Chevron Left
Voltar para Compreendendo a Europa: qual sua importância e o que ela pode ofecerer

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Compreendendo a Europa: qual sua importância e o que ela pode ofecerer da instituição HEC Paris

4.5
156 classificações
41 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Regardless of where you live, the European Union not only affects your life, but may also transform it. By learning how Europe works, a new world will open up to you and discover new jobs you never heard of. The European Union has a large, yet often unnoticed, impact on many aspects of everybody’s life. We will analyze what the EU is doing for YOU regardless of where you live. We will also look at what YOU can do for and in Europe. Whether you are traveling, eating, working, doing business, shopping, surfing the Internet or breathing, all these activities are largely shaped by the EU. As a result no global citizen, business leader, lawmaker, lobbyist or student can effectively operate in Europe or in the world without a solid understanding of this unique laboratory of integration. While the EU is often depicted as a monstrous bureaucratic creature, condemned to irrelevance by the emerging economies, in 50 years it accomplished what other countries took centuries to realize. The EU remains the most accomplished experiment of economic, social and political integration in human history. Given its inherent complexities, this Course aims at empowering you on what Europe can offer and will enable you to discover jobs and opportunities you were not aware of. Indeed, throughout the whole course, participants will be confronted with real-life examples of EU action. EU affairs professionals will share their personal EU experiences and tell us about their EU jobs. You will also be able to interact with the instructor and other participants, share your opinions, question the instructor’s assumptions and hence shape the course’s content....

Melhores avaliações

SG

Oct 16, 2017

Absolutely loved it. I now feel that I know the basic structure and working of the EU, which is very useful to me considering I'm going to pursue my masters in France next year.

HO

Aug 29, 2017

if you like to know more about the EU , its institutions this is a good course to understand its inner workings

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Compreendendo a Europa: qual sua importância e o que ela pode ofecerer

por Vlad M

Nov 13, 2019

Excellent course with in-depth information about the workings of the EU institutions. Highly recommended for anyone trying to achieve a better understanding of the EU, in general. Information is current until 2014, however. Needs a significant update to match current facts. Would also gain significantly from further reading materials.

por ron l

Oct 31, 2019

Enjoyed learning about the EU and democratic underpinnings of its institutions - definitely an amazing achievement. Since this course is a bit old it would help to have dates to better answer questions on the final exam such as who is the current President of the Commission.

por Dylan R

Oct 29, 2018

The course is a highly valuable resource for begining to truly understand the value of "Understanding Europe", studying Europe, the EU, and societal integration that combines amazing lessons, thought generating materials, and absolutely energetic and highly knowledgeable teaching by you to, thankfully, give someone like me a fundamental understanding of my native US's friends across the Atlantic, Europe, all thanks to you!

Thanks Alberto!

por Silvana B

Apr 24, 2016

This course is very comprehensive and covers a lot of information, videos are entertaining and Prof. Alemanno is not only extremely knowledgeable (as are other lecturers invited) but also very enthusiastic, adding a touch of humour to the lectures which make them very light to watch. Full of examples, very didactic and well designed. So, from this point of view, I strongly recommend the course, I've learned a lot about the EU and I am sure others will too. I must say I am frustrated with Coursera though, as the course quizzes are not open for students who don't opt for a certificate, worth 43€. This course was designed about 2 years ago, and although most of the information provided is still valid, there are several topics that require an update. Also, as the course seems not to be "monitored" as "live" editions, there was a very low level of participation in the discussion forum and little to no response from the supporting team to student's questions. Although I understand Coursera is a business and must generate income, it might have been more appropriate to charge, say, half the price, for those who still want the certificate despite some of the contents requiring a refresh or don't mind joining the course in "unattended" mode.

por Agnese D

Sep 12, 2018

Very well explained basics about the EU. Really good course. Thank you!

por Bernard D V

Nov 14, 2016

A great course about Europe. We will learn a lot about Europe, its instiutions, history, foundations,...

And above all you will learn how you can act for Europe. At the end of the course, you will have everything in hand to know how and where to begin to act.

You will need to study very seriously for this course but it worth it.

por Sebastien O

Mar 27, 2016

Excellent course about how the EU works, highly recommended :)

por Raphael Y

Mar 23, 2016

Nice Mentor and totally through understanding about general aspectsof Europe

por Bekhruzbek O

Dec 30, 2015

Very useful course, thank you!

por Monika

Jan 06, 2018

An amazing course! I was impressed by the tutors and the perfectly structured lectures! Thank you!

por Benjamin M

Jan 29, 2016

Everything that need to be known about europe to understand it. That is a big relief to find a so clear explanation.

por hans o

Aug 29, 2017

if you like to know more about the EU , its institutions this is a good course to understand its inner workings

por Mukharbek O

May 20, 2016

Useful course!

por Elena G

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent course!

por Nader J

Oct 10, 2016

Great!

por Ahmer J K

May 15, 2017

Excellent course!

por Maria R P

Oct 17, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was a great overview of the EU and its benefits.

por Arsenio J L R

Jun 04, 2017

Creo que es un curso que te ayuda a entender lo que la UE puede hacer por ti, cómo funciona y qué es lo que puedes aportar tú a la UE.

Es muy instructivo, te ayuda a entender temas del día a día.

Lo recomiendo encarecidamente a todo el mundo.

Un saludo.

por Petar K

Sep 10, 2017

Very simple, yet effective way to understand what Europe is, what was and what will it become.

This is an amazing course that bring opportunity for people in this area to dive once again into the matter of the EU, but it can also bring this topic closer to people that do not hold a degree in development, international relations or EU Law.

Full recommendation for anyone interested in all or at least some topics of this course.

por Adriana S M

Feb 01, 2017

I'd like all the information and the presentation, but actually I think it is need an actualization to comprehend the new problems that are appearing in the EU.

por Alan H

Feb 26, 2017

An excellent course that will truly help you understand what the EU means.

I highly recommend it!

por Rahul J

Aug 23, 2016

Its an excellent and thought stimulating course. I gained good understanding of the structures and working of the EU through this course and the course has increased my appreciation for the EU.

The quizzes and assignments could be difficult at times but are very useful to grasp the concepts and think critically. Highly recommended.

por Palina M

Aug 29, 2016

Excellent and well-structured course that provides learners with the key and simply-explained information about the EU, its history, institutions, policy-making, civic engagement instruments, opportunities that are available to all of us thanks to the EU, and so much more! For me it was very interesting to watch interviews with people whose work is closely connected with the EU; these videos are absolutely inspiring. Quizzes are designed just right (I think they cover the most essential facts one need to know about the EU), and peer-graded assignments touch upon some thought-provoking issues and stimulate students' critical thinking. I would say the course is truly worth taking, both for EU and non-EU citizens.

por Sally P

Nov 11, 2016

This course is lively and varied and I learnt a lot. The level is quite high though, and in view of the widespread lack of detailed knowledge in Europe about the EU, it might be an idea to have a 'light' version as well

por Jacob M

Oct 20, 2017

The information was clearly transmitted to students.