Chevron Left
Voltar para O universo em evolução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O universo em evolução da instituição Caltech – Instituto de Tecnologia da CalifórniaCaltech - Instituto de Tecnologia da Califórnia

4.6
estrelas
722 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

Melhores avaliações

MV

29 de mar de 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH

15 de jul de 2017

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

Filtrar por:

176 — 190 de 190 Avaliações para o O universo em evolução

por Pablo P

22 de mar de 2017

Awesome course! Intensive learning. I recommend a few studies of astronomy before take it.

There are some issues with the feedback of others proffesors

por Carlo

11 de set de 2017

So much handwaving! An introductory course for student who already know what the course is about... Yes, it's wrong.

por Justin C

11 de ago de 2015

the teacher is boring. other then that its an ok class. need to explain things more.

por Alan G

11 de nov de 2021

Probably a good course but by week 2 was way above my brain power!

por Satyam J

19 de fev de 2016

require more efforts!

por Michael R

29 de dez de 2020

Dear Professor,

You're skipping over many vitally important bits of information. For example, how exactly is stellar spectra taken. How is it performed and where are the results recorded? There is just too much information missing between the slides. Also, please try to speak more clearly -don't mumble or let your voice trail off toward the end of some of your sentences. Thanks!

por Fernando D

29 de mar de 2020

Lessons contents are incomplete and quizzes are clearly above the level of the lessons. Don't know if I'm learning anything. I quit and will look to other alternatives as I don't want to waste more time and effort on it.

por Ray G

6 de jan de 2021

No real interaction, it's like sitting on the outside of a lecturer through an open window.....

por Andrew H

22 de ago de 2020

You are assumed to know Science bachelors level math. When math is lectured there is no explanation of how it operates. The lecturer even says in one lecture that you should know this from your university physics. Not taught at all and glossed over and all lectures are a bit incoherent and not precise and all over the place. This lecturer is certainly not a teacher. I thought this was graded a beginners course???

por Miguel A d P H

7 de jun de 2017

Lectures are quite interesting, but the numerical exercises are a shit there is no way to really know how to put correctly the numbers, in spyte you could obtail the correct resultin your calculator. For that reason i will not recomend to take this course. REALLY BAD!!!!

por Diego Y M H

27 de jul de 2020

En los cuestionarios, seleccionaba las respuestas correctas pero en la segunda pregunta no me contaba como buena (Aun y cuando salia la paloma verde), provocando la falta de ese punto.

por Juan V

15 de mar de 2022

Hard to listen to. Unlike other courses this course was just series of video taped college lectures. Very dissapointed

por Eric K

9 de out de 2020

The difficulty contradicts Courseras slogan "education for everyone"

por Rich I

15 de mar de 2019

Too difficult for the non-science minded.

por Sherouk B S

9 de jul de 2016

It's useless and lacking enthusiasm.