Chevron Left
Voltar para Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.7
estrelas
990 classificações
264 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Roughly half of the world’s population is already online and so setting yourself apart from the crowd is more important than ever before. One of the best ways to do that is by creating your own ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a site that showcases or shows your background, your resume, and samples of your work. In this course, you will learn step by step how to build the site and you’ll learn the grammar, vocabulary and writing skills needed to create it. You will learn how to apply information from your ePortfolio to other online tools like LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube in order to network with others so that you get a job or connect with other professionals. For each step in that process, you will listen to lectures, take comprehension quizzes, and learn how to use English appropriately to each part of your site. You will also complete self and peer assessments and gain the needed skills to make your ePortfolio a reality and establish yourself online. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Write a proper headline or title for your ePortfolio • Describe your work in 1 sentence and in longer forms • Identify how to use hashtags effectively • Write an effective summary about yourself and your work • Apply appropriate vocabulary to write your education and professional experience for your resume • Understand how to write a tweet to get a job • Discover how to write specific comments and network work with others • Apply what you have on your portfolio to other tools like Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn or YouTube....

Melhores avaliações

AV

Nov 11, 2016

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

C

Oct 23, 2018

I took the presentation of my professional experience to the next level thanks to this course. I am sure that my new professional ePortfolio will help me to advance my career.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 265 Avaliações para o Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

por Carlos A R D

Jan 24, 2020

It´s a great course because you realize the importance of having an e-portfolio in English for your profession.

The Teacher is excellent. Thanks, Karen for your dedication and enthusiasm for this wonderful course

por Luis K G R

Jul 20, 2020

I really thank all the people make this possible. To be honest, I enjoyed this course. I learnt so many things. I'm happy to be part of it. I like the way Ms Karen Petersen work, she rocks!

God bless you all.

por Ignacio M R

Apr 29, 2020

Excelletn course but I think it would be great if it shows a tutorial or something like that to explain how to create an e-Portfolio, I mean the previous step to start filliing this up.

por Vanessa C

May 08, 2020

I think this course has valuable information for getting new professionals opportunities. Tank you to the teacher ,thanks to all who make these courses possible

por daniel m a

Jun 14, 2020

muy buen curso, aprendí mucho sobre como crear un eportfolio, como escribir, que pasos a tomar en cuenta para su creación, que plataformas utilizar, etc.

por Kyi S W

Sep 20, 2020

Thank you for learning me this course and it is a very impressive course. It is useful for learners and I want to learn more lessons and thank you.

por EL M E H

Jun 28, 2020

This course has added further insights to my understanding of how to write and organize my ePortfolio. I would highly recommend it. Give it a try!

por Maria R P

Jul 24, 2020

It is an excellent opportunity to learn how to communicate professionally. The teacher are amazing, thanks so much for your time and dedication.

por Radhika

May 19, 2020

Excellent course! very well designed and very engaging. I feel this is an essential course for all professionals. Wonderful learning experience.

por AbdELRhman A K

May 11, 2020

This course was great it help me to create and develop a professional ePortfolio.

Thanks instructor and

Best regards ,

AbdELRhman Ashraf (M.E.A)

por Ekressin A A L

Jun 10, 2020

À mon avis je pense que coursera donne vraiment une bonne formation car grâce à coursera j'ai retenu pas mal de choses que je ne savais pas

por Santosh H K

Sep 23, 2020

It was a great learning, gain a new way of communication skill, which help me to grow higher in my personal and professional life.

por Raina O

May 14, 2020

I thank the course instructor and Georgia Tech University for conducting this course. This course enhanced my professional skills.

por Brian A R P

Jun 02, 2020

This course was totally useful in instructing steps to create a professional portfolio. I am very exited to keep working in mine.

por Janani R

Jun 12, 2020

Hi, this course is very useful to learn something in different manner...i just loved it and it makes my English good.Thank you.

por Iffat J S

Jun 12, 2020

This is one of the most effective courses I have taken so far. I have learned what I had never thought of before. Thank you all

por Ayesha U

Aug 01, 2020

Loved the course. It's quite interesting and helpful. Lucky to learn from Karen, she is such a dedicated and caring instructor

por A. K M F H

Jul 13, 2020

I very happy to part of this journey. this course is really important for anyone's career to boot up .thank you appreciating.

por Daniela M

Sep 14, 2020

Great course to improve our writing skill related to our CV and professional capabilities. Karen was an amazing teacher!

por Riya S

Sep 14, 2020

Great course! One can easily build their portfolio by following some simple, constructive and easy to understand steps.

por Md. S R

Feb 05, 2019

Really nice. It gave me the clear view how to prepare e portfolio & professionally communicate with others on the web.

por Sandeep K

Mar 13, 2020

This is really a wonderful course. I highly recommend this course to the professionals. And thanks to the instructor.

por Sathanand M

Aug 27, 2020

Such insightful learning for building an e-portfolio. Useful to increase and represent our profile to the clients

por Vasanthi V

Apr 23, 2020

Thank you so much, Madam!

It’s indeed a wonderful Experience.

The LMS resources are very effective and beneficial.