Chevron Left
Voltar para Applications of Everyday Leadership

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Applications of Everyday Leadership da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
1,981 classificações
388 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course builds upon a conceptual knowledge of leadership by considering applications for more effective negotiation, feedback and coaching, conflict management, and change leadership. By applying a leadership framework to these realistic situations faced by businesses, you will be prepared to lead teams towards solutions in your own business challenges. You will be able to: - Negotiate effectively and influence others through effective leadership - Provide feedback and coaching that is strategically appropriate and influential - Manage conflict and lead change in business This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

SR
19 de Mai de 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AP
23 de Mai de 2020

This Course was very informative and some of the concepts I learned will stay with me forever. For sure, application of concepts of this course is not only in professional lives but personal as well.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 378 Avaliações para o Applications of Everyday Leadership

por Chris M

5 de Mar de 2018

First course was better, but this wasn't too bad

por Rosario T

8 de Set de 2021

All perfect a part the peer review

por Jie C

5 de Ago de 2019

Overall is great and helpful.

por Caleb G

6 de Abr de 2017

Great content. thank you!!

por LILIAN N G

9 de Set de 2021

This course is awesome

por BIKASH D

23 de Mar de 2021

Good

por Abdulqawi H

27 de Nov de 2019

Nice

por مستخدم G

31 de Jan de 2018

good

por Romain V

22 de Mar de 2016

V

por Elizabeth H

10 de Nov de 2020

I found the information to be extremely well done and very valuable. My biggest difficulty with the program so far is the writing assignments. Only have 120 words does not give the student the ability to adequately answer the question. Not being able to fully answer the question because of the word limitation does hard to the student. Also not know the specifics of what you are being graded on in combination with the limited words is not a good test of the student's knowledge or understanding of the topic.

por Степин А В

16 de Mar de 2018

I, as not the native speaker of the English language, it was extremely difficult to translate many of the constructions and turns that the authors use in this course. Some of the control questions after the second module contained topics and formulations that were narrated and submitted in the third module. Perhaps this is some kind of training ... Well, it was interesting) But the wording of questions should be reviewed for non-English speakers. Thank you! Good luck!

por Jolie N

28 de Set de 2020

Course is not suited for current leaders interested in enhancing their capabilities as this courses seems more suited for those in need of leadership skills for future roles or for those with minimal corporate/enterprise experience. Reading materials are very old however interesting. For it to be more interesting, instructor needs to use business cases from current companies instead of using Joe and Jane examples.

por Peter G

8 de Mar de 2020

While the material itself was interesting, the peer reviewed writings were frustrating as they seemed to simply value wrote regurgitation of the material as opposed to the application of the concepts.

Additionally, the case studies could be frustrating at times, as it was difficult to find a group that regularly to complete them, especially if in more of a rush.

por Milos M

2 de Nov de 2021

​Course has a lot of readings, and not enough videos. Three videos per course is relativelly small number. Showing more studies and real life examples in videos would be nice.

por Michael G

3 de Mar de 2019

The material is a little dated and could be updated. The material was still good but I did not see some of new trends in management that I would have wanted to see.

por Cyril D

20 de Jan de 2017

Great course materials.

Found it difficult to form groups of students and meet up for the activity cases.

por AYOADE A F

2 de Set de 2020

I have finished this course but I'm yet to receive my certifiate over three weeks now

por William P

27 de Out de 2020

This course focus too many on case study activities. Prefer more quiz questions.

por Amit R A

17 de Dez de 2018

There should be good examples and more case studies

por Ideas & D - S S

17 de Abr de 2019

Decision making is the focus.

por Joseph M

10 de Mar de 2020

Important Information presented at a very high level. Not enough actionable content and content does not flow well. At the end of the course, it feels like you just received random bits of information, not a well thought out process where you went from a to b.

por Subhajyoti C

12 de Set de 2019

The course content and suggested material are not properly documented and in most cases not easily retrievable. Also the course scoring rubric is ambiguous and people have trouble understanding and capturing all aspects of it.

por Thuy N

8 de Out de 2019

Writing assignments grading rubrics are far too specific in what they are asking for. Many times the concepts are presented well but not in the exact phrasing the rubric requests so the author will be dinged on points.

por Kartik N

12 de Mar de 2017

Not a fan of this course. Reasons:

1) The subject material is presented in a dry manner (too much talking and jargon) - I find it repetitive and boring. I have to play it at least 1.75x in order to get through the material and try and stay engaged but I still have a hard time paying attention. Seriously, so boring!

2) There is a high degree of subjectivity in grading essays (peer reviews)

This course can benefit from:

1) Clearer introduction of concepts using pictures and animations, as well as cutting out the repetitiveness (and the assault of the jargonaut)

2) A better approach to grading that places importance on concepts instead of key words (jargon)

por Yepeng S

13 de Mar de 2021

The test does not make sense. the question does not make sense. I had to quit this course instead of choose other course with similar content.