Chevron Left
Voltar para Controle Epigenético da Expressão Gênica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Controle Epigenético da Expressão Gênica da instituição Universidade de Melbourne

4.8
estrelas
669 classificações
185 avaliações

Sobre o curso

While the human genome sequence has transformed our understanding of human biology, it isn’t just the sequence of your DNA that matters, but also how you use it! How are some genes activated and others are silenced? How is this controlled? The answer is epigenetics. Epigenetics has been a hot topic for research over the past decade as it has become clear that aberrant epigenetic control contributes to disease (particularly to cancer). Epigenetic alterations are heritable through cell division, and in some instances are able to behave similarly to mutations in terms of their stability. Importantly, unlike genetic mutations, epigenetic modifications are reversible and therefore have the potential to be manipulated therapeutically. It has also become clear in recent years that epigenetic modifications are sensitive to the environment (for example diet), which has sparked a large amount of public debate and research. This course will give an introduction to the fundamentals of epigenetic control. We will examine epigenetic phenomena that are manifestations of epigenetic control in several organisms, with a focus on mammals. We will examine the interplay between epigenetic control and the environment and finally the role of aberrant epigenetic control in disease. All necessary information will be covered in the lectures, and recommended and required readings will be provided. There are no additional required texts for this course. For those interested, additional information can be obtained in the following textbook. Epigenetics. Allis, Jenuwein, Reinberg and Caparros. Cold Spring Harbour Laboratory Press. ISBN-13: 978-0879697242 | Edition: 1...

Melhores avaliações

MM

Oct 02, 2018

This was an excellent course. All the material was well presented and the explanation of the sometimes complex subject matter was clear and understandable. Thank you for an great learning experience.

GK

May 20, 2020

This course was new to me. All the concepts were explained in a very simplified manner. I am very happy to have done this course and find it a very interesting field to take upm in my future career.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 181 Avaliações para o Controle Epigenético da Expressão Gênica

por Ritesh K

May 25, 2017

Very well explained. Those working on epigenetics or have interest in the subject should do this course.

por Bryan A E R

Jun 22, 2020

The content is good, but the teacher and its way of teaching are in another level! Totally recommended!

por Erin F

Sep 19, 2019

Incredibly challenging but equally rewarding. A must for any and all interested in health and biology!

por Narendra v

Feb 23, 2019

Its really a fascinating course to learn epigenetics, all classes and materials were really helpful

por Inês D R

Dec 20, 2017

Great course! The contents were extremely interesting and all the lectures were wonderfully taught.

por Peter C

May 25, 2020

Very thorough and comprehensive course. Lots of details, complex subject matter clearly explained.

por Priscilla O

May 03, 2016

Love this course. I don't have enough time to devote to it but I still get a lot out of it.

por adel

Apr 06, 2017

it's very interesting and very helpful to provide at least a database of the epigentics

por Niharika B

Mar 27, 2016

very well planned course. It makes the student want to pursue epigenetics for a career

por Susan C M

Jan 05, 2018

Fantastic! Incredibly informative.

I have been so busy- but i am always drawn back!

por Barbara J

Nov 28, 2019

This is one of the most difficult and the most helpful courses I have ever taken.

por Liz

Jul 20, 2019

Fantastic! Genes are a whole other universe of their own. I want to learn more.

por Julia F C

May 17, 2020

Excellent course. Highly recommended It has served me for my professional career

por Ana C d S L

May 29, 2017

I strongly recommend this course, I learned a lot more than I expected to learn.

por Dina H

Aug 28, 2019

i think that is a very good course and it will help me in studing biotechnology

por Gerald L

Jul 05, 2017

The best on-line course I have ever done. Excellent presentation and content.

por Pratik A

Nov 25, 2019

Wonderful Course. Recommended for anyone delving into this fascinating field.

por 정현수

Apr 12, 2017

Great course for learning the basic and intermediate level of epigenetics.

por Alex E

Dec 20, 2016

Excellent course, easy to follow, well taught. Great depth of information.

por Ramon P

Oct 01, 2019

This was an amazing course. So much to learn. Dr. Blewitt is amazing.

por Fatima A

Aug 17, 2019

Amazing course, I learned a great, university level material.

Thanks

por Siting Z

Mar 05, 2018

It's clear and simple to understand the definition and how it works.

por Maria C A L

Sep 16, 2020

It is super great!!!! I love it, I learned a lot whit the course :)

por Amit K

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Thoughtfully put together, very clear teaching.

por vishnu n v

May 19, 2020

the course is very insightful and very interesting till the end.