Chevron Left
Voltar para Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
789 classificações
208 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Roughly half of the world’s population is already online and so setting yourself apart from the crowd is more important than ever before. One of the best ways to do that is by creating your own ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a site that showcases or shows your background, your resume, and samples of your work. In this course, you will learn step by step how to build the site and you’ll learn the grammar, vocabulary and writing skills needed to create it. You will learn how to apply information from your ePortfolio to other online tools like LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube in order to network with others so that you get a job or connect with other professionals. For each step in that process, you will listen to lectures, take comprehension quizzes, and learn how to use English appropriately to each part of your site. You will also complete self and peer assessments and gain the needed skills to make your ePortfolio a reality and establish yourself online. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Write a proper headline or title for your ePortfolio • Describe your work in 1 sentence and in longer forms • Identify how to use hashtags effectively • Write an effective summary about yourself and your work • Apply appropriate vocabulary to write your education and professional experience for your resume • Understand how to write a tweet to get a job • Discover how to write specific comments and network work with others • Apply what you have on your portfolio to other tools like Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn or YouTube....

Melhores avaliações

AV

Nov 11, 2016

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

C

Oct 23, 2018

I took the presentation of my professional experience to the next level thanks to this course. I am sure that my new professional ePortfolio will help me to advance my career.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 209 Avaliações para o Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

por Maria R P

Jul 24, 2020

It is an excellent opportunity to learn how to communicate professionally. The teacher are amazing, thanks so much for your time and dedication.

por Radhika

May 19, 2020

Excellent course! very well designed and very engaging. I feel this is an essential course for all professionals. Wonderful learning experience.

por AbdELRhman A K

May 11, 2020

This course was great it help me to create and develop a professional ePortfolio.

Thanks instructor and

Best regards ,

AbdELRhman Ashraf (M.E.A)

por Ekressin A A L

Jun 10, 2020

À mon avis je pense que coursera donne vraiment une bonne formation car grâce à coursera j'ai retenu pas mal de choses que je ne savais pas

por Raina O

May 14, 2020

I thank the course instructor and Georgia Tech University for conducting this course. This course enhanced my professional skills.

por Brian A R P

Jun 02, 2020

This course was totally useful in instructing steps to create a professional portfolio. I am very exited to keep working in mine.

por Janani R

Jun 12, 2020

Hi, this course is very useful to learn something in different manner...i just loved it and it makes my English good.Thank you.

por Iffat J S

Jun 12, 2020

This is one of the most effective courses I have taken so far. I have learned what I had never thought of before. Thank you all

por Ayesha U

Aug 01, 2020

Loved the course. It's quite interesting and helpful. Lucky to learn from Karen, she is such a dedicated and caring instructor

por A. K M F H

Jul 13, 2020

I very happy to part of this journey. this course is really important for anyone's career to boot up .thank you appreciating.

por Md. S R

Feb 05, 2019

Really nice. It gave me the clear view how to prepare e portfolio & professionally communicate with others on the web.

por Sandeep K

Mar 13, 2020

This is really a wonderful course. I highly recommend this course to the professionals. And thanks to the instructor.

por Vasanthi V

Apr 23, 2020

Thank you so much, Madam!

It’s indeed a wonderful Experience.

The LMS resources are very effective and beneficial.

por Mr. S K C

May 27, 2020

This Course have been change my view about e Portfolio building and Make me much professional for My Carrier

por Jahidul I M

May 08, 2020

Well-organized Sections, Helpful tips and resources, Skill upgrading tasks and assignments and useful links.

por Suvarna P D

May 18, 2020

Great ...You given very good guidance to us. Specially, Your style of speaking is great...Excellent madam.

por Ravi P

Aug 09, 2020

This is great opportunity for me. I learned how to make connections and how to improve our resume.

por Marthenn S

Apr 03, 2019

An excellent course on how to build an ePortfolio, even for those whose first language is English.

por Faiz S

Nov 11, 2018

Really informative course , it helped me gain insights on how to build a Professional e portfolio.

por Nitish K

May 28, 2020

This was a wonderful experience with coursera as well as the instructor of this course.

Thank you

por Shreya S

Jul 30, 2020

i want to unenroll from from the course how can i unenroll mistakenly i enrolled to this course

por GUDLA S K

May 27, 2020

This course has everything we need to create an apt ePortfolio. An amazing and detailed course.

por Marisela Y B V

Jul 23, 2020

Excellent course it help.me to.improve my eportofolo and expand possibílities to get a new job

por Akbar H C

Jun 07, 2020

I have learned a lot from this. I really like this course and the instructor was really nice.

por Abdulaziz M A I

Jan 05, 2018

This has been very useful course for personal branding in the social media. I gained a lot!