Chevron Left
Voltar para Everyday Excel, Part 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Everyday Excel, Part 1 da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
2,645 classificações

Sobre o curso

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Melhores avaliações

SA

30 de jun de 2022

This course is excellent and is best for beginners who wish to get familiar with excel and learn its vast features that enhance your problem solving ability and also saves significant amount of time.

MH

28 de abr de 2021

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 877 Avaliações para o Everyday Excel, Part 1

por Duncan B

8 de nov de 2021

Very challenging but I learned a lot. Very well laid out course. Screencasts are very informative and encourage you to work alongside them. This is not a passive experience with a lazy quiz at the end. If you make mistakes you are told why. You are reminded what you are trying to do and what sort of process you should be using to solve the problem. Some of the assignments had me tearing my hair out but I certainly learned a lot. A very recommended course.

por Nand K

27 de mar de 2022

Dammmn, this is my first online course certificate , after using coursera for 2 years. ufff,i learnt a lot in this course. from being scared about working with excel to the point of being comfortable with knowing it has been a childhood dream. i am very grateful to the community for letting me study the course for free, I liked Charlie's teaching and the course's assignments were not stressful. looking forward to completing the entire specialisation

por Ashutosh P

27 de mar de 2022

I thanks to Charlie Nuttelman for considering my application and allowing me to enter me into his class ending with an awesome certificate which is going to count in my carreer growth. He is an excellent tutor who tough the day today use of excel in an organisation including various aspect of excel. It's definitely gonna push me to next level with the skills he tought and certificate he provided. A big thanks again to Charlie Nuttelman

por Andy Y

3 de jan de 2021

This was very educational. I learned a lot more about Excel compared to before I took this course. The assignments were challenging and can get frustrating when you can't find the solution, but once you figure it out it is very satisfying. In my opinion, you just need a lot of practice in these techniques to excel yourself with the software (no pun intended, haha) Thank you professor Nuttelman for providing this course.

por Shanmukha P

10 de jul de 2021

I have hands-on experience with Excel for last 15 years. But, I have learned and got proficiency of the most of the functions related to data analysis such as data validation, pivot tables, VLOOKUP, INDEX, MATCH etc and, Visualization of data such as scatter diagrams, Bar/column charts, pie charts etc. Explanation with appropriate examples is the highly appreciable. Thanks a lot to the Faculty of this course.

por Tetiana I

7 de out de 2020

This course was very interesting and it was difficult at the same time. I found out a lot of new and useful information about Excel. Now I am able to use Excel more professional in my work.

Also, I want to say thank you to Charlie. The course was very well thought out. All information was presented clearly and step by step, which is very important. I am happy that I've learnt this course and passed the exams.

por Vijay V

28 de jul de 2020

Series of "everyday excel" course very useful if you want to learn the basic to advance techniques and formula for use. and i would like to thank the Mr. Charlie Nuttelman for making this course challenged at every step once concept is explained. take the course if you want to go from "beginner" level to "master" and i request Mr. Charlie Nuttelman to make more video of this series with new concept.

por Sanjana N

30 de ago de 2020

I absolutely loved this course! I've taken Excel in school before, but I was never taught in this much detail, or with these many helpful tips and tricks. The entire course was super easy to follow, and the amount of effort the instructor has put into designing the course flow is evident and admirable. I also loved the assignments as it really helped me identify how much I had learnt.

por Deleted A

22 de ago de 2020

This course is a good way to start with Excel. The instructors starts with introducing the basic principles and features of Excel and then gradually starts introducing more and more complex features. I also like the quizzes during the screencasts and the weekly quizzes and assignments.

The assignments resemble real life problems and solving the assignments can be quite challenging.

por Miguel A C G

8 de fev de 2021

Interesting how many things we can do in excel with just a bit f time and knowing some of the built in functionalities and formulas. Of course, knowing your data and what you want to do to calculate it, analyze it, plot it, filter it, is paramount to understand the direction you have to go. Overall a very interesting training. Will for sure take part in Everyday Excel, Part 2.

por Aimee H

31 de ago de 2020

I have been in need of a course that would address my deficiencies in using Excel for quite some time. This is the perfect course for those in a similar situation. I found the course to be challenging, but not so difficult that you cannot complete it. The instructor is very clear and concise, which is helpful for someone like me who shies away from anything related to math.

por Prachiti B

17 de out de 2020

I wish I had an opportunity to do this course earlier when I worked in a laboratory. With the huge amount of data I processed, knowledge of these skills would have been extremely useful and time saving. It would have saved me hours of donkey work my boss expected me to do. Looking forward to completing part 2 of this course. Mr. Nuttelmann, you are an awesome instructor!

por Aravind I

2 de jul de 2020

The course is Excel-ent for the ones who are looking to brush up their excel skills and also for those newbies like me who want to learn some useful things about the software which is the most widely used one in the world!! The instructor, Charlie sir is very good, the autograders are excellent to use, the course material is easy to go by, everything is almost perfect!!!

por William L D C

10 de mar de 2021

I knew very little about Microsoft Excel 365 before I started this course and after completion, I feel that I understand Excel much better and it will be a more useful program for me. I will probably take the 2 and 3rd editions of this course in the near future. Thank you, Dr. Nettleman for making this course informational and the assignments relevant to the content!

por Yasir K

5 de set de 2020

Outstanding course with competitive assignments. Learned a lot from Sir Charlie Nuttelman. At first, I was zero in Excel before starting this course, but now I feel like I am an Excel expert. All credit goes to Sir Charlie for bringing up such a great course. If someone wants to learn Excel in real, then this course is for him/her. Thanks

por JOSHUA D S

31 de jul de 2020

really very challenging.....but i enjoyed it.....the whole course though....thank you Charlie Sir for providing such an interesting course.....learnt a lot....every screen cast and specially the assignments thrilling because its application oriented....no guess work......makes you learn and yearn for it......hope to learn more from you..

por Jacob P

4 de out de 2020

This was a good course even though it was a beginner course and I am not a newbie or a beginner. However, with that being said there there are as number of things that I did learn and get out of this course that I was either partially familiar with or not familiar with that the time of learning the information in this course.

por Becky E

28 de out de 2020

This was AMAZING. I can't believe all the things you can do in Excel - before this course I thought I was pretty good, but this course showed me I was barely scratching the surface. Thank you for a great course - videos were good, quizzes and assignments meaningful - just the right amount of work for a continuing ed class.

por GARY B

10 de set de 2020

An excellent introductory course to Excel. if you are wanting to learn Excel, I would start with this course. I would follow up with the courses offered by McQuarie University. A point made by one of the instructors was the Practice makes Permanent, so doing both courses is one way to embed the principles and techniques.

por Mr. M M H

13 de jun de 2020

The course structure is very well organized. I have learned a lot of basics which I think will be very helpful for me. The instructions was very easily explained by Mr. Charlie Nuttelman. Yet the assignments was not too easy. I had to think a lot to solve those problems. However, I enjoyed this course very much. Thank you.

por Krista L P

4 de out de 2020

Absolutely wonderful! As someone who was a true beginner to Excel and nervous to apply for job opportunities that require Excel, I now feel confident thanks to this course. Charlie Nuttelman is a great educator and really makes the course material easy to follow, understand and put into practice. Highly recommend!

por Hartney, J

22 de dez de 2020

I have taken other excel classes and they always seem to go off into advanced formulas and problem solving that really doesn't match anything that I will actually use. This class is really exciting in that I can see lots of different uses for almost every formula, shortcut and example in our exercises. Thanks!

por Lisa A

23 de dez de 2021

The instructor was very clear and provided meaningful examples throughout the course. I appreciated having the excel files to practice with along side him during the screencasts. I feel even though I had a good grasp of excel prior to the course, I learned about a lot of new features, particularly re: formulas

por Hemakshi D K

1 de mai de 2021

It was a very interesting course. The videos were very well designed and explained. Lot of efforts went into it. The quiz and assignments really made me thorough in using formulas in excel

Thanks Charlie Sir and Cousera for developing such an excellent course. I look forward to learning Everyday Excel Part 2.

por Martha F L

15 de jan de 2021

EXCEL-lent screencasts, straightforward explanations, nice quizzes and I especially loved the interactive assignments!! I've honestly learned so much and feel like an EXCpert with all these fancy formulas I can now use hehe :) Thank you so much for creating and offering this course!! Very much appreciated.