Chevron Left
Voltar para Compreendendo a Europa: qual sua importância e o que ela pode ofecerer

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Compreendendo a Europa: qual sua importância e o que ela pode ofecerer da instituição HEC Paris

4.5
estrelas
216 classificações
63 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Regardless of where you live, the European Union not only affects your life, but may also transform it. By learning how Europe works, a new world will open up to you and discover new jobs you never heard of. The European Union has a large, yet often unnoticed, impact on many aspects of everybody’s life. We will analyze what the EU is doing for YOU regardless of where you live. We will also look at what YOU can do for and in Europe. Whether you are traveling, eating, working, doing business, shopping, surfing the Internet or breathing, all these activities are largely shaped by the EU. As a result no global citizen, business leader, lawmaker, lobbyist or student can effectively operate in Europe or in the world without a solid understanding of this unique laboratory of integration. While the EU is often depicted as a monstrous bureaucratic creature, condemned to irrelevance by the emerging economies, in 50 years it accomplished what other countries took centuries to realize. The EU remains the most accomplished experiment of economic, social and political integration in human history. Given its inherent complexities, this Course aims at empowering you on what Europe can offer and will enable you to discover jobs and opportunities you were not aware of. Indeed, throughout the whole course, participants will be confronted with real-life examples of EU action. EU affairs professionals will share their personal EU experiences and tell us about their EU jobs. You will also be able to interact with the instructor and other participants, share your opinions, question the instructor’s assumptions and hence shape the course’s content....

Melhores avaliações

SG

15 de out de 2017

Absolutely loved it. I now feel that I know the basic structure and working of the EU, which is very useful to me considering I'm going to pursue my masters in France next year.

FC

1 de fev de 2021

Excellent content. I started to work with EU about 6 months ago. This course really helps in better understanding the EU institutions and its functioning.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 61 Avaliações para o Compreendendo a Europa: qual sua importância e o que ela pode ofecerer

por Котвицька Ю В

20 de out de 2020

Very informative and well-structured course! Had a great time completing it.

por Jairam R P

27 de set de 2020

Loved it...covered A-Z of the EU. Inspiring to be part of EU and live there.

por Raphael Y

23 de mar de 2016

Nice Mentor and totally through understanding about general aspectsof Europe

por Agnese D

12 de set de 2018

Very well explained basics about the EU. Really good course. Thank you!

por Sebastien O

27 de mar de 2016

Excellent course about how the EU works, highly recommended :)

por MUHAMMAD C

27 de jan de 2020

Excellent course about European Union politics and economics.

por Olga Y

20 de out de 2020

GREAT! WONDERFUL! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Muhammad I R

14 de set de 2020

Indeed an amazing opportunity of learning!

por B. O

30 de dez de 2015

Very useful course, thank you!

por ALAA A B

10 de abr de 2021

i really enjoyed this course

por Alihan G

15 de out de 2020

Exams are very difficult

por Ahmer J K

15 de mai de 2017

Excellent course!

por Elena G

30 de jan de 2017

Excellent course!

por Mukharbek O

20 de mai de 2016

Useful course!

por Nader J

10 de out de 2016

Great!

por Akanksha S

29 de jul de 2018

I really loved the course and the written assignments we got! The instructor was so engaging and it made this course easy to understand. I think my issue lay only with the structure/scheduling of the course. Another course I had completed called After the Arab Spring - Democratic Aspirations and State Failure. In this course, they had structured the course such that each week had four ten minute videos, but each was followed up with an 8 question quiz before moving on to the next video. That really helped me remember the information better, whereas with this course I found I would often forget the content by the time I reached the review. I think that adjustment would really help since there is so much interesting and informative discussion that this course has, and I would think I, as well as others taking the course, would never want to forget it, especially since it is so beautifully delivered! Thank you for such a phenomenal experience.

por Declan I

22 de nov de 2020

The course is an adequate introduction to the European "game" and a good historical and structural overview of the institutions. However much of the policymaking is high-level and lacks engagement beyond the principles. I enjoyed the course, but frequent English translation errors and poorly formed questions made participation more difficult. Thank you for this course.

por Sergei T

27 de dez de 2015

Interesting course! Gives a good initial notion of how the EU works.

Two written peer-graded assignments are cool: it's very interesting to read peers' submissions from all over the world (I got ones from Spain, China and US).

A major drawback: the slides are mostly bright pictures. It would be nice to make the slides more informative and available for download.

por Jamila C M B

5 de out de 2020

This course allowed me to understand the European Union better and in a very engaging manner too. The instructor and the guest speakers are really experts in their field and I had a lot of fun learning from them. However, I am giving 4 Stars because the course content is not updated to reflect current and actual information.

por Ludivine D

23 de set de 2017

Le cours est top !!

S'il manque une étoile, ce n'est que lié au fait qu'HEC ne fait pas participer aux évaluations, les étudiants qui ne payent pas. Les autres grandes écoles mondiales jouent le jeu, je trouve que cela dessert HEC à plusieurs titres...

por Christian R J K

19 de dez de 2021

I​t is a fine course, but of my opinion there is too much video lectures like 98% of the lectures. It will be more nice if it where a more mix of videos and readings.

por Faris Z

24 de abr de 2016

In a clear and easy-to-understand way to introduce the basic concept and major functions of the EU. Very useful and practical for the real life.

por Claudia A T R

15 de set de 2020

Great course to understand the generals of the EU. Needs to update to 2020. Thank you, Alberto!

por Edmund B

15 de jul de 2016

Very comprehensive. Good materials and presentations. Relevant to the current topic of Brexit.

por Paul C

20 de jun de 2016

Some of the exams are hard so you need to be on your game for this one.