Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
estrelas
2,869 classificações
793 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

N

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

May 31, 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 782 Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por Deborah M R R

May 25, 2020

Encanta con este curso. Con la situacion en la que estamos viviendo, este curso me ayudo a comprender mejor los datos y las estadisiticas de los casos reportados independientemente de cualquier enfermedad. Ademas me ayudo bastante a la hora de entender articulos cientificos relacionados a temas de la salud. Estoy sumamente mas que agradecida!

por Balbir S D

Nov 03, 2016

It was a thrilling experience to complete Epidemiology (The Basic Science of Public Health) offered by Coursera. I am now excited to obtain the Certificate as I have paid by net banking an amoumt of required 1928/-INR & also submitted my photo ID.I want to know how long it will take to issue this certificate

Thanks & Regards

Dr.Balbir S.Dewan

por Windsor T

Nov 17, 2017

It has been awhile since I completed this course. I just wrapped up my time as a Public Health Advisor in the US Army and this course was a review for me as I prepped for that new assignment. I recommend it for anyone trying to establish their baseline of understanding as well as to people in the field that have stepped away for time.

por Praveen K

Nov 10, 2019

Wow.. This is an awesome MOOCs.. I really loved the way in which the most complicated concepts are explained in an easily understandable way.. I got a lot of concepts and doubts clarified through this course.. I would like to strongly recommend this course for the epidemiologists who are involved basically in teaching and research..

por Nzoyishemeza R D

Aug 10, 2018

Very intersting for it provides a basic understanding of the epidemiology discipline. Once one have completed the course, he/ she still have eagerness to know about epidemiologic features in depth as they have been presented with motivating examples. I am grateful for the work performed by tutors of this course! Many thanks!

por Annabelle W

Apr 09, 2019

I was unsure whether or not I wanted to study Public Health before I began this course. Every lecture was interesting and left me wanting more, the quizzes were at times difficult and I had to review the lectures. It was everything I wanted and more, and I'm excited to say I'm starting my undergraduate degree in the coming year!

por Aidan N M

Apr 20, 2020

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health provides a fantastic introduction to the field of epidemiology! This course is a great way to learn about the causes and spread of disease as well as different mathematical techniques that allow epidemiologists to determine measures of occurrence. I highly recommend this course!!

por Minal M

Mar 04, 2019

It was my first online learning experience and it was very good I would say. I am currently pursuing a masters degree in Public Health and the course helped understand the concepts in more focused and detailed manner with the help of multiple choice questions and the end of each sessions. overall it was a nice experience.

por VICTOR A T

Apr 10, 2017

The teachers are fantastic. The content is introductory, but it covers a lot of information in an easy and clear way. Also, it helped me to pass the exam to enter into a Master's program in Epidemiology. It was really helpful, even more than some very well-known introductory books on the field. Thank you, it was great!!

por Tarif K

Jul 17, 2018

Great introductory course. Very organised with a lot of interesting information especially about the history of epidemiology. I believe that starting from the beginnings is the best way to truly understand a concept. One great thing is that every concept was supported by examples from the real world of epidemiology.

por Deleted A

Jan 17, 2016

Thank you very much Karin and Lorraine for your course! It really helped to understand more about Epidemiology, but more importantly about the mathematics behind them! I'm sure going to put in practice all the knowledge you gracefully displayed on those lessons! Thanks very much, your job is of really high quality!

por Yasmeen J

Jul 17, 2020

Thanks for providing this excellent opportunity to learn and review the basics of Epidemiology. This course will be an asset to my profession and met my expectations. The modules were well developed and provided sufficient information. Videos were clear and to the point. Extra readings were valuable to the course.

por Sherab Z

Jul 09, 2020

this course is very interesting

explained in simple languages

yet hard and confusing while attempting the test

pretty hard to earn a certificate

Thank you so much for the free course and certificate which is till 31st July

if it can be extended it will be very grateful for the people of low and middle income countries

por Brandt L

May 02, 2020

This course was an entertaining and light introduction to the aims, methods, metrics and approaches of epidemiology. There was special focus on the connection between health behaviors, notably smoking, and health outcomes, lung cancer in particular. The instructors made the material interesting and easy to follow.

por Shaon L

Jul 07, 2018

Thanks very much for this course. I'll be entering a doctoral program in public health (focusing on social and behavioural sciences) this Fall, and found this to be a great refresher in basic Epi concepts and methods. I would very interested in a more advanced course, should it be offered at a later time.

por Gail

Oct 07, 2016

This is the first time I have learnt Epidemiology. It's give me a chance to know professional information about it. As I thought, It's a difficult cause. So many definitions are difficult to distinguish. I hope in the future I could learn more, especially in pharmacoepidemiology. Thank you very much.

por Abishek A

Dec 19, 2015

The course has been structured very well. Suitable for biologists without a strong mathematical background. I truly appreciate the hard work of the course instructors for designing a course that is worthy for the general audience as well as for those belonging to the field of bio-medical sciences.

por Leonel S S C

Jul 16, 2020

Buenas noches

Un curso excelente, en el momento soy profesor de epidemiología de pregrado de medicina y los conocimientos son de un inmenso valor para mi asignatura. Ademas para mi vida practica y para mis futuros trabajos en el área asistencial de salud me servira de mucha ayuda..

Muchas gracias

por Esdras P d S

Jul 31, 2020

At the beginning of the course I felt like I was not going to handle. However, with the passing of the course, with the incredible didactics of the teachers, I ended up falling in love with the field of study and now I intend to pursue a career related to that. Thank you very much, Coursera!

por Mathew M M

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent course. It's very informative and well detailed. The lectures and explanation videos are educative and extremely good. The lecturers are proficient and brilliantly explained the content and subject material. I learnt a lot and most definitely improved my knowledge in Public Health.

por Poojitha S P

Jul 23, 2020

A very comprehensive and insightful course on the important features of Epidemiology such as Experimental study designs and measures of association between causal events and health outcomes. It was a very informative course which I thoroughly enjoyed by gaining epidemiological perspectives.

por Marco S

Jan 30, 2016

This course is a great first look into Epidemiology. It covers a wide range of material from the general to the specific and does a great job teaching some of the statistical tools used by epidemiologists. I highly recommend this course to everyone with even a small interest in the field.

por Mikhail V

Oct 06, 2019

This carefully designed course includes a range of learning materials that help understand the current understanding of the epidemiology, its variables, tools and applications. Great not only for entry level learners, but as a refresher for those who practice public health in the field.

por Jinzhao C

Mar 03, 2019

I really enjoy this short course about the basis of public health. It's a course for students from other major, like me. The quiz questions are well designed and challenging. I usually had to retake couple times to pass them. Overall, this is a great course! Thank you for providing it!

por Jessica L

Feb 11, 2019

If you are looking for a quick and easy entry into Epidemiology, this course is a great overview. It gives you the tools to understand how certain conclusions were made and what types of problems there may be with studies. It is also great for just the epidemiology vocab and jargon.