Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
1,612 classificações
422 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por Ahmed T E

Mar 18, 2016

I am really enjoying the course. It is really simple, informative and helpful.

por Dr. P S

Nov 14, 2015

As a Masters candidate in Public Health, I found the course quite informative. It covers all the basics and is helpful for understanding concepts in the subject. I study Epidemiology, and this course helped me revise and summarise the subject in the simplest way possible. Also, the language used, makes it easy for even lay people (with no health background) get a brief understanding of the subject.

por Mohammad R

Sep 04, 2016

gooddddddddddddddd

por Leila N

Jun 02, 2016

it's an excellent introduction to epidemiology, with very clear explanations.

por Colleen L

Feb 23, 2017

An interesting introduction to epidemiology. I felt that the statistical concepts this course covered were clearly explained, and the numerical examples helped further my understanding of these principles.

However, from the course description, I expected the course to talk more about concepts (it covered this a little bit, e.g. the Bradford Hill criteria) and perhaps the state of modern-day epidemiology than it did (for example, studies and successes from within the last 10 years?). I would love to see a follow-up module on that topic!

por Ong J J

Sep 26, 2016

Succinct presentation of the information for a beginner. Highly recommended!

por Jackie W

Dec 01, 2016

Good overview of the subject, and easy to understand for someone with no health sciences background. My only complaint is that the additional readings were redundant, covering the exact same thing and using the same examples as the videos--I would prefer either different readings or making them more obviously optional.

por Ernest K

Aug 17, 2016

Good course, worth taking

por TEMITOPE A

Jun 20, 2016

Content was easy to follow and the tutors delivered material appropriately

por Yusuke O

Dec 25, 2015

Basic concept of epidemiology.

por Mario P

Dec 26, 2015

A great resource or as a reminder from previous material!!

por Stenemo

Mar 07, 2016

This is a very good and very basic course of epidemiology.

por Bernard D W J

Aug 22, 2018

Good one!!Its better if the followers can download the slides too !!

por Sandra M

Aug 29, 2018

I really enjoyed to follow this course. The lecturers were easy to listen and understand and the topics were so interesting.

por Andrew J

Nov 29, 2018

Very good starter/introductory course to epidemiology. Manageable and informative.

por Dilnur K

Jul 05, 2019

I thought that the course was good. The only thing I wished to have was the course presentation slides. I contacted the Coursera admin people on that also. Hope to see more courses on epidemiology from UNC.

por Rodrigo d S M

Jul 09, 2019

It's a perfect opportunity for the ones who are looking for objective learning of basics in Epidemiology. The reading resource is useful and it may help you understand what you need. The only thing I felt uncomfortable was about some rate and risks measurements, they went really fast on it, and I need to come back sometimes for understanding clearly (I understand it's a basic course).

por Laverne D

Aug 06, 2019

The information on measures of association was somewhat confusing. Sometimes the narrator would say either risk or rate, but I thought she meant the other. Statistical data gathering I find very challenging, though I recognize its importance.

por Marie L N

Aug 27, 2019

Really interesting course! Minus 1 star because it is

por Abigail N

Nov 08, 2019

Overall, this was a pretty solid introduction to epidemiology. The lectures managed to simplify concepts without sacrificing quality of the lecture. The additional resources were also helpful. However, I had a little difficulty in some topics since the point was not communicated properly and I got confused. But overall, a good course to take for beginners.

por Nam N

Nov 02, 2019

Thank you very much for designing such an easy-to-understand, concise course. I learned a lot of new things by attending the class even though I had gained some insights into this field. One important thing is that I notice epidemiology is not specific to only medical topics as I used to believe but also is applied in various disciplines to make policies for the community as a whole, from the perspective of population.

por MARYAM H

Jan 15, 2019

It was informational and started with the basics. It was overall a good course but needs to be more interactive.

por Karen K M

Oct 11, 2017

I picked a wrong course, but that's OK. I learned a few things about how the public health system worked and I enjoyed the history part the most. The math work didn't appeal to me (I really struggled with it.). It's more tailored to anyone with a keen interest in epidemiology.

por Ibrahim B

Jun 13, 2018

The quiz questions were tricky and the modules were not as easy to follow as I thought.

por Ignacio R

Jan 25, 2016

It is an interesting course, as a first contact with epidemiology and public health