Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
1,604 classificações
422 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por Amin Y

Sep 15, 2015

Very Educative.

por Mahbub H

Jun 13, 2016

A well-organized course for the beginners. Thanks to the instructors.

por Kelley R

Oct 27, 2015

Extremely well organized and informative. I loved the extra reading material provided as it was very straightforward and helpful for overall understanding of the concepts. I'm looking forward to learning more from the School of Public Health at UNC in the future.

por Abigail M J

Jan 25, 2016

This is a great course. I learned a lot and was challenged a lot. Thank you professors! I hope to see you online again for a credited course certificate in the near future.

por Ariel J A Z

Oct 19, 2017

Very useful material

por Karina M C

Sep 27, 2015

Very easy to unestand and now I feel more motivated to

por Windsor T

Nov 17, 2017

It has been awhile since I completed this course. I just wrapped up my time as a Public Health Advisor in the US Army and this course was a review for me as I prepped for that new assignment. I recommend it for anyone trying to establish their baseline of understanding as well as to people in the field that have stepped away for time.

por Magally B

Jan 31, 2018

this course is very clear and specific to understand the Epidemiology.

por Isaac Z

Mar 03, 2017

Gr

por David A R R

Nov 04, 2015

Great for the begginers and the curious! Sorry for the bad english

por David K

Jun 01, 2018

Thorough, insightful and interesting.

por Maria F G R

Apr 03, 2017

Excelente introducción a la epidemiología y el material. Muy útil para repasar conceptos y para sacar ideas como docente.

por Balbir S D

Nov 03, 2016

It was a thrilling experience to complete Epidemiology (The Basic Science of Public Health) offered by Coursera. I am now excited to obtain the Certificate as I have paid by net banking an amoumt of required 1928/-INR & also submitted my photo ID.I want to know how long it will take to issue this certificate

Thanks & Regards

Dr.Balbir S.Dewan

por Ajituewun E A

Aug 05, 2017

Highly informative course. Useful for building the foundations of Public health studies

por Angela B

Jun 03, 2018

Great course and well-organized. I highly recommend it if looking for an introduction to public health concepts.

por Wanessa

Jun 03, 2017

I simply loved learning this!! Many thanks :)

por Musa W

Nov 17, 2015

A very good Basic and Refresher course on Epidemiology

por Naghmeh N M

Aug 18, 2015

Well organized and while challenging, fluent course materials in this course provides a fine introduction to Epidemiology.

por Gaudier

Jun 20, 2016

Great course! The course covers fundamental concepts and terms used within the field of epidemiology. It also strengthens the knowledge, understanding and design of the different types of studies that may be useful for scientists in basic science.

por Carly S

Aug 28, 2015

Thank very much for all the information and lectures shared. It was a very helpful course to get into public health.

Best regards!

Karina Vázquez.

por Romina V V

Dec 24, 2017

Realmente aprendí mucho con este curso. Me ayudó a entender las variables que se deben tener en cuenta para poder elegir un método de estudio sobre epidemiología en la población, algo en lo que realmente estoy interesada.

por Abid

Jan 19, 2016

very helpful,impressed by coherent topics in epidemiology.

por Fran B

Feb 07, 2016

This covers a lot but in a clear and manageable fashion. Really impressed to find this available, just wish there were more public health courses on Coursera!

por Huber V

Nov 17, 2015

One of, if not the, best course in the topic. Highly recommended for med students, statisticians, graduate doctors and public health servers. Great job Dr. Yeatts and Dr. Alexander!

por Omar A

Jan 07, 2016

The course explains key concepts in an easy to understand manner. Glad to be a part of it.