Chevron Left
Voltar para Everyday Excel, Part 2

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Everyday Excel, Part 2 da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
245 classificações
85 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"Everyday Excel, Part 2" is a continuation of the popular "Everyday Excel, Part 1". Building on concepts learned in the first course, you will continue to expand your knowledge of applications in Excel. This course is aimed at intermediate users, but even advanced users will pick up new skills and tools in Excel. By the end of this course, you will have the skills and tools to take on the project-based "Everyday Excel, Part 3 (Projects)". This course is the second part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 2), you will: 1) learn advanced data management techniques; 2) learn how to implement financial calculations in Excel; 3) use advanced tools in Excel (Data Tables, Goal Seek, and Solver) to perform and solve "what-if" analyses; 4) learn how to create mathematical predictive regression models using the Regression tool in Excel. This course is meant to be fun and thought-provoking. I hope for you to at least several times in the course say to yourself, "Wow, I hadn't thought of that before!" Given the wide range in experience and abilities of learners, the goal of the course is to appeal to a wide audience. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Melhores avaliações

AV
1 de Fev de 2021

Very interesting and challenging course. I have learned so much more about Excel that I did not know before. The Assignments were great and a good tool to test what you have learned.

HT
25 de Nov de 2020

A very intricately designed course on the advanced functions of Excel. The expertise of the instructor is visible in his teachings and explanations! Enjoyed the course very much!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 86 Avaliações para o Everyday Excel, Part 2

por Sreeharan B N

26 de Jun de 2020

Excellent learning. Learnt lot of things. Thanks to the instructor. Only suggestion is to provide simple tasks at the end of each screen casts.

por Patricia S

17 de Ago de 2020

Some assignments are TOUGH, and they really make you think outside of the box for the solutions. I recommend this if you really want to learn the mindset of how to "code" through Excel!

As an Industrial Engineering student, this course also reinforced some of the concepts I've been learning in my classes (financial applications, optimization, statistics, among others). If you're someone who's taking these classes, this course will SURELY help you, not only in learning the Excel side but also in understanding the concepts.

por Golab S

11 de Ago de 2020

Thank you Charlie, I have learned so much about not only Excel & its functions, but also thanks to your detailed explanations I have a better understanding of a lot of financial & statistical terminology that I previously had no idea about, for example compound interest. I hope eventually to do Part 3 when it comes out, but in the meantime I am going to attempt the Visual Basic problem solving course

por Luis O V C

25 de Jun de 2020

Que alegría aprender de esta manera. El curso agregó mucho valor a mi vida, y lo más importante, en vista a que soy docente, estoy seguro agregará mucho valor a mis estudiantes por cuanto pondré a disposición del proceso enseñanza - aprendizaje todo o gran parte de lo aprendido en este curso. Gracias infinitas a coursera y a mi docente Charlie Nuttelman

por Jorge T R

31 de Jul de 2020

Charlie Nuttelman is the Excel guy. His explanations are great and clear. He makes you work to fully understand each function and how to apply it in a few cases. I sincerely hope he goes on developing this kind of courses. Thank you so much for this wonderful learning experience!

por Husain T

26 de Nov de 2020

A very intricately designed course on the advanced functions of Excel. The expertise of the instructor is visible in his teachings and explanations! Enjoyed the course very much!

por Ashir K

4 de Out de 2020

sir charlie explains things very well , the assignments are good . the course was nice , hope to get more examples regarding business scenarios too.

Nice course

por John R E L

8 de Out de 2020

Very helpful and the Modules are easy to learn.

por Natalya R

28 de Jul de 2020

This course supplies transparent information that helps to provide financial and data analysises as well as presents new facts about INDEX, OFFSET, MATCH functions and DATA VALIDATION to create vivid automatic tables. Thank Charlie Nuttelman for such a great work!

por M I F

14 de Set de 2020

It was a wonderful journey. Learned so many new functions and techniques that would definitely help me. The best part of the course were the assignments, which are fun to solve. I would highly recommend to take this course.

por Allen D V

2 de Fev de 2021

Very interesting and challenging course. I have learned so much more about Excel that I did not know before. The Assignments were great and a good tool to test what you have learned.

por Robert W

16 de Jul de 2020

Very well designed course. There are some very challenging assignments that really improved my understanding of excel. I'm looking forward to Part 3.

por Mario P

6 de Jun de 2020

The learning experience is directly related to the challenge presented on course. Good content and quality assignments for all excel level users.

por Helano M d O

14 de Dez de 2020

Followed Everyday Excel, Part 1 and 2 and I have to say I went from complete noob to an actual advanced user of Excel. Absolutely worth it!

por Ms. S K A

8 de Out de 2020

This part of the training was little dificult as Stats are not used by me regularly. The stat concepts were also learned in this session

por WALDO F M

23 de Jun de 2020

It is Very Clearly explained! very good examples and exercises! Also learn how to solve problems not only how to use the excel as a tool.

por Brenda J G J

6 de Dez de 2020

Fantastic teacher and wonderful exercises that truly make you use everything you have learned in the course. 100% recommended

por yashomati k

18 de Nov de 2020

I have a great time during this course. I suggest everyone join this course, it helps for your future life. Thanks Charlie.

por CARLOS A G P

2 de Nov de 2020

Buen curso, aprendes el uso de funciones para el manejo de datos avanzado y métodos financieros. Thank you so much.

por Juan M T V

11 de Jul de 2020

Really fun and complete, I learned so much even tho some assignments are challenging but it's totally worth it.

por Brenda G

15 de Ago de 2020

Charlie is an AMAZING instructor - I learned a lot, and I wouldn't have if it weren't for his teaching style!

por Hadiuzzaman

20 de Mai de 2020

Really very nice course. Too much challenging and especially instructor is too much responsive and helpful.

por Becky E

4 de Nov de 2020

An excellent course, and a great extension of everything learned in Everyday Excel, Part 1. Thank you!

por Jacob D

26 de Ago de 2020

Great class with very useful information and techniques that are directly applicable to real world use.

por أحمد م ف م س

12 de Mai de 2020

Amazing and wonderful and you can enjoy with assignments and quizzes and the instructor Explain well!