Chevron Left
Voltar para Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.8
estrelas
385 classificações
137 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explores ways of teaching reading skills in English as Second and Foreign Language (ESL/EFL) using a task-based approach. You will be introduced to the concept of task and the key principles of task-based language teaching (TBLT) and learning. TBLT uses communicative tasks as the key unit for creating language learning activities. You will also examine the role of reading in real-life and in second and foreign language teaching and current thinking about the interface between TBLT and second language reading. You will explore how TBLT and teaching second language reading can be successfully integrated in practice through analysing task-based reading materials. The course culminates in creating task-based materials for teaching reading in your own language teaching contexts. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the main components and tenets of a task-based approach to teaching language; 2. Explain the main issues involved in teaching reading; 3. Illustrate connections between TBLT approaches and the teaching of reading; 4. Integrate tasks into your own teaching; 5. Identify reading texts that are suitable for the construction of tasks; and 6. Construct reading tasks and sequences for use in your own classroom....

Melhores avaliações

DA
20 de Nov de 2018

An exceptional course which brings up really interesting, thought-provoking ideas about pedagogy and ELT. Well-researched, easy to understand, and has some great assignment topics. Loved it.

C
31 de Out de 2017

I found this course absolutely fascinating. It's well designed with interesting videos which will keep you engaged. I will apply the principles to my lessons\n\nChristopher Mo Szu Ti

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 139 Avaliações para o Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach

por Panupan P

14 de Dez de 2016

This course is really nice for someone who is working in teaching English as a second of foreign language area. It enhance us to be more understanding in L2 reading context, and I enjoy working on the assignment.

por Mary B

14 de Jul de 2020

While I knew a great deal about project-based learning, I didn't know this specialty. The class was very instructional with a variety of assignments to increase understanding of the material presented.

por Karoll D T V

20 de Jan de 2018

Just loved it! teachers do really master their subject, activities and tips are very useful. It promotes collaboration, and fosters self comitment and organisation.

por Aníbal L V

8 de Ago de 2020

El curso estuvo excelente. Toda la información brindada es genial y me servirá para diversificar el trabajo con mis alumnos. Estoy muy contento por haberlo tomado.

por Noris E A L

14 de Ago de 2020

It was well designed, and met all the objectives. I was able to follow the instructions and the contents were well structured. The time spent it was very useful.

por Charlotte P

9 de Ago de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and feel that I have benefited from it! I've always been interested in the TBL approach, so this course was perfect for me. Thanks!

por Kelly R

9 de Mai de 2020

I recommend it, but the subject deserves a deeper approach that seemed superficial due to the length of the lessons, not making the course superficial though.

por YUTA T

3 de Ago de 2020

I am totally satisfied with the contents that UCL has provided. with. After taking this course, I obtained basic knowledge and motivation for moving forward.

por cameron g

19 de Jun de 2020

I learned a great deal from the instructors. The assignments were well organized to reinforce the instruction. This was definitely worth the time.

por Litierio G

19 de Jun de 2016

Awesome! It was great to see how texts can be approached, through different lens from our cameras in the lessons. I definitelly recommend it!

por Meena B

24 de Set de 2018

This course helped me to upgrade my knowledge about planning reading tasks...Very knowledgeable lectures given by renowned professors!

por Edwin H F H

6 de Mai de 2017

AS we know reading is a real challenge in classroom, but thank to this course we can take many ideas to follow in our schools.

por Adnan k

5 de Out de 2016

It is very useful and authentic learning with advance scope of knowledge under the high professional experts. Very recommended

por Alejandra F G

24 de Abr de 2020

I learned so many new things in this course and had a great time working on the assignments. I would definitely recommend it.

por Pooja G

8 de Dez de 2019

I learned so much about Reading (language) skill, specially task-based activities and how to incorporate it in the classroom.

por AYŞE B B

18 de Ago de 2020

This was by far the best among the 9 MOOCs I have taken. The peer assessments were relevant and adequately challenging.

por Vincent M

8 de Set de 2020

Loved this course, it was very educational and I'm looking forward to doing more courses from them in the future.

por Azumi

28 de Abr de 2020

Theories and practices are balanced and well taught. This course will surely improve your teaching skills!

por Carolina F C C

14 de Out de 2019

It is a brilliant course. Extremely well-prepared, the videos are really clear which makes learning easy.

por RAIJA K

12 de Jul de 2020

Teaching English as a foreign language, Task based language skills, Improve communication skills

por Lavinder Z

16 de Ago de 2021

Gained loads of brilliant ideas, and the way how this course is organized really promotes learning.

por Egar E

31 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course, I really learned a lot and it will help me in my proffesional career as a teacher

por Lorenzo R

14 de Mar de 2020

A plethora of insights available. Especially remarkable is the breadth of resources at Ss' disposal

por LARISSA D P C

15 de Mar de 2021

It's a great course! I recommend for those teachers who want to make the most of reading in-class.