Chevron Left
Voltar para Controle Epigenético da Expressão Gênica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Controle Epigenético da Expressão Gênica da instituição Universidade de Melbourne

4.8
estrelas
709 classificações
198 avaliações

Sobre o curso

While the human genome sequence has transformed our understanding of human biology, it isn’t just the sequence of your DNA that matters, but also how you use it! How are some genes activated and others are silenced? How is this controlled? The answer is epigenetics. Epigenetics has been a hot topic for research over the past decade as it has become clear that aberrant epigenetic control contributes to disease (particularly to cancer). Epigenetic alterations are heritable through cell division, and in some instances are able to behave similarly to mutations in terms of their stability. Importantly, unlike genetic mutations, epigenetic modifications are reversible and therefore have the potential to be manipulated therapeutically. It has also become clear in recent years that epigenetic modifications are sensitive to the environment (for example diet), which has sparked a large amount of public debate and research. This course will give an introduction to the fundamentals of epigenetic control. We will examine epigenetic phenomena that are manifestations of epigenetic control in several organisms, with a focus on mammals. We will examine the interplay between epigenetic control and the environment and finally the role of aberrant epigenetic control in disease. All necessary information will be covered in the lectures, and recommended and required readings will be provided. There are no additional required texts for this course. For those interested, additional information can be obtained in the following textbook. Epigenetics. Allis, Jenuwein, Reinberg and Caparros. Cold Spring Harbour Laboratory Press. ISBN-13: 978-0879697242 | Edition: 1...

Melhores avaliações

MM
1 de Out de 2018

This was an excellent course. All the material was well presented and the explanation of the sometimes complex subject matter was clear and understandable. Thank you for an great learning experience.

GK
19 de Mai de 2020

This course was new to me. All the concepts were explained in a very simplified manner. I am very happy to have done this course and find it a very interesting field to take upm in my future career.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 194 Avaliações para o Controle Epigenético da Expressão Gênica

por BHASKAR C M R

8 de Jul de 2019

This is one of the best courses in terms of science. The depth and breadth of epigenetics are well illustrated and explained.

por Mohamed A S

25 de Ago de 2016

Excellent course and i can say one of the best courses when it comes gene expression and i wanna thank to Dr. Marnie Blewitt

por Cristy T B

15 de Mai de 2020

The teaching system used is very complete and all the time keep your interest. You are satisfied with what you have learn.

por VIVEK G

4 de Jul de 2018

One of the best courses I have been through. I have only one suggestion to include retrotransposons in cancer in details.

por Graciela E C A

6 de Mai de 2020

The classes were easy to understand and the information was well-provided. I enjoyed this course and learnt a lot.

por Kuanysh S

20 de Set de 2017

In my opinion, everyone who really wish to understand the most steps of gene regulation should take this course.

por Barbara F

13 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course. Interesting topic amazingly explained by Dr. Blewitt! I would definitely recommend it!

por Ritesh K

25 de Mai de 2017

Very well explained. Those working on epigenetics or have interest in the subject should do this course.

por Aminta H M

22 de Nov de 2020

I love it. The explanation of the topics is clear and I learned details more precise about the process.

por Bryan A E R

22 de Jun de 2020

The content is good, but the teacher and its way of teaching are in another level! Totally recommended!

por Erin F

19 de Set de 2019

Incredibly challenging but equally rewarding. A must for any and all interested in health and biology!

por Narendra v

23 de Fev de 2019

Its really a fascinating course to learn epigenetics, all classes and materials were really helpful

por Inês D R

20 de Dez de 2017

Great course! The contents were extremely interesting and all the lectures were wonderfully taught.

por Peter C

25 de Mai de 2020

Very thorough and comprehensive course. Lots of details, complex subject matter clearly explained.

por Коткова М А

23 de Nov de 2020

A well-structured course that provides reasonably deep information. It takes time and commitment.

por Priscilla O

3 de Mai de 2016

Love this course. I don't have enough time to devote to it but I still get a lot out of it.

por adel

6 de Abr de 2017

it's very interesting and very helpful to provide at least a database of the epigentics

por Niharika B

27 de Mar de 2016

very well planned course. It makes the student want to pursue epigenetics for a career

por Susan C M

5 de Jan de 2018

Fantastic! Incredibly informative.

I have been so busy- but i am always drawn back!

por Barbara J

27 de Nov de 2019

This is one of the most difficult and the most helpful courses I have ever taken.

por Liz

19 de Jul de 2019

Fantastic! Genes are a whole other universe of their own. I want to learn more.

por Julia F C

17 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course. Highly recommended It has served me for my professional career

por Ana C d S L

29 de Mai de 2017

I strongly recommend this course, I learned a lot more than I expected to learn.

por Dina H

27 de Ago de 2019

i think that is a very good course and it will help me in studing biotechnology

por Gerald L

5 de Jul de 2017

The best on-line course I have ever done. Excellent presentation and content.