Chevron Left
Voltar para Everyday Excel, Part 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Everyday Excel, Part 1 da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
2,637 classificações
856 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Melhores avaliações

MH

28 de abr de 2021

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

SA

30 de jun de 2022

This course is excellent and is best for beginners who wish to get familiar with excel and learn its vast features that enhance your problem solving ability and also saves significant amount of time.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 874 Avaliações para o Everyday Excel, Part 1

por meredith h g

1 de ago de 2021

Too fucking hard!! never got past quiz 1 within 0.4 of a point. Those questions do not reflect how excel is used on a day-to-day basis - they are more like brainteasers.

por Michelle D

2 de jul de 2021

very difficult to follow along and the videos were extremely long and included alot of unnecessary information

por Mikaela N

11 de abr de 2021

Hard to follow, too much codes with not context. I spend 50 dollars and i did not pass at the first quiz.

por Ana M

15 de jun de 2020

I believe this corse is not for me, too many details too fast. I wish I can have my money back.

por Diane G

13 de jul de 2021

This is not a basic excel class.

por Bohdan Z

15 de set de 2020

As the teacher of this course would say, the course is EXCELent! This is not my first course on Coursera, but definitely the BEST one so far! Someone mentioned that course requires some additional knowledge and I can say confidently that tips from tutor are enough to understand what is asked from you if you will read everything carefully. Also someone found it fast pasting (including explanations of teacher), but this made me like this course even more, because if you need time, you always able to pause/replay the video (that the greatness of online courses after all, noone hurrys up you), and you don't have to listen some information once and once again if you get it by the first time. The greatest part of this course is practice, lots of it. And it is interesting at the same time, because you see as example where you can later implement your gained knowledge. Plus, teacher explain difference of Excel versions and not "just advertise Excel 365" but doing quite oposite - he shows the way to solve a problem for EVERY versions of Excel (if possible) and you don't have to suffer by searching in the internet why something doesn't work in your version. Amazing! Big thanks to the creator of the course!!! It is an example for everyone how course should be created. Definetily recommend it to everyone (at least give it a try) and can't wait to start the next part!!!

por Sarvesh M

25 de out de 2020

This is the best Microsoft Office Excel course I have ever taken. I actually dived into the course and stayed in it for just 2 weeks and completed the course in just 2 weeks because the content of the course was much interesting and did not allow me to live a day without watching the screencasts of this course. This course is really great and contains all the required learning materials in-built. This course is beautifully designed by the instructor and the experience of learning was great. I did not know anything about excel before taking this course and this course did not require any prerequisite knowledge on excel. This course was amazing. I learnt a lot of new excel skills which I require for my future. I am really happy with this course. My big thanks to the instructor "Charlie Raymond Nuttleman" and the "University of Colorado" and the world's biggest learning platform, "Coursera".

por David

11 de mai de 2021

This was an excellent course, taught by an instructor with an outstanding lesson plan. I was able to comprehend Charlie's videos, which were clearly explained, and the instructions were relatively easy to follow. The course allowed me to make mistakes and to learn from those mistakes, which enhanced my understanding of the course material. The quizzes and tests offered just the right amount of challenge for a beginning Excel course without being overwhelming. Anyone serious about learning Excel will definitely benefit from this course. I am excited about continuing with the second Excel course after taking a day or two break from studying.

por Samsaam U A

18 de jun de 2022

Hi! I‘m ABC. I am from Pakistan (Asia), and I’m a freelancer. When I decided to learn Excel Specialization (All 3 parts) with professor Charlie Nuttelman, I learned a lot of new things about the Excel which I couldn’t at my university. Due to this course, I completed freelancing projects which satisfied my client and received more projects. It increased my skills regarding tasks in Excel. I am grateful to professor Charlie because his courses are challenging but not impossible to complete. Which made me understand how to program and be aware that the world of technology is a good opportunity.

por Earl E

11 de jun de 2022

For me, that is my learning style, is was beyond challenging I mean the lesson's started out as a G rated event but while I was working on them they quickly were turning into an X rated event. Excuse me, I wasn't throwing anything around except profanities but after several rereadings of the required information and rethinking how I could approach the answer based on the screencasts I got them done. I did though enjoyed very much all lessons that had to do with graphing and pivot tables, slicers and those sorts of things, they came easy to me.

por Gwenda E S R

5 de dez de 2020

I learned a lot of new things. More then i ever learned in the office the past 15 years as I never had to use it. However if i knew some of these tricks I learned my work could have been more efficient and faster. I used to do so many things "manually" row by row. I did struggle with the algebra part and putting it into Excel syntax. It has been 20 years ago i did algebra! I really enjoyed the set up of the course and great professor. Additionally I could do it at my own pace. My first Coursera course and impressed. Thank you Mr. Nuttelman.

por Joan M

25 de out de 2020

I was auditing this course to learn a bit more about Excel. Some of it was beyond my needs and capabilities but I thoroughly enjoyed it. The course was well planned and Charlie Nuttelman is an excellent presenter who, in a relaxed way, was able to make difficult topics interesting and fun to learn about. His students are lucky.

After auditing the course, I registered to take it. The assignments were quite a struggle but learned a lot along the way and have just completed it. As per above, would give full marks to the teacher!

por Abdulaziz

14 de ago de 2020

Thank you for The Coursera Team and Charlie Nuttelman. I really appreciate your hard work, help and giving people an opportunity to learn what they are interested in or needed to be better at their current or future job. Unfortunately, some functions which were thought only available in the latest versions of Excel 2019 and Excel 365 which means if you have earlier versions of excel you cannot use those useful functions, despite this, the course was absolutely informative, challenging and interesting. Thank you!

por Quynh T P

30 de jul de 2020

Although I have used Excel for years and even earned Microsoft Office Specialist Certification in Excel 2010, I still learned a lot from this course. The very updated information, i.e. introduction about new functions in Office 365, helps me save a lot of time in tasks that I used to process by older version of Excel (e.g. CONCATENATE function).

For people totally new to Excel, some might feel the course content a bit overwhelming at first; but keep learning and your Excel skills will significantly improve.

por Thane M

1 de mar de 2021

I started this course with very little understanding of Microsoft Excel and its applications. Dr. Nuttelman's course was very logical, well presented and provided me with a solid foundation for Excel. The questions and quized reinforced understanding of the material - the questions were challenging and I felt a sense of accomplishment upon completion.

Really great course -I'm looking forward to his other courses in the excel pathway and I'm looking forward to applying what I've learned.

Much appreciated.

por Chris E

8 de mai de 2021

Wow! I'm a Pro member and I'm taking a bunch of courses and certifications/specializations on Coursera, and this is definitely the best so far! I arrogantly thought I knew how to use Excel at a basic level so I was just planning to fly through this course and hope to learn more advanced stuff in the other courses in the specialization, but I was so wrong! The presentation was excellent - simple, yet very informative. And the assignments were done very well. I can't recommend this course enough.

por Niklas L

8 de out de 2021

A good course. I have no grade in Math or English and my Excel experience was most with sorting and management of different lists. In the course I was forced to enter the "dark side" with some math, finance stuff etc. No problem, the educational style is very logic and explanatory. You will note that the professor spent many hours constructing the course, with a good result. Some assignments were a bit difficult but was always manageable. A good start for someone who will learn about Excel.

por Amrit K

15 de ago de 2020

This course is the gem of Coursera. I had already taken a basic introductory course by Lynda.com but I got to learn so much form this course. The questions , the quizzes and the assignment are top notch. You can't pass any test without having a deeper understanding of the topic. And this is what set apart this course from other courses. Hats off to Charlie Nuttelman, the instructor of this course, for his creative approach in every assignment and quizzes. I'm glad that I took this course.

por Morgan C

17 de mar de 2021

Very well presented, clear instructions, and pleasant to listen to. Very practical skillset to have, and this course is a great, comprehensive start in Excel as far as I know! Macro-enabled assignments were really fun, and I learned an incredible amount. I will be returning to my notes from this course for many Excel-related professional/personal projects in the future. Got to teach my Excel-proficient engineer dad a few new tidbits, as well :). Can't wait to continue the specialization!

por Juan P V E

11 de mai de 2021

Charlie is a great teacher and I loved the course from the very beginning. Even though I thought I had solid basics in Excel, I was open to re-learn stuff because I knew there could things worth learning, as basic as they may seem.

This course did not disappoint and it actually surprised me with the number of things I did not know about and that I could make my life way easier with simpler ways to create tables and make them dynamic. I recommend this course 100% to absolutely everyone.

por Sara G

13 de mai de 2021

Tough and thorough. There's a lot of info to go over and remember. You will reuse info from earlier weeks in the later weeks. Definitely use the extras the teacher gives to play around with the functions and formulas. There are some things that you need to pick up and realize on your own (critical thinking), but that is best to learn with! It gets a bit fast paced in the last two weeks, I found myself replaying videos over several times to see what was happening.

por Vivek B

4 de mai de 2021

Until this course I had used Excel a little for graph plotting and simple calculation. I have never realized hoe poerful Excel can be as tool. This course details the important basic functions of Excel, which sets the requirements to carry out complicated tasks in further courses in the series. Instructor Charlie Nuttleman has done wonderful job in creating the contents as well as assignments. If you want to learn Excel or expand your knowledge in Excel, go for it!

por Lavinia V

8 de abr de 2021

Amazing course for beginners. It's super well done and it gives you an overview of all basic functions of excel. You can set subtitles in different languages if needed. It is really visual and practical. The assignments are tricky but they help you learn even more and consolidate the knowledge acquired. I just found a bug starting week 3 where I couldn't select the answers in the "optional" questions along the videos. Overall I'm really happy I took this course.

por Joanna M

8 de jan de 2021

What an excellent course! It was very engaging and I found Charlie to be very easy to follow. I appreciated being able to follow along and the fact that he dove deep into the reasons behind using the certain functions. I use Excel a fair amount but I know it's a use it or lose it type of program. I do feel that the notes I was able to capture and the work we did on the assignments will give me a good reference point if I do not use it enough. Excited for Part 2!

por Maria P

20 de set de 2020

Thank you, Charlie! I did this course because my skills are much better with the other Microsoft Office apps. Then, while I was completing Weeks 4 and 5 of the course, I suddenly had to manage a large spreadsheet of data on about 800 students (this has nothing to do with my normal teaching job), and all the things we were learning on the course came in useful for quickly managing the data, and reporting on all the different things I was asked to report on.