Chevron Left
Voltar para Applications of Everyday Leadership

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Applications of Everyday Leadership da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
1,980 classificações
388 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course builds upon a conceptual knowledge of leadership by considering applications for more effective negotiation, feedback and coaching, conflict management, and change leadership. By applying a leadership framework to these realistic situations faced by businesses, you will be prepared to lead teams towards solutions in your own business challenges. You will be able to: - Negotiate effectively and influence others through effective leadership - Provide feedback and coaching that is strategically appropriate and influential - Manage conflict and lead change in business This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

SR
19 de Mai de 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AP
23 de Mai de 2020

This Course was very informative and some of the concepts I learned will stay with me forever. For sure, application of concepts of this course is not only in professional lives but personal as well.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 378 Avaliações para o Applications of Everyday Leadership

por Michael A

3 de Fev de 2018

A

por DEANNA D

10 de Abr de 2017

E

por dupyo j

13 de Abr de 2016

t

por Abhay S

20 de Jun de 2020

The best part of this course is that it is really well structured, right from lectures to assignments and quiz everything connects well and makes sense. It actually feels like during the creation of this course the head and heart of leadership were used and implemented really well. The suggested read does complement the lectures and does even help in deeper understanding. The only point I would suggest for improvement is to make quizzes a bit more challenging and more practically applicable. It can be down by adding some more questions in the quiz like a minimum of 10.

por Derick W J O

7 de Nov de 2019

The course really stretched me and helped me to develop skills needed to lead in everyday life. The case studies reflected how difficult the problems leaders face in the real world are. However, the DTI case study stood out for me as it depicted what corporate leaders often have to contend with in their work. After completing this course, I feel more confident in my ability to lead.

por Erik R

20 de Jan de 2017

The course itself contains interesting material. However, identical to the course one of the specialization, the writing assignments of the modules focus too much whether the student can name all learned phrases from the module rather than letting them express the answer in their own words in order to show that they understood the content.

por Zaw Z O

18 de Set de 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

por Anton F

26 de Set de 2016

great course. Fantastic. The only thing that could be improved is collaboration part, that feels a bit under-thought. Description of case studies could be better in terms of what students should do.

por Curtis N

28 de Jan de 2019

The grading criteria for the peer-reviewed writing should be made available before submission. Some of the criteria were not always obvious from the lectures alone. Very informative course.

por Fares S

13 de Jun de 2020

Material is really good but then it would be great if we can link theory to practical examples or real examples happen and how these were solves or not solved due to the principals followed.

por Nicola M

7 de Mar de 2017

All the concepts you need, to manage the everyday leadership, either at work or in your private life.

Professor Gregory Northcraft goes always straight to the point, very clear and effective

por Sreenivas V

27 de Mar de 2017

Very interesting and very much useful course - I really liked it. Very easy to implement in your daily leadership roles.

por Cardo M

13 de Jun de 2016

Very much enjoyed the class. Articulated ideas in a clear manner allowing one to reflect and best approach problems.

por SHAKET K

1 de Fev de 2021

Must Course for Team leader and managers, for better management understanding and managing the team.

por Tom W

29 de Ago de 2016

Very nicely put together course with straight forward examples and well thought out assignments.

por Thaer D

2 de Jun de 2020

it's really useful course, I got learned many things that could help me in my future career.

por Brandon L

7 de Ago de 2016

A little light in terms of depth but very well structured and clearly presented.

por Jennifer N

26 de Fev de 2018

Great class. Provides a wealth of practical knowledge for leading people.

por Carlos A L O

22 de Jun de 2020

It shows the complex reality of applying leadership in the workplace.

por Rajat G

27 de Fev de 2019

Great course on negotiation and conflict resolution for team leaders

por Vinit M

26 de Dez de 2020

It was wonderful course about leadership and conflict management.

por Simon E

14 de Fev de 2017

Good conceptual insight. Basic but thought provoking assignments.

por Andrea R

4 de Mar de 2016

Very good & useful information that can be easily implemented.

por josphat g

7 de Dez de 2020

Detailed course that has what 21st century leader needs

por shane p

28 de Nov de 2016

very good course, very informative will teach you alot