Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.7
estrelas
4,076 classificações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

N

11 de abr de 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

30 de mai de 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 1,083 Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por Xiaoge G

1 de mai de 2019

Concise and easy to follow. The course aroused my interest in Epidemiology and is not that difficult to beginners. It's a good start for those who have an intention to explore more in this filed or just get a general idea about it.

por Elaine H

22 de ago de 2021

This was a really informative course. Very in depth, but worth all the hard work. The presentations were very clear and the notes were provided along with visuals. I would highly recommend. Already looking for my next subject

por Surbhi S

17 de fev de 2017

this course teaches precise and useful concepts of epidemiology. the way of teaching is simple yet understandable. thanks a lot to all the teachers for putting in their efforts and for providing us with an opportunity to learn it!

por Sagar L

26 de dez de 2020

Extremely helpful for the people who are new to the field of Epidemiology. Especially, the reading material provided within the course. It covers the essential topics in a very easy to understand language and is very informative.

por Kirsten O

7 de fev de 2016

I struggle with Epidemiology and Statistics, and this course helped me to get a better understanding of the teories of Epidemiology and helped me to use it in practic. Thank you for putting so much time in building these modules.

por Tofazzal H

29 de set de 2020

I learnt epidemiological topic such as cohort study, ecology study , measures of frequency ,measures of association, measures of precision and their ratios details. It was very interesting to me.I will learn more in the future.

por Angie C

19 de jul de 2020

loved this class! learned so much about epidemiology during such a crucial time. I understand so much more about the behind the scenes, and hope to be able to advance my learning in epidemiology and public health in the future.

por Avvy S U

6 de ago de 2021

it was very informative. I thought I cant finish the course but I did. This course is a way to awake my interest again about public health. thank you for the learnings and surely I'll use it in paving my way for the future.

por humberto g

7 de jun de 2020

Excelente curso. Ofrece conocimientos básicos sobre epidemiología, pero no por ello carece de rigor. Para los que tienen conocimientos en economía, mucha de la metodología vista en el curso les será relativamente familiar.

por Diana A H

9 de nov de 2015

Excellent!! Now I understand more about Epidemiology!! I'm trying to get into a masters in Public Health or Healthcare Administration, so this will be really helpful to me!! I'll definitely search your graduate programs :)

por Matthew B

12 de dez de 2021

Great course and fantastic professors! The quizzes are meant to make you think twice or thrice and to apply what you've learnt before answering, so stop complaining, folk, and enjoy the experience while learning smth new.

por Romina V

24 de dez de 2017

Realmente aprendí mucho con este curso. Me ayudó a entender las variables que se deben tener en cuenta para poder elegir un método de estudio sobre epidemiología en la población, algo en lo que realmente estoy interesada.

por Jennifer E

14 de mar de 2017

A great introduction to the field of epidemiology. The lectures are easy to follow and understand. I liked the examples, which also gave a good insight in studies and possible opportunities to apply the gained knowledge.

por Victor C T

12 de abr de 2022

AWESOME ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! There were times I struggled real bad, BUT THE COMMENTS in the little lefthand corner ("WORDS" of Encouragement kept ME going forward, telling ME not to quit. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

por Cheryl

13 de fev de 2019

Really found this course very useful and helpful in giving not just an overview but understanding key concepts in the field of epidemiology. It was well paced and the fact that we could reset datelines was a lifesaver.

por Carmem A d F O

21 de jul de 2021

I love to learn and ths course brought me the opportunity to review important basic concepts in Epidemiology. Congratulations to Professors Lorraine Alexander and Karin Yeatts for the excelent content of the course!

por Tyler P

2 de set de 2016

This is a very good course. I'm a resident physician and am looking forward to completing it. I didn't realize I would be so busy with work last month. I'm hoping to finish it this month if it is still available.

por Aitana M

2 de set de 2016

Curso completo y fácil de seguir, sienta las bases para entender artículos científicos, repasar conceptos algo olvidados de la carrera y una buena base para entender el mundo de la salud pública y su funcionamiento.

por Erick P C

16 de jul de 2020

I loved this course. It provides the foundation of epidemiology with such a level of details that encourage me to keep looking for more info. Great teaching and supporting materials. I highly recommend this course.

por Quoc B

8 de jun de 2020

This course is absolutely a good introduction for people who are interested in public health. I believe the course provide some basic understanding about epidemiology, especially in the scenario of COVID-19 crisis.

por O G O

9 de jun de 2019

The mechanism with which the tutors dissected this seemingly undecodeable course leaves me in awe. It simplified the course. Gave me the opportunity to make time preferences and aid my convinience.

So explicit!

por Ayu W

27 de mai de 2020

This course is just the right dose of information in fulfilling my curiosity in Public Health, specifically epidemiology. I have no background in this field, though, I am looking into furthering my education.

por Shweta Y

14 de abr de 2020

Great course. Especially, the quizzes which kept me on my toes. Although this is a self paced course but you should release the answer key after some time as some of the questions still bother me. Thank you!

por MOHAMMAD F A

13 de nov de 2019

Thanks for the course. It was really helpful to review some of the topics in basic epidemiology. The course could be more better with better presentation and by sharing more basic information in a simple way.

por Dane J

25 de fev de 2017

5/5 as an intro course. I wish that there had been some more in depth learning, but this course is intended only to give a broad overview of epidemiology. Good lectures, good examples, all around good course.