Chevron Left
Voltar para Princípios da liderança no cotidiano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Princípios da liderança no cotidiano da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
5,083 classificações
1,362 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this foundational course, you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership by exploring dynamics of individual and group decision making and the challenges of managing motivation. Central to the course is forming a nuanced understanding of why and how leadership skills are critical to an organization’s success. You will be able to: - Articulate why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success - Use leadership skills to work more effectively with others and organize teams to work more effectively together - Apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

IR

16 de dez de 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ

3 de jul de 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 1,347 Avaliações para o Princípios da liderança no cotidiano

por Derek W

13 de ago de 2020

This course was really well thought out, and I particularly loved how it made intangible concepts more quantitative. That was a revelation in my view, and I've already begun putting some strategies in practice.

por Doug K

4 de fev de 2020

Excellent leadership overview. This takes 20 different books on leadership and distills it down into the Head and Heart of leading people. The lectures are succinct, factual, and still manage to be interesting.

por Jose L M

7 de set de 2019

I definitely recommend this course to others. The course has excellent material in a very concise matter. This makes the course attractive because it goes straight to the point. Overall, it enjoy this class.

por Ali H

24 de jan de 2017

The knowledge in this course is really connected and applicable to not-only the everyday situations in in our businesses but also in general everyday lives.

It has very useful and practical information to seek.

por 冯艺

22 de mar de 2018

This course gives me an overall idea of everyday leadership, as well as the concepts and some possible sceneries in reality. and the assignment requires a correct understanding It is a good start for my study.

por Balaji B N

15 de jul de 2020

Really a wonderful course. Gained some knowledge regarding the leadership and how important are the decision making, information, motivation, and many more related the everyday leadership. #OneOfTheBestCourse

por Natali H

10 de fev de 2020

I learnt a lot about decision making (both individual and in groups) and how as leaders we can influence the quality of those decisions. I also learnt about my innate behaviors and how to improve as a leader.

por thebest3511

28 de jan de 2020

This's a well prepared course with a real applicable and useful knowledge and leadership skills. I really enjoyed it with a very big thanks to the professors at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

por Marie-Claude D

6 de jan de 2019

The course was an excellent introduction to leadership and decision making. I would have like to have more information of "managing the heart" but maybe this comes in future modules / courses in this serie.

por Musa B

17 de jun de 2018

This was an exceptional course - a well organized course which give me exactly what I needed. The instructor was very knowledgeable and presented the material in a way that was very beneficial.Thank youMusa

por Joseph C

19 de ago de 2020

Very nicely organized and explained. Study material can be downloaded and read offline. VEry good explanation of concepts with examples. Recommend to people who want to lay a foundation on leadership role

por Danielle m J

4 de jun de 2022

​This course really allowed me to take a step back and reevaluate how i have approached leadership previously. I look forward to using this knowledge and growing a team that is diverse and communicative!

por Afsar A K

26 de jul de 2020

I enjoyed learning online. It was a good experience for me. The study materials were really helpful understanding the course under each module. And instructors were awesome! Thanks for this opportunity.

por Ron E

4 de dez de 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Leadership is not normally something i would have taken I'm more of a math and Science guy. I can't wait to try some of the techniques in some of my next company meetings

por Martin H

15 de ago de 2021

Great course to understand the foundations of leadership in the understanding of critical decision making for the betterment of the organization, providing excellent tools to carry out those decisions.

por Nsabibaruta M

29 de dez de 2020

The course was so wonderful and provided good insight in leadership perspective. How to manage people and the role of effective management and contribution to decision making and implementation.

por ALI E

8 de mai de 2021

every second I spend on this course give me a better vision of the management and leadership, just for Iranian student, please help us to verify our identity and take the certificate of course

por Eulalio P

30 de ago de 2020

A good online course for especially for handling people. You will learn the importance of diversity, motivation (use of rewards), and influencing people to come up with high quality decision.

por SHAISHAV S

28 de ago de 2020

Superb Content. I have been managerial role for last decade and have done a number of workshops on motivation. The motivation through the prism of Laws of Effects and Expectancy was just great

por Aquino, L

17 de jun de 2022

This cpurse is really helpful for Leaders to understand primary task and role of a leader. I like the way lessons been explained and discussed by professors its easy to understand and apply.

por Pranjul K

8 de set de 2020

It was a wonderfull cource,full of activities and casestudies which makes it more interesting.Also, loved the peer to peer evaluation concept.The content was easy to understand and implement.

por Anugruh S

1 de out de 2020

the thing i liked the most is that if you fail in an attempt for the assignment, you get a whole new set of questions. Which makes sure that you know the concept and then only you can pass.

por surnaga

6 de dez de 2021

the concept of being a leader is appropriate and easy to practice, with one condition always remember the theory and do not skip it while facing the condition that require decision making.

por DENNIS W K T

13 de mar de 2021

Foundations of Everyday Leadership, has change my mindset from being merely a Manager to become a good Leader. Be open to others and listen to information in order to make better decision.

por Robert K

21 de fev de 2020

Great, insightful content, well-structured and very accessible to beginners. I highly recommend this course as a starting point for everyone new and interested in understanding leadership.