Chevron Left
Voltar para Everyday Chinese Medicine

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Everyday Chinese Medicine da instituição Universidade Chinesa de Hong Kong

4.7
estrelas
786 classificações
291 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

Melhores avaliações

AA

19 de fev de 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

AP

28 de dez de 2020

A very nice program for understanding the diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Quite analogous to the Ayurvedic Medicine that deals with imbalance of vata (air), pittha (fire) and kapha (cold).

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 293 Avaliações para o Everyday Chinese Medicine

por Ioana B

20 de mai de 2020

Thank you!

por Márcio A

1 de jun de 2019

Very good!

por ridha b

11 de set de 2021

Excellent

por Siham E

28 de jul de 2021

Excellent

por Juan M S B

19 de nov de 2020

Excellent

por SHAILAJA S

25 de jul de 2020

Wonderful

por Sidharth

15 de jun de 2020

excellent

por Iziah R

2 de mai de 2019

Excellent

por isaac l

10 de set de 2018

satisfied

por Cliffton E C L

15 de mai de 2021

Perfect!

por Chu S

16 de fev de 2018

Love it!

por CRISTIANO S P

1 de jul de 2020

Perfect

por saulo v

14 de out de 2017

Awesome

por Abrar S

3 de out de 2021

awsome

por Castañeda R M S

26 de jun de 2020

Nice!

por Muhammed A S A

24 de mai de 2018

Great

por 王治国

7 de abr de 2019

讲的

por Nathan C

17 de mar de 2019

Great overview of Chinese Medicine. This helped me review for parts of my acupuncture certification exam.

Many of the videos were slightly too fast, making it difficult to take notes. This also led to only briefly discussing many points, without providing background information or explanation.

This course is a great survey of Chinese Medicine that should help a curious student to decide whether they would like to continue studying Chinese Medicine in more depth.

por Marissa V

30 de dez de 2020

I found this course to be very good, My only concern was that the reading materials suggested as progression in the course were certainly for me here in Cyprus, very hard to obtain, either online or from other students.

Perhaps the courses provided could set up a library with reading material available to students at some point in the future

por Heba S

30 de nov de 2020

Great course. Untraditional. I had no idea before about Chinese medicine and how it is so different from modern medicine. Great that Chinese still have their integrity and own traditions and science. I hope their is another course on treatment protocols and options to be complementary for this course.

Thank you

por Mart F B

10 de set de 2020

El curso me ha parecido interesante como introducción a la Medicina China, pero no aprendes nada en el sentido más terapéutico. Se aprende en que se basa, los síntomas de las enfermedades y pinceladas de cómo diagnosticar una dolencia.

por Warren

24 de out de 2019

The course offers a good beginning to understanding the topic.

A few additions I am hoping for, or an additional course - would be

1- foods that can alter yin/yang

2- herbs that can alter yin/yang

3- common treatments for common ailments

por Björn G

17 de mar de 2018

Taking acupunkture courses this course helped me getting a basic idea of TCM concepts. A little more depth about the underlying mechanisms would be great especially Week 4 and 5. But after all a great course. Recommend!

por Cris A

24 de dez de 2018

A very complete and thorough explanation of the basic elements of Traditional Chinese Medicine. Good for beginners and people interested in acquiring an introduction to this interesting, extensive knowledge.

por 劉佳昀

9 de jun de 2020

Very interesting,and easy to understand.Some are pretty complicated,but worth spending my leisure understanding a little about Chinese medicine.Thanks a lot to all the lecturers.