Chevron Left
Voltar para Princípios da liderança no cotidiano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Princípios da liderança no cotidiano da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
4,846 classificações
1,285 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this foundational course, you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership by exploring dynamics of individual and group decision making and the challenges of managing motivation. Central to the course is forming a nuanced understanding of why and how leadership skills are critical to an organization’s success. You will be able to: - Articulate why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success - Use leadership skills to work more effectively with others and organize teams to work more effectively together - Apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

IR
16 de Dez de 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ
3 de Jul de 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

Filtrar por:

1251 — 1268 de 1,268 Avaliações para o Princípios da liderança no cotidiano

por Byron K

24 de Fev de 2016

Prof is a bit dry and need a new wardrobe.

por Lerata M

11 de Abr de 2021

Informative

por Ibrahim s

29 de Dez de 2020

good

por Abd E A A E

23 de Nov de 2020

Good

por Kin H P

15 de Out de 2018

Good

por Kyle B

8 de Mai de 2019

The professor has some interesting little points, but overall I found it to be a pretty boring and elementary course.

The most annoying part is the assignments which not only push you out to an external website, but require you to either coordinate with others using the forum or with outside people. Based on the structure, it would take about 20 times longer to FIND some to do the assignment with than it takes to actually DO the assignment. This aspect completely defeats the purpose of doing an online class.

por Goza D

26 de Out de 2020

THE MATERIAL IS GREAT THOUGH THE CERTIFICATE AQUIRING ACQUIRING IS LONG AND INTRECATE WHICH SHOULD BE VERY SIMPLE AFTER YOU FINISH THE MOST IMPORTANT PART. VERIFICATION OF ID TAKES CENTURIES WHICH DO NOT ATTRACT YOU TO TAKE OTHER RELATED COURSE WITH SAME INSTITUTE BECAUSE WITH OTHER INSTITUTES ITS A MATTER OF SECONDS.

por Elise K S

21 de Dez de 2018

I'm reviewing this course with two stars because it needs updating. I found that the writing prompt questions were interesting, but then the grading rubrics were not at all in line with the question being asked, therefore, I'd need to go back and write a new answer, despite answering the original question!

por Catherine I

14 de Jun de 2017

It is impossible to write about the course topics in 125 words, or less, and still have any richness. I wanted more of a challenge...more essays, more multiple choice questions, more feedback. The interaction of testing and grading is what helps one learn. I feel this is missing.

por JR

31 de Mai de 2019

I didn't get much from the introductory video. Unlike many other courses where the very first video propels you to want to see the rest of the lectures, there was nothing to motivate me to want to go any further in this course.

por Laurynas K

11 de Nov de 2020

Even though information is interesting but this course alone not worth much. You can complete each week just in single sitting. If you consider this course I suggest consider whole specialization.

por LABASSI G

15 de Set de 2020

unfortunately, after finishing the course with excellent grades I didn't receive my certificate and I don't know why.

por VNANDHINI P

14 de Out de 2020

..

por Teresa M B

29 de Jun de 2021

This course has little to nothing about leadership in it -- a far better title would be "Foundations of Ordinary Management".

The videos (those that I watched -- admittedly, I did not watch them all) are talking head videos of a powerpoint delivery. Students who prefer to engage with the material are better off simply reading the transcripts (which, unfortunately, have been generated by an ASR system and seemingly never proofread or edited to make reading them a better experience).

Many of the examples and activities appeared to me to be poorly chosen and to demonstrate concepts other than what they were supposed to be supporting, e.g. only finding a certain number of f's in a text is a phenomenon for phonetic perception, not for "different worldviews". The course materials themselves contain basic flaws, e.g. in two cases, practice quiz answers directly contradicted the course materials, and the grading criteria for the second writing prompt (M03) did not reflect what the prompt asked students to produce.

The additional suggested readings are well-selected and were well worth reading. Unfortunately, the class material did not reflect any of that additional content.

por Zak

28 de Mar de 2021

I was disappointed that demonstrating a grasp of the case studies contributed nothing to ones overall mark. Disbelief also at a word limit of 120 words for all of 2 assignments with no opportunities to utilize external references or exhibit critical thought; coupled with the most rudimentary multiple choice tests (often consisting of only 2 questions) makes an absolute mockery of the academic principles and disciplines I have spent years developing in a real university setting. I understand there are limitations with MOOC's but this entire venture reeks of nothing more than a hollow money grabbing scam.

How can I expect employers to take this course seriously when it requires less effort to attain than McDonalds happy meal toy?

por Leticia S O G

11 de Jul de 2021

Buenas noches:

Ya días estoy queriendo cancelar este curso y no puedo, ya que me solicitaron donde trabajo llevar el curso emprendimiento social.

Saludos cordiales.

por Rakshitha S

14 de Set de 2021

I cant change my name. My name verification is been verified taken wrong.

por Seyed M T

29 de Jan de 2021

I hated it