Chevron Left
Voltar para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
734 classificações
250 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

LM

Apr 11, 2019

The course covers concerns and techniques of child rearing. It was very organized, comprehensive and delivered in such a way that makes it easy to understand. Thank you very much, Professor Kazdin!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Caroline G P

Sep 16, 2017

I will be a better parent for the rest of my life, thanks to this course.

por Kedar J

Dec 31, 2017

Great Course for every parent. Thank you !

por Yulia L

Jan 25, 2018

Thank you! I received a lot of practical tools and insights about parenting. Really a necessary course for every parent.

por Narelle S

May 07, 2018

Excellent

por Samar S E

Sep 17, 2017

This course is a treasure , It's easy and fruitful at the same time . I recommend it to all parents or anyone that interested in this field

por BENITO R B

Jun 22, 2018

SIMPLEMENTE GENIAL...

por Mustafa N

Mar 06, 2018

This is an excellent course which I'd recommend to anyone looking to improve their general outlook on not just children's behaviour, or shaping that behaviour, but also their own behaviour. Thank you Yale University and Coursera for this fantastic course. And thank you Prof. for doing such a good job. I'd like to consider taking any other courses you might be designing or helping to design.

por João M M

Oct 10, 2017

Kazdin is a great teacher! He is very clear, specific when talking about the parental tecnics and procedures. He explain in a way very simple for everyone understand. I recommend very much this course

por 兰萌

May 23, 2018

Very practical tools are taught in the videos. Thanks very much! Recommend each and every mom or dad to join in the course.

por Dalisa H

Oct 05, 2017

Best best class ever. So far is a great tool as parent.

por Rosa S

Jun 26, 2018

Absolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantasticvAbsolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantastic

por Anjum H G

Dec 03, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and the parenting techniques opened up my eyes.

por Ксения О М

Jan 07, 2018

Я очень довольна, что прошла этот курс. Он очень хорошо построен. Лектор дает много полезной и информации и объясняет как применить знания на практике. При это информация очень хорошо структурирована, что облегчает её усвоение.

por Muku N

Mar 04, 2018

Definitely useful for the new parent as well as parents of older children as they face the challenges of growing up. As parents, there is no way that we know what are the tried and tested methods of child rearing without learning about it, this is the resource for you to learn about those tried and tested techniques!

por Людмила

Sep 26, 2017

Great job!

por Meijin M

Oct 11, 2017

very helpful and very practical for parenting

por Shelyn H

May 30, 2018

I'm a 1st time mom myself and this course was an eye opener on so many levels for me personally. I learned a great deal about myself as a parent and how I needed the training rather than trying to train my kids to act or behave in a certain desirable manner.

por Ching Y C

Jun 23, 2018

very useful course for parents or teachers

por Mei S

Dec 22, 2017

I think the course is also suitable for teachers. I hope to use it to build better rapport with my students for 2018.

por Muhammad A

Dec 25, 2017

A really insightful course. IMHO, this is a course that all parents must take because its contents are concise and helpful.

por Lauren S

Mar 05, 2018

Every parent should take this class!

por wealael

Apr 10, 2018

Thank you!

por Lelde Ķ

Dec 10, 2017

I loved it. Now I understed more. Im more patience. I know how to deal easy with every day steps, and that i can help and do so much for my kid. Thank you

por Amy K

May 03, 2018

Every parent should take this course. Dr. Kazdin teaches you how to use and employ powerful tools afor developing well-adjusted and well-behaved children and young adults. Many parents have the right ideas, but execute their methods ineffectively-- Dr. Kazdin clearly explains the what's, how's, and why's of effective parenting to get parents back on the right track. A few hours with these lectures will save you much time and frustration down the road!

por Nancy T L R

May 03, 2018

This course it's so useful, clear and easy to implement.