

por Brian R

10 de dez de 2015

good course

por Astur P

23 de jun de 2022

The course is fine, perhaps a little out of date, since it has not been updated for a long time. But the basic ideas, the concepts are broad and good. The teacher, I think he should explain looking at the student, not at the screen. He speaks like a preacher in church, reading from a predetermined script. One thing is to know and another very different is to teach, to divulge. It is on this last point where I believe, in my opinion, where such a magnificent course and content can be improved in its dissemination. Thanks to the University for the course.

por Anik M

16 de mar de 2022

There are number of positive things about this course but...

I'm only going to say about thing I don't like about this course;

1. Slide presentation; yeah it's now a norm but in slide presentation large amount of information flashed in your screen which is hard to track; there are some adventages of slide presentation but I prefer blackboard.

2. Derivation are not shown and that might be the reason you find it boring after some weeks and I'm not satisfied with the knowledge I am getting without derivation.

por Ariella B

30 de ago de 2020

This course was very informative, but know that you definitely need to have some prior knowledge in physics. As a high school sophomore, I hadn't taken any prior physics classes and the class was extremely difficult. While I was ultimately able to complete the course and get a certificate, each week took much longer than advertised and it was very challenging. However, this class taught me about many interesting aspects of astronomy.

por Βικτωρία Π

13 de jun de 2017

Very useful and interesting course. It gives scientific answers to a lot of questions. The only drawback is that it does not offer a certificate and I believe that this is very important because it is the only one that gives this type of information about the universe.

por Pablo P

22 de mar de 2017

Awesome course! Intensive learning. I recommend a few studies of astronomy before take it.

There are some issues with the feedback of others proffesors