Chevron Left
Voltar para Everyday Excel, Part 2

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Everyday Excel, Part 2 da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
383 classificações
102 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"Everyday Excel, Part 2" is a continuation of the popular "Everyday Excel, Part 1". Building on concepts learned in the first course, you will continue to expand your knowledge of applications in Excel. This course is aimed at intermediate users, but even advanced users will pick up new skills and tools in Excel. By the end of this course, you will have the skills and tools to take on the project-based "Everyday Excel, Part 3 (Projects)". This course is the second part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 2), you will: 1) learn advanced data management techniques; 2) learn how to implement financial calculations in Excel; 3) use advanced tools in Excel (Data Tables, Goal Seek, and Solver) to perform and solve "what-if" analyses; 4) learn how to create mathematical predictive regression models using the Regression tool in Excel. This course is meant to be fun and thought-provoking. I hope for you to at least several times in the course say to yourself, "Wow, I hadn't thought of that before!" Given the wide range in experience and abilities of learners, the goal of the course is to appeal to a wide audience. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Melhores avaliações

AV

1 de fev de 2021

Very interesting and challenging course. I have learned so much more about Excel that I did not know before. The Assignments were great and a good tool to test what you have learned.

HT

25 de nov de 2020

A very intricately designed course on the advanced functions of Excel. The expertise of the instructor is visible in his teachings and explanations! Enjoyed the course very much!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 107 Avaliações para o Everyday Excel, Part 2

por DAVID G G C

30 de out de 2020

There was some missing info. and I've got an Assignment in week 2 with wrong information

por Nitin J

17 de jun de 2020

Please provide or give the proper response or guidelines in issue problem

por Jean-Philippe M

17 de jan de 2021

Great course!

por Ryan B

22 de mar de 2022

GoSkills is a much better platform for ACTUALLY learning Excel, and it is more affordable. The exercises are related to the material, there are no errors in the assignments, and assistance is available anytime (they actually respond, rather than forcing the students to rely on Google for assistance).

You may not come home with a cheesy certificate, but you will actually know how to use the software when you're done.

Double thumbs down for Part 2 of this course.

por Thane M

18 de abr de 2021

The course "Everyday Excel, Part 2" taught by Dr. Nuttelman was thorough and well planned, with a linear progression of instruction from the basic to increasingly more complex and specialized. As a result of this course, I've acquired more confidence using Microsoft Excel and developed an appreciation for the utility of the Microsoft excel application.

Instruction was very well done, good videos with sample to practice on and the quizzes reinforced the instruction material. The weekly unit assignments were challenging, some taking me several hours to complete - but ultimately resulting in a feeling of accomplishment and a sense that I was learning. . .

I'm looking forward to taking Dr. Nuttelman's third excel course in this series.

por Vivek B

4 de mai de 2021

This part of the course mainly deals with financial functions, optimization (solver tool) and regression models. It also teaches some important functions in Excel. This is an important course even if someone is not interested in financial functions. I believe everyone can use these functions for personal uses if not for work. Again, 5 star to the instructor for such a wonderful course.

por Ka K C C

8 de jan de 2022

Have learnt so much and absolutely love the courses taught by Charlie! Explanation is very clear and logical, quizzes and assignments are so challenging that they help reinforcing my understanding of the topics. Cannot wait to start Part 3 of this specialization. Highly recommend all of Charlie's courses. Thank you so much, Charlie!

por Hemakshi D K

15 de mai de 2021

Everyday Excel Part 2 was a very well presented and explained by the instructor. The course assignments were really challenging and it made my excel learning more deep.

I sincerely thank Charlie Nuttleman and the Coursera for all the efforts you have put in developing this course.

por Tylor F

5 de mar de 2021

Great deeper dive into more complicated excel functionality! The last week gets a bit more difficult if you aren't familiar with probability/statistics but still very approachable and definitely useful! Would recommend!

por Matthias F

6 de dez de 2021

Leaving the fact that the first week and the first assignment are really difficult, I find this course very helpful for people who already have a basic excel comprehension and want something more advanced.

por Anastasia

6 de fev de 2021

It's very interesting course! It's challenging, so I wasn't bored even for one minute. And it's also useful, I brought some triks to my job. Thank you very much for the opportunity to take it!

por Md. A R

11 de abr de 2021

The course was so interesting. I have learnt a lot of things from this course. I hope it will help other to improve their skill in excel. Thank you.

por Cruzmanoel F

20 de set de 2021

Great course, with in depth explanation of very topic which can be used in different fields such as engineering, finance, etc.

por Nguyên B

11 de set de 2021

Gratefull, have to digest a lot of things to complete, not just about excel. Thanks for course.

por Tica, A

1 de jul de 2021

Very enjoyable. Good experience. Really made it fun to learn excel functions and formulas.

por Mehmet A P

29 de jan de 2021

It was very helpful to me even though the fact that I had no specific talents in excel!!!

por tapiwa z

26 de jun de 2021

Versatile course, finance, sensitivity, scenario analysis, modelling, statistics.

por PYLA S

2 de fev de 2022

it really helped me a lot thank u so much for providing the wonderful sessions

por Durango P D

8 de mar de 2022

muy buen curso, con actividades que agregan mucha pràctica y conocimiento

por Udita T

16 de nov de 2021

Fantastic instructor and great course. Learnt a lot!

por Ahmed A

13 de mar de 2021

I have got a lot of info from this course.

Thank You

por Dipti S

11 de jan de 2022

a very good course to sharpen your excel skills

por Ignacio A H G

7 de mar de 2021

A great course with a challenging assignments

por Dardo C

16 de abr de 2022

Excellent course of Excel, recommendable

por Nelson G

9 de jan de 2022

Excellent, the instructor is the best ...