Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
1,625 classificações
424 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por R. T P

Oct 29, 2018

.

por VICTOR A C M

Oct 31, 2018

sehr gut!!

por Meredith P

Aug 17, 2018

As a prospective epidemiology graduate student, I found this course informative. It has provided me with much needed insight that has helped me make decisions about my future career choice. I would recommend auditing this course for free if you are in a similar situation that I was in; just looking to expand your knowledge about epidemiology without earning a certificate.

por Alexandro B S M

Apr 03, 2016

Great and very well explained. Loved it!

por Kris U

Dec 07, 2015

Well organized - presentation engaging - Makes it a pleasure to take part

por IVAN L

Nov 02, 2015

The coarse precisely and concisely says everything about basic epidemiology.

por GLADYS L H

Jan 25, 2016

D

por ABID H

Nov 02, 2016

it was superb experience at coursera to get certificate on completing the course. I'll refer these courses to my friends and colleagues and will also join the other courses.

por Shoola D

Sep 06, 2015

Learned a lot about epidemiology. Professors are really great!

por Gowtham M

Mar 18, 2016

Good course to learn the basics of epidemiology.

por sanju g

Nov 02, 2015

it was like a summary-short, clear and of great importance to all the learners of epidemiology! Thankyou

por Abishek A

Dec 19, 2015

The course has been structured very well. Suitable for biologists without a strong mathematical background. I truly appreciate the hard work of the course instructors for designing a course that is worthy for the general audience as well as for those belonging to the field of bio-medical sciences.

por John-Paul B

Aug 28, 2016

Excellent course!!!

por Sergio U

Mar 05, 2017

Great course, I learned a lot, thanks!

por Miguel A

Mar 07, 2016

Excelent!!! Very clear and easy to follow.

por Terrianna S

Oct 25, 2015

Excellent revision course for those who would have previously been introduced to Epidemiology and great for those who are now being introduced to the field.

Reviewing of the added reading materials is recommended for heightened comprehension.

por Cynthia R

Jun 21, 2017

Wonderful introduction to the field of Epidemiology. Very well presented - lectures were full of information and definitely gave me a good understanding of the field.

por Peter M

Apr 04, 2016

I have just completed Module 1 and I am really enjoying the course. Good quality presentations with a good depth of subject matter. From a health professional's (RN, ENP) who has not studied this subject before, this is an excellent introduction to the topic so far.

por Richard S A

Mar 30, 2017

Can't wait for the next course

por DIOGO S L

Sep 12, 2017

Excelent

por Lina E P S

Oct 19, 2015

Excelente curso, en ocasiones el material puede ser un poco denso pero para eso se puede detener el video y retomar. Es muy bueno que dejen material adicional.

por Shaheena A

Mar 19, 2018

Well managed course. Excellent teachers with good teaching skills, I didnt expect myself to complete this course on time but you compelled me to work harder and achieve it. Thank you

por VICTOR A T

Apr 10, 2017

The teachers are fantastic. The content is introductory, but it covers a lot of information in an easy and clear way. Also, it helped me to pass the exam to enter into a Master's program in Epidemiology. It was really helpful, even more than some very well-known introductory books on the field. Thank you, it was great!!

por ERICK S O

Jan 13, 2016

Excelent course.

por Dr. T S

Oct 21, 2017

Material presented clearly.