Chevron Left
Voltar para Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.6
315 classificações
65 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Roughly half of the world’s population is already online and so setting yourself apart from the crowd is more important than ever before. One of the best ways to do that is by creating your own ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a site that showcases or shows your background, your resume, and samples of your work. In this course, you will learn step by step how to build the site and you’ll learn the grammar, vocabulary and writing skills needed to create it. You will learn how to apply information from your ePortfolio to other online tools like LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube in order to network with others so that you get a job or connect with other professionals. For each step in that process, you will listen to lectures, take comprehension quizzes, and learn how to use English appropriately to each part of your site. You will also complete self and peer assessments and gain the needed skills to make your ePortfolio a reality and establish yourself online. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Write a proper headline or title for your ePortfolio • Describe your work in 1 sentence and in longer forms • Identify how to use hashtags effectively • Write an effective summary about yourself and your work • Apply appropriate vocabulary to write your education and professional experience for your resume • Understand how to write a tweet to get a job • Discover how to write specific comments and network work with others • Apply what you have on your portfolio to other tools like Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn or YouTube....

Melhores avaliações

AV

Nov 11, 2016

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

C

Oct 23, 2018

I took the presentation of my professional experience to the next level thanks to this course. I am sure that my new professional ePortfolio will help me to advance my career.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

por Chelito S C

Jul 04, 2016

Great Lectures! I enjoyed your lessons and I am now confident in creating my ePortfolio.

por Francisco M

Aug 18, 2016

Excelent

por Aryan K

Aug 16, 2016

cool

por Ahmed T

Sep 24, 2016

really great course ... if you need my advice take it

por Khushboo K

Mar 19, 2018

Very good course. A must have skill in your career! Highly recommended.

por Basma A M S

Jun 02, 2017

excellent

por Viet T

Jan 04, 2017

Great course.

Thanks Ms Karen Peterson, Georgia Institute of Technology, and Coursera.

por Carlos V

Apr 15, 2018

I feel that this course provided me a well rounded skill set to help me start my virtual presence as a professional. I got from this training exactly what I was looking for with an adequate investment of study time. Great work here!

por Jose A R N

Mar 12, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to complete my CV in English to the area of Data Science. 


The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teacher Karen Peterson.

Congratulations to Coursera team.

por Manuel d J Z B

Mar 31, 2018

It is an excelent course!

por alan c

Apr 15, 2016

very practical, step by step approach!!!

por Marvin E S U

Jul 22, 2017

Like

por Sandra V

Aug 11, 2016

I had the opportunity to learn useful tools about how to build an online e-portfolio.

por sherouk s

Sep 03, 2016

v.v.good

por João P R d F

Dec 05, 2017

It’s very usefulto build a good ePortfolio!

por Daniel F O

Oct 26, 2017

Good additional resources. Helpful exercices

por Casey M

Oct 23, 2018

I took the presentation of my professional experience to the next level thanks to this course. I am sure that my new professional ePortfolio will help me to advance my career.

por Marthenn S

Apr 03, 2019

An excellent course on how to build an ePortfolio, even for those whose first language is English.

por Jorge C

May 03, 2019

Very good course. Thanks

por Waseem A

Apr 25, 2019

It's really a good course.

Thanks

por Andrea D

May 26, 2019

I really enjoy this course, this definitely will bust your resume

por Abdelrahman M I T

Jun 11, 2019

Great Course

por Robert J C

Jun 30, 2019

A very good opportunity to build a personal website and revise CV!

por Christmar D Q L

May 07, 2019

Excellent course. I really enjoyed it!

por Mithun K G

Oct 14, 2019

Nicely delivered course