Chevron Left
Voltar para Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
1,190 classificações
346 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Roughly half of the world’s population is already online and so setting yourself apart from the crowd is more important than ever before. One of the best ways to do that is by creating your own ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a site that showcases or shows your background, your resume, and samples of your work. In this course, you will learn step by step how to build the site and you’ll learn the grammar, vocabulary and writing skills needed to create it. You will learn how to apply information from your ePortfolio to other online tools like LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube in order to network with others so that you get a job or connect with other professionals. For each step in that process, you will listen to lectures, take comprehension quizzes, and learn how to use English appropriately to each part of your site. You will also complete self and peer assessments and gain the needed skills to make your ePortfolio a reality and establish yourself online. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Write a proper headline or title for your ePortfolio • Describe your work in 1 sentence and in longer forms • Identify how to use hashtags effectively • Write an effective summary about yourself and your work • Apply appropriate vocabulary to write your education and professional experience for your resume • Understand how to write a tweet to get a job • Discover how to write specific comments and network work with others • Apply what you have on your portfolio to other tools like Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn or YouTube....

Melhores avaliações

AV
10 de Nov de 2016

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

C
22 de Out de 2018

I took the presentation of my professional experience to the next level thanks to this course. I am sure that my new professional ePortfolio will help me to advance my career.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 347 Avaliações para o Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

por Ekressin A A L

10 de Jun de 2020

À mon avis je pense que coursera donne vraiment une bonne formation car grâce à coursera j'ai retenu pas mal de choses que je ne savais pas

por Gabriela T T

30 de Set de 2020

It is a great course to improve communication in English and it gives you important statement to keep in mind for depelop the ePortolio

por Santosh H K

23 de Set de 2020

It was a great learning, gain a new way of communication skill, which help me to grow higher in my personal and professional life.

por Raina O

14 de Mai de 2020

I thank the course instructor and Georgia Tech University for conducting this course. This course enhanced my professional skills.

por Brian A R P

2 de Jun de 2020

This course was totally useful in instructing steps to create a professional portfolio. I am very exited to keep working in mine.

por Janani R

12 de Jun de 2020

Hi, this course is very useful to learn something in different manner...i just loved it and it makes my English good.Thank you.

por Iffat J S

12 de Jun de 2020

This is one of the most effective courses I have taken so far. I have learned what I had never thought of before. Thank you all

por Ayesha U

1 de Ago de 2020

Loved the course. It's quite interesting and helpful. Lucky to learn from Karen, she is such a dedicated and caring instructor

por A. K M F H

12 de Jul de 2020

I very happy to part of this journey. this course is really important for anyone's career to boot up .thank you appreciating.

por She-an P

14 de Nov de 2020

I have learned to professionally write my ePortfolio. Thanks to this course, my site is now very active and good-looking.

por Armando V

29 de Set de 2020

I enjoyed myself during the course because I used to have my e-portfolio design already. It was a helpful course for me.

por Daniela M J

14 de Set de 2020

Great course to improve our writing skill related to our CV and professional capabilities. Karen was an amazing teacher!

por RIYA D S

14 de Set de 2020

Great course! One can easily build their portfolio by following some simple, constructive and easy to understand steps.

por Md. S R

4 de Fev de 2019

Really nice. It gave me the clear view how to prepare e portfolio & professionally communicate with others on the web.

por Sandeep K

13 de Mar de 2020

This is really a wonderful course. I highly recommend this course to the professionals. And thanks to the instructor.

por Juan C A C

2 de Nov de 2020

The course was very useful to improve my resume and create my own web page. It was extraordinary. 100% recommended.

por Nandini.M

27 de Set de 2020

My recommendation to have these cousera... I really love to learn in cousera...love this and gonna miss this❤️❤️❤️

por Sathanand M

27 de Ago de 2020

Such insightful learning for building an e-portfolio. Useful to increase and represent our profile to the clients

por Vasanthi V

23 de Abr de 2020

Thank you so much, Madam!

It’s indeed a wonderful Experience.

The LMS resources are very effective and beneficial.

por Luis V

21 de Out de 2020

This is a very interesting course. It took me more than what I though, but I finished with a nice portfolio.

por Mr. S K C

27 de Mai de 2020

This Course have been change my view about e Portfolio building and Make me much professional for My Carrier

por Jahidul I M

8 de Mai de 2020

Well-organized Sections, Helpful tips and resources, Skill upgrading tasks and assignments and useful links.

por Suvarna P D

18 de Mai de 2020

Great ...You given very good guidance to us. Specially, Your style of speaking is great...Excellent madam.

por Akshara.u

28 de Set de 2020

It is very interesting and I love to learn from cousera.IT IS VERY UNDERSTANDING AND IN EASY MANNER.