Chevron Left
Voltar para Controle Epigenético da Expressão Gênica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Controle Epigenético da Expressão Gênica da instituição Universidade de Melbourne

4.8
estrelas
681 classificações
188 avaliações

Sobre o curso

While the human genome sequence has transformed our understanding of human biology, it isn’t just the sequence of your DNA that matters, but also how you use it! How are some genes activated and others are silenced? How is this controlled? The answer is epigenetics. Epigenetics has been a hot topic for research over the past decade as it has become clear that aberrant epigenetic control contributes to disease (particularly to cancer). Epigenetic alterations are heritable through cell division, and in some instances are able to behave similarly to mutations in terms of their stability. Importantly, unlike genetic mutations, epigenetic modifications are reversible and therefore have the potential to be manipulated therapeutically. It has also become clear in recent years that epigenetic modifications are sensitive to the environment (for example diet), which has sparked a large amount of public debate and research. This course will give an introduction to the fundamentals of epigenetic control. We will examine epigenetic phenomena that are manifestations of epigenetic control in several organisms, with a focus on mammals. We will examine the interplay between epigenetic control and the environment and finally the role of aberrant epigenetic control in disease. All necessary information will be covered in the lectures, and recommended and required readings will be provided. There are no additional required texts for this course. For those interested, additional information can be obtained in the following textbook. Epigenetics. Allis, Jenuwein, Reinberg and Caparros. Cold Spring Harbour Laboratory Press. ISBN-13: 978-0879697242 | Edition: 1...

Melhores avaliações

MM
1 de Out de 2018

This was an excellent course. All the material was well presented and the explanation of the sometimes complex subject matter was clear and understandable. Thank you for an great learning experience.

GK
19 de Mai de 2020

This course was new to me. All the concepts were explained in a very simplified manner. I am very happy to have done this course and find it a very interesting field to take upm in my future career.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 188 Avaliações para o Controle Epigenético da Expressão Gênica

por Bart S

26 de Mar de 2016

very comprehensive

por Erika R

12 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course.

por Paul R

25 de Nov de 2019

Excellent course!

por Andrés H O

11 de Jun de 2018

Very nice course!

por Gloria J C R

8 de Out de 2018

Excellent course

por Dimas D T S C

6 de Jun de 2016

just amazing =D

por Philip B P J

21 de Abr de 2016

Very well done.

por Connor F

17 de Mai de 2020

Fascinating!

por kumaresan T

19 de Set de 2019

Nice course!

por Dinesh K R M

17 de Mai de 2020

Excellent!

por ALBEIRO M P

27 de Dez de 2016

Excellent

por Daniel S

14 de Nov de 2016

Excelent!

por Praveenraj .

20 de Mai de 2020

The best

por Carlos E G

22 de Set de 2017

Amazing!

por Ilir S

1 de Dez de 2017

Awesome

por Fall A

12 de Out de 2017

good .

por aya s

2 de Mai de 2019

great

por Daniel F R R

25 de Abr de 2016

Nicee

por NieHu

16 de Fev de 2019

nice

por Anubhav C

12 de Jun de 2018

This is an excellent introductory course in epigenetics, however, if the course had included few chapters in epigenetic modifications like acetylation, glycosylation, phosphorylation, etc. it would have been much more exciting. Nevertheless, the course is extremely lucid to follow, the tutoring is really insightful, the materials are well-structured, the instructions are well-laid and, the most importantly, the assignments are challenging.

por Gaurav S

7 de Mar de 2017

A brilliant course which enables students to understand the fundamentals of Epigenetics. This was my first online course and I am delighted to say that it was a wonderful experience and I gained immense insight into the field of Epigenetics. I'd strongly recommend it to prospective students and academicians.

por Saurabh M

29 de Jun de 2017

A highly informative course. It provides a base for the people who are associated with epigenetic study. I enjoyed this course and enhanced my knowledge in the area of epigenetics. I will recommend other people who are willing to start their career in the field of epigenetics, they can join the course.

por Rodrigo A M F

2 de Nov de 2016

The information is presented in a clear way and haves an apropiate level of difficulty. My problem is that the method of evaluation, with only multiple choice answers, is very lazy and easy.

por Hennecke D

25 de Nov de 2019

Update the reading for the final assignment. It is too old and updating it would be an easy fix. I am not going to finish the certificate as the final paper is 7 years ago. Go Boomer. Sad

por Alberto T

23 de Jun de 2016

Very clear explanations. Four star because I think that the part on X chromosome is too long and covered with too details respect to other topics.