Chevron Left
Voltar para O universo em evolução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O universo em evolução da instituição Caltech – Instituto de Tecnologia da CalifórniaCaltech - Instituto de Tecnologia da Califórnia

4.6
estrelas
717 classificações
188 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

Melhores avaliações

MV

29 de mar de 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH

15 de jul de 2017

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 189 Avaliações para o O universo em evolução

por Robert L L

10 de jul de 2017

Very interesting.

por RAJESH K

2 de mar de 2016

Amazing Course!!!

por Kousay a

30 de jan de 2016

serious knowledge

por Daniel R R G

10 de nov de 2015

Excelente Curso

por Alejandro P S

20 de mai de 2021

Amazing course

por Mo S

6 de jun de 2021

Great Course.

por JOHN Q

9 de jul de 2017

great course.

por Сергей Ф

7 de abr de 2021

Great course

por Vipul T

12 de ago de 2020

BEST COURSE

por Marcus V B C

21 de fev de 2017

Excelente!!

por Ankit M

26 de fev de 2022

fantastic

por xela j

7 de abr de 2021

Excellent

por Som D

7 de jun de 2018

excellent

por Mehmet K

3 de jan de 2018

Very good

por Bùi T T T

15 de jan de 2016

Excellent

por Luis M A V

30 de mai de 2017

Exellent

por Lincoln A

29 de dez de 2015

Great!!!

por Himanshu S

19 de ago de 2015

nice

por Mike B

17 de set de 2015

V

por sarfraz k

8 de jan de 2022

an intermediate course in astronomy with many topics and an enormous amount of details covered in lectures. The lecture slides were outstanding. Some of the calculations were very difficult. A very experienced lecturer but I was unable to understand fully numerous concepts he explained because of his accent. Had to read some of the transcripts to know what he was talking about. I put up the volume to 100% when listening to all his lectures but the sound quality of all the lectures were pretty poor as I had to strain my ears to hear the lecturer. Is it my laptop or were the recordings of all the lectures not good?

Overall, the lecturer was excellent but rather boring to listen to. I've gained a colossal amount of knowledge in astronomy even though I struggled a lot to understand many concepts.

Thank you Caltech and the Professor of this course. Very pleased with my Certificate!

por Adrián D C

29 de abr de 2020

The syllabus is well thought and organized, it follows a suitable transition from the fundaments to the most challenging topics about modern astronomy/astrophysics. The only complain is the way the modules are addressed, as they consist of pure slide presentation with the occasional quiz, and while I think that's important, I think it's lacking additional resources like problem sets and assignments.

Nevertheless, a great course for introducing to the marvelous world of astronomy.

por MrTascat

25 de jun de 2021

I enjoyed the course a great deal and it achieved giving me a great understanding of the basics of this field of study and will persue it further.

A comment to consider is that the texts for the course had many interesting and challenging speech translation requiring much editing and correction. It required intense listening to get the correct words and phrasing, though in many ways this assisted in embedding the subject.

por Carla S F G C

27 de jun de 2020

The topics are very interesting and I learned a lot from this course. I do not think the level is a beginner level, this course requires you to have a knowledge level higher than beginner to be able to keep up with all content. I did enjoy the lectures and the materials.

por Ken S

15 de mar de 2021

The course was very well developed. My only criticism would be that some of the graphical evidence presented was very difficult to follow as the lecturer did not take time to identify the variables or to clearly identify terms and their meaning in several cases.

por vestron

14 de out de 2015

You know what, it's not that complex.... it was never that complex...... humans are missing something very basic, elemental, kinda stupid thing I guess. Humans need another stupid.