Chevron Left
Voltar para Applications of Everyday Leadership

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Applications of Everyday Leadership da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
2,048 classificações
403 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course builds upon a conceptual knowledge of leadership by considering applications for more effective negotiation, feedback and coaching, conflict management, and change leadership. By applying a leadership framework to these realistic situations faced by businesses, you will be prepared to lead teams towards solutions in your own business challenges. You will be able to: - Negotiate effectively and influence others through effective leadership - Provide feedback and coaching that is strategically appropriate and influential - Manage conflict and lead change in business This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

SR

19 de mai de 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AP

23 de mai de 2020

This Course was very informative and some of the concepts I learned will stay with me forever. For sure, application of concepts of this course is not only in professional lives but personal as well.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 393 Avaliações para o Applications of Everyday Leadership

por Prasana R

18 de abr de 2020

Learned quite a bit in this course. It's a continuation to the Fundamentals course (course 1) of every day leadership.

por Dhanesh B

14 de set de 2020

Quite a great course. There was a lot to take away from this course, specifically for implementing in day to day life

por Michael I

17 de set de 2020

Very good course. I am really enjoyed taking it. It will be useful even with my personal life not with business only

por BRIDGET M

9 de ago de 2020

This was a very good course that will really help me in my new appointed position of deputy principal of our school.

por Izabela K

26 de dez de 2019

Excellent course. I could apply the knowledge and the skills into my everyday work from the day one of the course.

por M. M J

26 de fev de 2021

Simple course which explain the important skills required for a person to be a leader and situation handling etc.

por Soretha V

30 de abr de 2020

What am amazing course! I would highly recommend it to anyone who would like to take their job to the next level.

por Rony R

26 de abr de 2022

Excellent program, I learned so many new concepts and tools that I am able to apply in my day to day activities!

por Jerome S C

2 de dez de 2020

Thank you very much for the big heart of your Organization in cascading topnotch learning experiences. God Bess

por Dahouet-Boigny A A

18 de jul de 2018

Excellent course, amazing new subjects to me, like creativity and emotional intelligence subjects ! Good stuff!

por Vikash P

23 de jun de 2016

Simply excellent. Professor Greg has designed the course in such a way that that the participants REALLY learn.

por Asad U A

20 de jul de 2019

I love this course and the professor. Thank you very much for providing us quality education in our home.

por Dr. J W H

16 de ago de 2020

Enjoyed the case studies to get an insight in everyday business issues. Good concise lecture videos.

por Nuaima H A

22 de fev de 2020

i really enjoyed this course and i learnt a lot from it. i found it an eye opening and very helpful

por Fatima M

1 de out de 2019

very informative professor! I liked his style. Let me note the course easily. Appreciate it all sir

por Vladimir H

26 de jun de 2019

Awesome course. I highly recommend it, if you want to learn how to implement leadership strategies.

por Ernesto B R

11 de jul de 2021

Excellent course that lays out the most outstanding aspects and application of everyday leadership

por Benjamin V

3 de nov de 2016

Very well designed course, clear and didactic....

Lots of rich strategy and tactics to take home!

por Ram

20 de dez de 2021

Enjoyed the case studies in negotiation, performance management, conflict management and vision.

por Abid a

13 de mai de 2020

It is really hard enough, but excellent experience. Great Faculty is a key point of this course.

por Paul S

4 de mar de 2019

Excellent course packed with pragmatic approaches to leadership that can be applied immediately.

por Jorge A A

10 de mar de 2020

Great level of interaction and really enjoyed being able to employ the lessons learned at work.

por Sarah K (

6 de out de 2020

Engaging course with very relevant information to taking part as a leader or member in a team.

por Musa B

6 de ago de 2018

Very valuable course. I will recommend this course for anyone who is in a leadership position.

por Jerry D

5 de mar de 2018

Awesome management course. I learned lots of practical things that I can implement in my work