Chevron Left
Voltar para Equine Welfare and Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Equine Welfare and Management da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.9
estrelas
265 classificações
93 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This unique course was developed by veterinarians at the world-renowned University of California, Davis School of Veterinary Medicine. The course will address horsemanship from a welfare perspective, within the context of “The Five Freedoms” of animal welfare. We’ll explore equine physiology, behavior and basic needs including housing, nutrition, hygiene and disease management. You’ll learn how to perform basic tasks to assess the overall condition of the horse and identify problem areas. We’ll also examine the specialized needs of the equine athlete and the major responsibilities we as owners, handlers or competitors must assume in order to ensure the health and welfare of our equine companions. Finally, we’ll look several special topics in equine welfare including disaster planning and the international welfare efforts now in place to protect working horses and other equids in key industries such as racing, international competition, tourism and even mining. By the conclusion of the course, you will be well equipped to develop a comprehensive welfare plan for any horses in your care....

Melhores avaliações

RM
25 de Fev de 2021

This course is solid in its information, interesting in its presentation, full of good resources, and able to be paced to fit in with my work schedule. It was definitely worth my time and effort.

GD
11 de Nov de 2020

everyone who owns a horse should take this course.. it is essential knowledge to advocating for your horses we'llfare and safety and also improves your relationship building with horses.

Filtrar por:

76 — 92 de 92 Avaliações para o Equine Welfare and Management

por Pedro D C G

29 de Ago de 2019

Really Helpfull

por José M D S

10 de Out de 2021

muy buen curso

por Candice W

4 de Jun de 2020

Great course!

por Naveed A

15 de Abr de 2020

Its fabulous.

por Maryanne S

14 de Mai de 2020

awesome!!

por mohamed m

7 de Nov de 2019

so nice

por Carrie P

4 de Fev de 2019

r

por Amanda R

7 de Dez de 2020

I recommend this course to anyone that is working around horses. I’m sure there’s information within the course that is useful for most average owners, barn workers, or someone looking to get a start as a veterinary assistant specializing in equines. I wish the certificate looked a little more impressive or was worded better considering this course ended up being pretty in-depth, and you really do come away with a lot of great info. However, it is an intro course, so I understand as to why it’s phrased the way it is. I suppose it’s better than nothing at all on an application (for anyone feeling the same way), so I will still include it! Overall, I’ve learned a lot more than I was expecting and I feel a lot more confident in moving forward with my career path!

por Shaambhavi B

24 de Out de 2021

The course was amazing. For me it covered a lot of topics which would help me later on and now. One suggestion I would give would be if the voiceover of the coach because it was a bit flat, if there could have been some voice modulations, variations, it would really engage the listener. Otherwise it was amazing. One advice I would give to anybody in the future interested in doing this course is that try to take notes by hand, I have found that to be helpful and I also remember everything after writing. So thank you Ms. Claudia Sonders!

por Monique C

18 de Jan de 2021

Course is very good. Issue is that I am auditing and it appears that even when I have taken the module quiz, it wants me to pay to show as completed. So I did everything but the module end quizzes. But the course shows as in progress. I have viewed all the Video content and taken the mini quizzes.

Not sure what else to do as I don't want to pay for the course or a certificate.

por A M

15 de Mai de 2020

Content was a bit dry, felt like it was read by the instructor from a book, some visuals but static.

Liked the quiz points but the insertion into the audio/video was poorly done.

Content was strong for a beginner level entry course.

por Kirsten J

10 de Set de 2018

I really enjoyed the course set up. The process is so well organized and time well spent. I wish that this had been a higher level course with more detailed and specific information but over all well worth the time.

por Luisa P d F

16 de Dez de 2018

Good general course about Equine Welfare.

Although I don´t agree about the left side of horse; I think we must get use to the horse be comfortable in both sides of their body.

por Natalia M

13 de Jul de 2020

LOVED the accessibility and information given in this course. Will definitely be of great help when become a Vet !

por kim f

31 de Ago de 2021

Well done. Very informative. Able to do as much or as little as you want. I learned some stuff.

por Mushhood u R K

30 de Set de 2020

i am glade i was part of this course.i learned a lot from it.

por Kate P

4 de Dez de 2020

Course seems great but you are unable to complete it (even without a certificate) without paying. Only found out after completing the first week of content that I wasn't able to do the quizzes and complete the course.

So avoid unless you want to pay.