Chevron Left
Voltar para Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
965 classificações
257 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Roughly half of the world’s population is already online and so setting yourself apart from the crowd is more important than ever before. One of the best ways to do that is by creating your own ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a site that showcases or shows your background, your resume, and samples of your work. In this course, you will learn step by step how to build the site and you’ll learn the grammar, vocabulary and writing skills needed to create it. You will learn how to apply information from your ePortfolio to other online tools like LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube in order to network with others so that you get a job or connect with other professionals. For each step in that process, you will listen to lectures, take comprehension quizzes, and learn how to use English appropriately to each part of your site. You will also complete self and peer assessments and gain the needed skills to make your ePortfolio a reality and establish yourself online. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Write a proper headline or title for your ePortfolio • Describe your work in 1 sentence and in longer forms • Identify how to use hashtags effectively • Write an effective summary about yourself and your work • Apply appropriate vocabulary to write your education and professional experience for your resume • Understand how to write a tweet to get a job • Discover how to write specific comments and network work with others • Apply what you have on your portfolio to other tools like Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn or YouTube....

Melhores avaliações

AV

Nov 11, 2016

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

C

Oct 23, 2018

I took the presentation of my professional experience to the next level thanks to this course. I am sure that my new professional ePortfolio will help me to advance my career.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 263 Avaliações para o Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

por Jahidul I M

May 08, 2020

Well-organized Sections, Helpful tips and resources, Skill upgrading tasks and assignments and useful links.

por Suvarna P D

May 18, 2020

Great ...You given very good guidance to us. Specially, Your style of speaking is great...Excellent madam.

por Ravi P

Aug 09, 2020

This is great opportunity for me. I learned how to make connections and how to improve our resume.

por Marthenn S

Apr 03, 2019

An excellent course on how to build an ePortfolio, even for those whose first language is English.

por Faiz S

Nov 11, 2018

Really informative course , it helped me gain insights on how to build a Professional e portfolio.

por Nitish K

May 28, 2020

This was a wonderful experience with coursera as well as the instructor of this course.

Thank you

por Shreya S

Jul 30, 2020

i want to unenroll from from the course how can i unenroll mistakenly i enrolled to this course

por GUDLA S K

May 27, 2020

This course has everything we need to create an apt ePortfolio. An amazing and detailed course.

por Marisela Y B V

Jul 23, 2020

Excellent course it help.me to.improve my eportofolo and expand possibílities to get a new job

por MIRI T

Aug 20, 2020

Thank you very much. it was super amazing course. I learn a lots of things about e portfolio.

por Akbar H C

Jun 07, 2020

I have learned a lot from this. I really like this course and the instructor was really nice.

por Arshi N S

Sep 04, 2020

thank you very much for this course. This course help me in developing my linkedin profile.

por Abdulaziz M A I

Jan 05, 2018

This has been very useful course for personal branding in the social media. I gained a lot!

por kushal k

Aug 28, 2020

it helped me how to create e portfolio which is strongly recommended for today's society

por Andrés F M C

Jun 29, 2020

It was a great opportunity to work and enhance my persona portfolio! Tons of learnings ^^

por Chelito S C

Jul 04, 2016

Great Lectures! I enjoyed your lessons and I am now confident in creating my ePortfolio.

por Calvin, X Z Z

Apr 23, 2020

Very good advice that to build your personal website to show more of your accomplishment

por Aissatou C

Sep 18, 2020

This course is really interesting and very useful. It motivated me and made me engaged.

por Wilbert V Z

Aug 13, 2020

Amazing course about how to promote yourself professionally! I learned a lot of things!

por Viet T

Jan 04, 2017

Great course.

Thanks Ms Karen Peterson, Georgia Institute of Technology, and Coursera.

por sourav k

Jul 11, 2020

really learned lots of new things from this course. thanks GIT and of course COURSERA

por Sandra V

Aug 11, 2016

I had the opportunity to learn useful tools about how to build an online e-portfolio.

por Siddhartha K

May 14, 2018

A nice course to take, learn and grow, but it does not have supportive peers always.

por Sai M M

Sep 22, 2020

I am very happy to learn things from georgia institute of technology and management

por fatemeh S F

Jul 02, 2020

This course was one of the best courses I took in Coursera.

Thanks, to the lecturer.